Housing Dilemma

kyteo79

this one i dunno... have to ask ts's frens who is also doing legal if can do??!!

But srsly... the first question should be can get bto first or not... kenna a good bto is like striking a lottery.. if really get one... maybe ts can come ask here after he really asked to go select his unit. So many here tried until numb also cannot get...

I never even wana try ...

kyteo79

..yup.. to be frank.. 3rm better chances these days.. like all first timers going for 4rm or 5m... or even EC...

... 3 rms are easier to get. I think 3rm falls very comfortable within 7k to 10k range without considering how loaded TS might be.

U dun try to be funny yah ?

i at kopitiam hearsay and they say got somebody from govt say 1k salary income can get hdb!

so you dun say 7k get 3 room

kyteo79

stay at hdb doesn't mean no money. stay at EC doesn't mean the owner is financially stable too. 1 economic recession can land anybody in their lowest form of life. Sometime I ask myself if brick of house can be eaten as meals?:s11:

Bricks ?

it is concrete / plaster lego up ...

Bricks ? u think 20 year ago flats ?

iphone1s

U dun try to be funny yah ?

i at kopitiam hearsay and they say got somebody from govt say 1k salary income can get hdb!

so you dun say 7k get 3 room

I think u hear wrongly.

7k combine income can get EC. :s13:

kyteo79

My 堂. Ah Loong is my 大哥. :(

You all talk money money all file tax return liao bo? If you all never pay I no celery Leh! :mad:

auto one...

no need file ... su su su - big hole in my atm card ...
tharman su su power very good ...

this time no su su su my level ... they su su su all levels ...

water up - all
power motor - su su su atas riders ...

su su su - su su su

2021 coming - big SU SU SU

iphone1s

Can someone PM this disillusioned kid (TS) to reply from her ivory dream cloud?

:mad:

Nofear40

I am keen to know in the low economy now, which job guarantees 15% annual increment?
And his calculations behind $80k OA?

iamveryguailan

not sure if people are genuinely concerned about TS's well being, or just jelly at his job stability and relatively high income. I have uni classmates applying for 600k BTO in mature estates too. Potentially ECs even. And they are not even working yet.

Buy something which you like and can afford comfortably. Based on what I read, EC seems borderline OK for you guys. However, if you want a larger safety margin, then go for a 5 room BTO. As long as you are employed (and I believe your job is very stable given how u described it), you wont have troubles committing to the mortgage.

While being financially prudent is good as it reduces risks, sometimes taking on more controlled risks will yield a far greater return.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.