How come most Malaysian people their house is bungalow , terrace house

connieyen2000

Ya can afford

But if I cannot afford, I don’t go around jelly other countries people. HDB is ok too

Simple question also can't understand ???

I only ask why most Malaysian their house is bungalow and terrace house ??

Did I say living in HDB is not okay ??? Don't use my words

Taloona

Other countries have public housing.. but it is where the very very poor live..

You are right, overseas, blocks of flats are built by the government for the poor. Many of them are on government aid. Middle income and above live in landed houses.

In Spore, it is the reverse. That's because our land is scarce. However, there is one big difference in regard to the public housing. Overseas, many of these public housing are poorly maintained and the neighbourhood is also rife with drugs and crime.

In Spore, our public housing is pretty well maintained in general. The newer ones like Punggol has beautiful landscaping and the external facade can rival condominiums.

Dark84

1960s kind of landed house ? Those kind of Landed House in plantation area is insect and snakes galore. Want to buy groceries must drive out 30 minutes on the mud roads.

HDB is an upgrade .

Where by Singapore .. our house is HDB???

If I am not wrong... Malaysian house type is those terrace house , mansion and etc ??? They no HDB one right ...

So shiok sia

Platinumstartvf

Can I check , is Singapore the countries to have HDB ??? Or there are some other countries that have HDB too ?
North Korea have HDB style too... google it....

Striking Resemblance of what we are staying in Singapore......

170428182430-north-korea-apartment-thumb-3.jpg

8474804059_c7e3623fa0_b_korea-house-935x500.jpg

c3a86030a5c044debb65b0ba63917bcc.jpg

South%20Korea%20housing_0.jpg

pyongyang-apartment-interiors-seoul-biennale-2017-korea_dezeen_1704_col_6-852x568.jpg

https%3A%2F%2Fcdn.cnn.com%2Fcnnnext%2Fdam%2Fassets%2F150506105241-ripley-north-korea-housing-9.jpg

Airplane88

I only asking why Malaysian their public housing is only terrace , or mansion or bungalow...

Just ANSWER Me...

I dont know why some people get butt hurt so easily and tell me not happy just migrate to other country ...

Singapore is not a Chinese country , so don't ask me to leave Singapore ... You know Singapore who is the rightful owner first or not...

Who own Singapore... Who is the aboriginal owner of Singapore...

Don't have to say not happy can just migrate to other country all kind of comment .. who are you to tell me what to do.. Singapore belong to you ???

TS, you still live in the past? Caveman?

zuppeur

Without Malaysian you think our factories can run. Many enterprises top and senior management are Malaysian PR or ex malaysian

soaresb

Singapore no space right. If give the the 1st million household a terrace or bungalow each, then the rest live where? In the streets? Ts either just trolling it heartless.

MiG123

sinkies still wanna act high and mighty superior to all others

fact is middle class SG have lower quality of life than equivalent middle class in third world country like malaysia, even those earning income locally.

only exception is for overseas holidays, sinkies middle class can go once a year but msians earning ringgit must perhaps save up for 2 years before can go one time. but who cares now with covid and people from big countries having their own endless roadtrip opportunities and domestic tourism to explore while sinkies get trapped in this grossly overpriced hellhole

randomph

Malaysia public housing would be those low cost apartment la. Much worse shape than HDB.

Where got public housing bungalow.

stewpig

Nothing to stop us from buying landed there and retire there.

But whats the fascination with landed?

When i was young, i stayed in 1. Eventually my parents sold it coz , things break here, break there. Maintenance is a real hassle.

Terraces

In Thailand Udon Thani GCB cost around 200k. Unlike in sg not even enuf to pay for a re sale 3 rooms hdb apartment. Sigh

stewpig

In Thailand Udon Thani GCB cost around 200k. Unlike in sg not even enuf to pay for a re sale 3 rooms hdb apartment. Sigh

You have to consider safety issues, infrastructure all these.

Belle69

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.