HTC Legend

idiort

Dun say until like that....there's tons of good stuff on Iphone that Android users would wish to have. :(

lol.. i mean the os lahz... android os got slight learning curve compared to iphone which not so smart people can use easily :D

iphone os so little things to learn and personalise out of the box... lol... can be an advantage for most people though since they lazy or dun wan to learn much..

Beefsteak

Is it possible to uninstall apps that come default installed in the phone like Google Talk etc etc..

I tried to remove it from the settings > applications > manage applications but cannot.

kennyboy

lol.. i mean the os lahz... android os got slight learning curve compared to iphone which not so smart people can use easily :D

iphone os so little things to learn and personalise out of the box... lol... can be an advantage for most people though since they lazy or dun wan to learn much..
That's no excuse to call it dumb. :(

Are you implying that all the users of Iphone are dumb? :)

kennyboy

:D:D:D

'dumb' i mean...

anyway i'm quite anti apple one =:p
Hehe....if Iphone not so many people use, more people use Android phone, maybe u will think different. :D

"Look! My phone is sooooo user friendly, and has tons of apps that YOU don't have...nanananana..... :D"

idiort

Hehe....if Iphone not so many people use, more people use Android phone, maybe u will think different. :D

"Look! My phone is sooooo user friendly, and has tons of apps that YOU don't have...nanananana..... :D"

hahah... not sure abt tat sia... i used iphone b4,really not my taste,cant do so many things...

i used omnia last time,winmo 6.5 os,it might be quite bad and not smooth like iphone os but at least can customise more things to my preferences...

iphone last time was way so expensive... when i buy stuffs,i buy for value one(tats y i get nexus one,one of the best cheapest smartphone atm) and apple products generally overpriced for their value.. its apple ways of marketing their product as premium i guess,too bad its common in singapore though...

kennyboy

hahah... not sure abt tat sia... i used iphone b4,really not my taste,cant do so many things...

i used omnia last time,winmo 6.5 os,it might be quite bad and not smooth like iphone os but at least can customise more things to my preferences...

iphone last time was way so expensive... when i buy stuffs,i buy for value one(tats y i get nexus one,one of the best cheapest smartphone atm) and apple products generally overpriced for their value.. its apple ways of marketing their product as premium i guess,too bad its common in singapore though...
Hmmm....if market as premium then how come every mother, son and their friends all using Iphone? :D

idiort

Hmmm....if market as premium then how come every mother, son and their friends all using Iphone? :D

the price is premium but it has become a must have fashion accesories.. lol...

1k phone become like so cheap to most people like tat... they all willing to fork out so much money for iphone/itouch to look cool even if they dun utilise the functions..

salute apple for their marketing succes anyway... it all started when they launch ipod last time.. so ex but people still wan it for the brand....

i had ipod mini b4 and was disappointed with the sound quality.. it was expensive somemore... not to mention must use itunes.. lol..

i'm really a value type of person.. even my mp3 is so call cheapo sansa clip+ 4gb for 80 bucks :s13::s13:

if a product quality is tat good,i dun mind paying premium price for it.. but generally i go for value..

and iphone value not there for me and the product quality is not suitable for my needs :D

kennyboy

the price is premium but it has become a must have fashion accesories.. lol...

1k phone become like so cheap to most people like tat... they all willing to fork out so much money for iphone/itouch to look cool even if they dun utilise the functions..

salute apple for their marketing succes anyway... it all started when they launch ipod last time.. so ex but people still wan it for the brand....

i had ipod mini b4 and was disappointed with the sound quality.. it was expensive somemore... not to mention must use itunes.. lol..

i'm really a value type of person.. even my mp3 is so call cheapo sansa clip+ 4gb for 80 bucks :s13::s13:

if a product quality is tat good,i dun mind paying premium price for it.. but generally i go for value..

and iphone value not there for me and the product quality is not suitable for my needs :D
Very good dissection....guess most of us are the same. :D

But cannot deny the allure of Iphone's ecosystem...their stuff just works, no need to search here and there (unless you want more)

Only wished they were more open and bucked up their hardware....but I guess that's a pipedream. :D

idiort

Very good dissection....guess most of us are the same. :D

But cannot deny the allure of Iphone's ecosystem...their stuff just works, no need to search here and there (unless you want more)

Only wished they were more open and bucked up their hardware....but I guess that's a pipedream. :D

yeah man,there's a reason y u and me not using iphone.. lol...

oh well,just wait for iphone 4g lohz.. supposedly got front camera also,tats a big boost over android phones maybe... not tat its something new or wad... got limited multi tasking also,can see some people super excited on this as if its a new creative technology in phones like tat when windows and android phones has multi task for quite sometime...

yar lohz.. only can dream.. if iphone offer removable batteries,tat alone would have won more customers i think... but it wont go well with their trademark design and technology...

kennyg1969

oh well,just wait for iphone 4g lohz.. supposedly got front camera also,tats a big boost over android phones maybe... not tat its something new or wad... got limited multi tasking also,can see some people super excited on this as if its a new creative technology in phones like tat when windows and android phones has multi task for quite sometime...

yar lohz.. only can dream.. if iphone offer removable batteries,tat alone would have won more customers i think... but it wont go well with their trademark design and technology...

wei wei so i am out? i also have iPhone... :D

btw, WP7 cannot multi-task......

You have to admit something.. Apple is doing something right to get to buy their products ....

tnatna

ha ha cos the middle class group very big what (big group of uncle, auntie, and their children + their maids etc...all one big family...and all use iphone).

the upper class use vertu and arte

then the remainder of us use phones like HTC and nokia 1330 type lor

cannot include saf serviceman cos all must use E51/HTC snap haha

edward_elric

Let me help you abit here:

Go buy or download (Cracked): WinAVI MP4 Converter.

Install all the Real Codec, AVI and what ever codec you want on your computer..

Launch the program, and you can convert any format video (as long as you comp can play them) into mp4 format.

You can either choose a size format for your phone or use default.

COnvert and put it in your phone.

I gurantee 100% plus chop no LAG!!!!!

The reason why it lag is because of the converter that you are using is not up to standard. Try this and you will find it every phone in the world will be able to play any video converted by this.

Been doing this for iphone, Win mobile, android Sony ericsoon phone :)

ehhh i crossed my fingers but nope, didn't workkk ): i dunno i really don't think it's a problem with converters, but more of a problem with the phone, cos:

1) I've tried at least 6 to 7 converters and all of them give the same problem
2) Playing all of the converted videos on a PC gives no audio/video sync issues

the little realplayer gimmick i found seems to work for me so i'm sticking to it temporarily :D anyone got other solutions? ><

kennyboy

Hee hee....dun lump me with you....I still got Ipod touch. :D

p0is0n

I've got a question to ask legend users, is the screen sensitive? what i mean is that, when u swipe your finger up and down very fast, does the screen go up and down together with your finger? i used a samsung jet before, e screen like a bit slow when i swipe my finger up or down. like a bit lag, or rather, retard.

thanks.

edward_elric

I've got a question to ask legend users, is the screen sensitive? what i mean is that, when u swipe your finger up and down very fast, does the screen go up and down together with your finger? i used a samsung jet before, e screen like a bit slow when i swipe my finger up or down. like a bit lag, or rather, retard.

thanks.

the samsung jet has a resistive touchscreen, while the legend has a capacitive touchscreen, so yes the one on legend is very very smooth compared to the one on the jet.

you can read up on resistive and capacitive if you want, but generally capacitive screens are better for users who don't need to use stylus i think..

shapolang

thanks.

watch the legend youtube video reviews. they dont lie. the scrolling navigation is as fast on my legend as shown in those videos.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.