Some questions regarding screen protectors for Mate 20 Pro:
1) How strong is Gorilla Glass in protecting the phone from scratches/fall? I've watched some long term reviews on Youtube and their phones do have scratches on them.
2) Should I just get a normal plastic screen protector instead of tempered glass, if the Gorilla Glass is strong?
3) Will a screen protector affect the in display fingerprint scanner?
I used to use TG screen protector.
It may break if u drop the phone, and may even break the screen of ur phone (my daughter's iphone 6+ screen break after dropping the phone a couple of times with a TGSP, and I paid like S$20+ to $30+ for the good brand TGSP).
I've since switch to the film type. dropped my phones a couple of times, so far no issue to phone scree.
only thing abt film type is it will get scratch mark over time, and dun feel as shiok as TG, which im ok with it, cos i've paid so much $ for a phone, i rather it survive 2yrs. lol
but to use TG or Film type, its still up to individual preference lah, and how careful/clumsy u are.