Huawei Mate 20

feryox

Some questions regarding screen protectors for Mate 20 Pro:

1) How strong is Gorilla Glass in protecting the phone from scratches/fall? I've watched some long term reviews on Youtube and their phones do have scratches on them.

2) Should I just get a normal plastic screen protector instead of tempered glass, if the Gorilla Glass is strong?

3) Will a screen protector affect the in display fingerprint scanner?

I used to use TG screen protector.
It may break if u drop the phone, and may even break the screen of ur phone (my daughter's iphone 6+ screen break after dropping the phone a couple of times with a TGSP, and I paid like S$20+ to $30+ for the good brand TGSP).

I've since switch to the film type. dropped my phones a couple of times, so far no issue to phone scree.
only thing abt film type is it will get scratch mark over time, and dun feel as shiok as TG, which im ok with it, cos i've paid so much $ for a phone, i rather it survive 2yrs. lol

but to use TG or Film type, its still up to individual preference lah, and how careful/clumsy u are. :)

kryptonit3

film more suitable for mate 20 not for pro.. as pro with the curve edge will cause the side edges of the film to lift after a period of using..

feryox

film more suitable for mate 20 not for pro.. as pro with the curve edge will cause the side edges of the film to lift after a period of using..

My wife got the film for her Mate 20 Pro (Im still using P20 Pro, but reading here to update her, if she encounter any issues with her phone).
the film she got wraps to the back of the phone, so no issue on the curve edges.

inviztj

Yeah 650 for Mate 20 and 880 for Pro. Should be able to get it cheaper if you wait for Qoo10 coupon event.

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 using GAGT

Mind sharing more information about the coupon event? Do they happen regularly?

I've been looking at online prices, for some reason Qoo10 prices are not as cheap as street prices

ZergRush

I bought one day after P30 pro launch. $850 with Huawei wireless charger.
The wireless charger comes with its own super charging wall plug and cable.
Super good deal.

twinbaby

Hi there,

Where can i get the bootloader unlocked code as of now as I would like to root the phone.

twinbaby

China has a new membrane type of screen protector. Looks pretty good and I believe OK for curve screen also. I also don't like curve screen but I guess it works it u want small size yet optimise screen size to max

Can you share the link to purchase please thanks.

Audiology93

I've been looking at online prices, for some reason Qoo10 prices are not as cheap as street prices
From blusky:

Possible coupon for 25 Apr 2019:

$12 off $80 coupon

Super Sale event from 26 - 28 Apr 2019:

https://www.qoo10.sg/supersale

$10 off $60 coupon

$30 off $200 coupon and

$100 off $800 coupon

So wait till Friday and see if you can grab the $100 coupon.

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 using GAGT

Project_Xco

yeah i noticed that qoo10 seller will jack up the prices and after $100 coupon, u pay like $630 for Mate 20 and $860 for Mate 20 Pro.

Lazada and Shopee are the real deal but promo are not as often.

inviztj

yeah i noticed that qoo10 seller will jack up the prices and after $100 coupon, u pay like $630 for Mate 20 and $860 for Mate 20 Pro.

Lazada and Shopee are the real deal but promo are not as often.

You're right about the the inflated pricing, but I've been looking at the prices for Huawei phones the past week or so and generally they are more expensive than the street shops. Some street shops even list their phones as more expensive than what's listed on their websites, which I assume could be due to charges from card payment.

GReddy G9 RS

New update.
iCJPvlll.jpg

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 20 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.