ipad mini 6

Habrosus

Not sure if it's just me, but seems it's taking longer for the apps to load than when I was setting up an iPhone from another device.

It's been a couple of hours... Should I reset and do it all over again, or is this normal with iPad Mini?

I set up my iPad Air from an iPhone previously, now setting up the iPad Mini from the iPad Air. Set up done, just waiting for the apps to load, waiting waiting...

Edit : Strangely, things started moving after I turned off the Mobile Data from Changi Mobile... Means it wasn't automatically via Wi-Fi earlier? :s11:

Icedmilktea99

after few days of refreshing on Apple site I finally managed to get one unit 256gb
ESR case+screen protector just done custom clearance

any tips what to do with the fingerprints on screen before putting the SP?

Habrosus

after few days of refreshing on Apple site I finally managed to get one unit 256gb
ESR case+screen protector just done custom clearance

any tips what to do with the fingerprints on screen before putting the SP?
I use a microfiber cloth for my device screens, works well. But if you mean while applying the SP, I use the wet and dry cloths provided.

I ordered an ESR detachable case, but thought this could give a better grip with its bigger back:
https://shopee.sg/product/348092740/13215758702?smtt=0.234847074-1637191864.9
Is anyone using this ASH brand? I wonder if the material is similar to that of the ESR.

Icedmilktea99

I ordered the ESR detachable too
is there some issue with the case?

glad to know they do provide the cloths before putting on the SP

Habrosus

Mine is still on the way, I just happen to see the ASH one after placing my ESR order. :o

maple_mak

I'm using Rebound Hybrid Protection one, quality's ok, very strong magnets if attached the device itself to the detectable cover.

You can feel the weights too, become half of kg after installing the case (already expected).

Cloths included? Nope they don't.

Habrosus

wah lau eh why keep no stock in apple store :cry:
Have you been checking daily, like every 3 or 4 hours? That's what I did back then, and only got mine like a week later.

Didn't know it's still so hot these days.

stupidog

Have you been checking daily, like every 3 or 4 hours? That's what I did back then, and only got mine like a week later.

Didn't know it's still so hot these days.
no never, dun have time to camp at the website lol.

is it not enuff chips or really too many ppl buy it ?

reddevil0728

no never, dun have time to camp at the website lol.

is it not enuff chips or really too many ppl buy it ?
You are looking at getting it physically in store? If not the delivery date for delivery seems quite fast?

stupidog

You are looking at getting it physically in store? If not the delivery date for delivery seems quite fast?
yes whenever i free i will go mbs for lunch or dinner, then will walk in and see. but every time go also no stock

delivery in feb 17th onwards. i dun wanna wait leh.

:(

reddevil0728

yes whenever i free i will go mbs for lunch or dinner, then will walk in and see. but every time go also no stock

delivery in feb 17th onwards. i dun wanna wait leh.

:(
No sure which model you are looking at. i am seeing like 12 jan for some models?

stupidog

No sure which model you are looking at. i am seeing like 12 jan for some models?
most basic one, cos i buy only for reading manga lol. so no need those extra things or 256gb

if still boh stock at the end of jan, i prolly get air liao

reddevil0728

most basic one, cos i buy only for reading manga lol. so no need those extra things or 256gb

if still boh stock at the end of jan, i prolly get air liao
I’m seeing all colours 64gb wifi delivery 12 Jan leh.

which one you seeing is feb?

stupidog

I’m seeing all colours 64gb wifi delivery 12 Jan leh.

which one you seeing is feb?
u see wrong item si boh.....

ayaK0uU.png

stupidog

managed to order 1 ipad mini 256gb wifi at amazon.sg - apple store. + 3.5% cashback

delivery tomorrow :grin: :grin: :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.