iPad Pro M4 2024

runforyourlife

Scan the QR code again. Technically it's still binded to the same IMEI so it should still connect. But not sure if telco will charge you for so called transfering or reactivating.
If we sell the device lei? Must deactivate the esim? lol

runforyourlife

Delete esim from device and rescan on new device lor. That would be chargeable though
I had a hard time activating it..

End up took a few tries.

Cos of the errors, i realised once its scanned once, it cannot be used again liao. It’s odd. I’m from Singtel.

wind30

I bought a spigen, standard glossy tgsp. Looks great on the standard glass pad pro

wont the screen protector affect stuff like glare and reflection? i am always very impressed by iPad anti reflection and I just use the apple Smart Folio + AppleCare. Had a few accidents, need to claim warranty but I find that is the lightest combo with best screen quality.

wind30

It’s available on pre-order already.

I bought the apple keyboard, nice to type and all! Typing this now!

But quite heavy ~~
The new keyboard looks so much better than the old one. I am tempted to buy even though I almost never use the keyboard with my tablet because of the weight.

Deceased

The new keyboard looks so much better than the old one. I am tempted to buy even though I almost never use the keyboard with my tablet because of the weight.
Yea I bought it and it is better to type with compared to the older ones. But logically, I don’t type much with my iPad and the weight is heavy enough for me to not want to carry it everywhere.

I have the thought of just returning it and use a folio instead.

runestyx

wont the screen protector affect stuff like glare and reflection? i am always very impressed by iPad anti reflection and I just use the apple Smart Folio + AppleCare. Had a few accidents, need to claim warranty but I find that is the lightest combo with best screen quality.

Similar to phone screen protectors, if you use those. Applecare, can't help with scratches, SP can easily change another.

runforyourlife

Yea I bought it and it is better to type with compared to the older ones. But logically, I don’t type much with my iPad and the weight is heavy enough for me to not want to carry it everywhere.

I have the thought of just returning it and use a folio instead.
But after u got used to the keyboard, you won’t wanna give it up. It’s like a laptop if u get the settings right!

Deceased

But after u got used to the keyboard, you won’t wanna give it up. It’s like a laptop if u get the settings right!
No leh, my old magic keyboard is like being used as a “stand” and “case” most of the time. I thought I would use the keyboard more often but in reality I just find myself using the touch screen instead.

I feel like if I want to type something like emails and documents, I tend to just do it on a laptop/pc instead. My use case is mainly media consumption and gaming so it feels silly to not return the new MKB and save/spend the money elsewhere

maxheadroom

I had a hard time activating it..

End up took a few tries.

Cos of the errors, i realised once its scanned once, it cannot be used again liao. It’s odd. I’m from Singtel.

… I am facing eSIM activation problem as well. Am from Singtel. They just manage to convert to eSIM for me Just now. Been trying to reset the network setting but still not able to activate the mobile network…

It stated “your mobile stat plan did not successfully activate…”

How did you manage to get it work?

Rubick

… I am facing eSIM activation problem as well. Am from Singtel. They just manage to convert to eSIM for me Just now. Been trying to reset the network setting but still not able to activate the mobile network…

It stated “your mobile stat plan did not successfully activate…”

How did you manage to get it work?
After convert to esim will need a few hours before activation

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.