iPhone 11/11 Pro

argentinafa

Actually... i doubt so. :s13:
Already went to try the 11 Pro. Not much diff. Both are smooth as butter. Just that the camera on the 11 pro is much better. Which will also mean i need to top up a few hundreds just for that feature.

I think i will stick to my XS now, until there is a company road show then i see the price again. :D

Erm bro...revisit this thread again in Dec 31st and tell us you’ve gotten 11 Pro ok! You where got wouldn’t take the latest iPhone de. This iPhone chat room over the years since so Long ago, its the usual nicks who are siao iPhone, every year sure change 😄. Some say wouldn’t change, few months down the road sure change their mind and will get the latest iPhone too.

Why don’t get Max size this time round? 6.5” screen good for videos mah. 5.8” also hold phone with 2 hands while fast typing. Might as well get 6.5” with 3969mAh, using 2 hands to type too.

Battery health wouldn’t deteriorate so fast after 1 yr.

manofsorrows

Poison game strong.

Erm bro...revisit this thread again in Dec 31st and tell us you’ve gotten 11 Pro ok! You where got wouldn’t take the latest iPhone de. This iPhone chat room over the years since so Long ago, its the usual nicks who are siao iPhone, every year sure change 😄. Some say wouldn’t change, few months down the road sure change their mind and will get the latest iPhone too.

Why don’t get Max size this time round? 6.5” screen good for videos mah. 5.8” also hold phone with 2 hands while fast typing. Might as well get 6.5” with 3969mAh, using 2 hands to type too.

merrr111

question - do u guys turn on the auto brightness feature? will it save more battery life if i turn it off?...one thing i dislike is that when i use my phone under the sun i can't see my screen well as i usually set my screen brightness quite dim

KeYoKe

question - do u guys turn on the auto brightness feature? will it save more battery life if i turn it off?...one thing i dislike is that when i use my phone under the sun i can't see my screen well as i usually set my screen brightness quite dim

i used to adjust manually. but iphone auto brightness implementation is the best i have seen so far though

kashix

Zakhri32

Hai... so true, actually didn't want to upgrade this time round but kena poison because of the cameras :s13:.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator

Bro, i didn't go for the X. I continue to use my 8 le. :D

If company road show got special then i change. Else i wont spend so much money just to change one. :D

Last time can keep changing 4-4s-5-5s-6-6s-7-8...but once X is out the price out of my reach liao. :s13:

Jirachi

RyanRussell_EltonJohn_iPhone11ProMax.jpg

Source: https://9to5mac.com/2019/09/26/iphone-11-concert-photography/

Jxoppa

I hold iphone 11 and iphone 11 pro side by side at the apple store and realised the screen tone is warmer on the pro. Guess due to oled calibration.

fade_white

Is automation working well for everyone? I can’t get them to work beyond once, it always errors out after the first attempt

derrickgoh

Anyone tried updating to 13.1.1?

I tried updating from 13.1 to 13.1.1 OTA on iPhone 11 Pro Max. Got to the part where it said preparing download then asked me to confirm install.

Phone rebooted & now its Apple logo and the rotating circle instead of status bar. Been like that for 20 mins liao! Can't even turn off or reboot the phone.

Tried pressing & holding power button. Pressing & holding vol up & power button. Nothing works! Even tried plugging phone into MBP & run iTunes but iTunes can't even detect phone!

Then I think the phone got sick of waiting and rebooted itself, now back at 13.1. Anyone else faced this issue?

Zakhri32

Anyone tried updating to 13.1.1?

I tried updating from 13.1 to 13.1.1 OTA on iPhone 11 Pro Max. Got to the part where it said preparing download then asked me to confirm install.

Phone rebooted & now its Apple logo and the rotating circle instead of status bar. Been like that for 20 mins liao! Can't even turn off or reboot the phone.

Tried pressing & holding power button. Pressing & holding vol up & power button. Nothing works! Even tried plugging phone into MBP & run iTunes but iTunes can't even detect phone!

Then I think the phone got sick of waiting and rebooted itself, now back at 13.1. Anyone else faced this issue?

Didn’t happen to me, downloaded and installed the update with no issues.

plsbanthem

I jumped from ip7 to 11 pro.

Using the 11 pro in bed is a challenge as I find it too heavy. Opted to surf using ip7. Haha.

I wonder how long I need to adapt and what about pro max users.

Any pro max users had your heavy phone dropped in your face in bed?

Heck i even thought of refunding the 11 pro back to Apple store because the face ID is really hard to use compared to touch ID.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.