iPhone 11/11 Pro

argentinafa

YCyhr7t.jpg

Noticed a huge speck of dust or lint or something underneath the camera glass.

Just replaced my 11 pro max today.

Remember check inside guys... now very paranoid Liao haha. Finally all settled :s22:

Ok. You’re the 1st bro who has managed to get dust under camera lens for Pro series. Manofsorrows bro had his iPhone 11 with dust too.

Didn’t expect so fast such thing can happen. I thought the camera module for Pro series is separated from the microphone hole this year will prevent such a thing from happening.

argentinafa

Thanks! Didn’t realise that the option is now buried under accessibility

They purposely did that in order to prevent users from turning it off? Actually auto-brightness is good.

You need to know how iPhone programmed the memory to “remember” your brightness settings in a dark room (when you’re lying on bed), in a normal lighting room (in office), and under direct bright sunlight.

In these 3 main scenarios, just drag the brightness to your desired level. iPhone auto-brightness remembers it. In the event you transport to & from these 3 scenarios, auto-brightness kicks in.

zeblues

cannot wait leh. I think I would change by next yr march. my galaxy S8 dying already. Considering 11 pro max or note 10 plus or 11. but samsung battery life damn bad so looking SG apple. so seeing hows apple battery life
Maybe can wait for IPhone 12 next year which will support 5G.......................:)

thenakedshades

How bad was your color tinted screen? Wondering if it was the same issue as mine previously.

my screen seems yellow/grayed as compared to the demo set of Apple Store. But i've sold to ah beng shop and bought another set at Apple Store but same issue, not sure if is supposed to be like that? What happened to yours?

KeYoKe

my screen seems yellow/grayed as compared to the demo set of Apple Store. But i've sold to ah beng shop and bought another set at Apple Store but same issue, not sure if is supposed to be like that? What happened to yours?

Wah big loss leh. Sold to ah beng shop and buy from apple store again... But issue still persist? Thats really bad

Zakhri32

Mine was somewhat similar to yours but only affecting the top part of the screen, while browsing like websites with white background, the top looks more yellowish than the bottom. Also had a uniformity issue like the picture below (not my picture) but mine was the opposite whereby the top looks dark and the bottom is lit.

S5yxS0z.jpg

Jeremy1

cannot wait leh. I think I would change by next yr march. my galaxy S8 dying already. Considering 11 pro max or note 10 plus or 11. but samsung battery life damn bad so looking SG apple. so seeing hows apple battery life

March ? September will out IPhone 12 liao.

thenakedshades

Ah I see, mine not as bad, just feel that the yellow tint screen is very obvious as compared to my X.

Is yours solved now?

Mine was somewhat similar to yours but only affecting the top part of the screen, while browsing like websites with white background, the top looks more yellowish than the bottom. Also had a uniformity issue like the picture below (not my picture) but mine was the opposite whereby the top looks dark and the bottom is lit.

S5yxS0z.jpg

*adiBOY

What’s the point of 5G when the telco might not have the infra in place to support it.

Just like esim

5G will be on the new iPhones next year.

Singapore is always playing catchup in terms of adopting new technology so not surprising they are slow to 5G like how they were so slow to implement 4G. Singapore is small so technically they can implement quite quickly but they simply do not care.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.