iPhone 6 plus cracked screen : help!

reyorz

WAH sian, I bought my iPhone 6 about 8 months ago and I don't think I have apple care plus. Just dropped my phone and the entire screen cracked.

You think I can try and call and get apple care plus now? Then send to A.Lab for repair? Or the CSO sure say cannot and ask me to suck thumb?

Regirock9

Hey can someone guide me.i recently smashed the screen of my new iPhone 6+ just bought less than 50 days. At the time of purchase I did not buy AppleCare+. I need to repair the screen but when I called apple support to purchase at 68351812 the cso told me to go down to official retail shop to purchase and do a diagnostic test. I don't think they will allow me to buy AppleCare+ if they see my phone already cracked. Help me pls

leon0079

Hey can someone guide me.i recently smashed the screen of my new iPhone 6+ just bought less than 50 days. At the time of purchase I did not buy AppleCare+. I need to repair the screen but when I called apple support to purchase at 68351812 the cso told me to go down to official retail shop to purchase and do a diagnostic test. I don't think they will allow me to buy AppleCare+ if they see my phone already cracked. Help me pls

just call up apple and buy online.

they will send you an email link for a diagnosis test.

once nothing wrong, they will ask for ur cc details to go ahead with the purchase.

Regirock9

Alright i just bought applecare+ via online phone call.Now that i have it i plan on getting my screen fixed at A.lab at plaza singapura.Is there anything else other than my broken iphone i need to bring in because i 1st time fix my screen.?

Milesryu

Hi guys quick question!! I dun have applecare and got my screen cracked a month ago. I have changed it in 3rd party shop since it was super expensive in apple service. And i got my screen cracked again yesterday!!
For this time, i wanna bring my ip6 to apple service to get it changed since 3rd screen had some problem in touch. And i heard apple does not provide any service for the phones which has been opened or fixed by unauthorized service provider and charge $45 for courier service.

Do you guys think apple would still provide the service for my phone!? Or it would never gonna happen!? Is there anyone who had same experience!? And how's the result!?

Thanks,

tomasulu

Wife dropped her iPhone 6+ and cracked the screen. We've applecare +... Just wondering will the service center help with data transfer? Man backing up and restoring takes forever and id rather not have to do it. How long would it take for a replacement of the screen? Is it advisable doing that instead of getting a replacement refurbished unit?

They won't help with back up. It's not that slow if you backed up to your laptop. iCloud back up is crazy slow.

They give you a new phone. They don't replace the screen for your phone.

tomasulu

Alright i just bought applecare+ via online phone call.Now that i have it i plan on getting my screen fixed at A.lab at plaza singapura.Is there anything else other than my broken iphone i need to bring in because i 1st time fix my screen.?

Just bring the phone. AppleCare info can be checked online by Alab.

PUCsingapore

Apple care can be purchased within 3 months of phone purchase. you are still in time to purchase it.

Kaylin

still thinking whether to get apple care or not. from what i see, apple products are quite lasting leh. my iphone 3gs bought in 2009, still can use. iphone 4s and ipad 2 bought 4 years ago, iphone 4s just spoilt and im still using ipad 2. just got 6+ yesterday.

gkhchay

still thinking whether to get apple care or not. from what i see, apple products are quite lasting leh. my iphone 3gs bought in 2009, still can use. iphone 4s and ipad 2 bought 4 years ago, iphone 4s just spoilt and im still using ipad 2. just got 6+ yesterday.

It's not about whether the iDevice is long lasting; it's about having a cost effective recourse when an accident occurs. Applecare+ is an insurance policy for your iDevice.

Kaylin

It's not about whether the iDevice is long lasting; it's about having a cost effective recourse when an accident occurs. Applecare+ is an insurance policy for your iDevice.

but its only for the 2nd year right? then what happens from the 3rd year onwards?

gkhchay

but its only for the 2nd year right? then what happens from the 3rd year onwards?

Applecare+ is an extended warranty that lasts 2 years, which is different from the normal 1 year warranty eg free express replacement service & 2 incidents of accidental damage with a fee of $108 per incident. So it's literally a peace of mind for 2 years. This is not covered for the normal 1 year warranty.

In S'pore telco contracts are 2 years so in that sense, Applecare+ gives the iphone extended warranty for the contract period.

By the 3rd year, many folks would be changing phones; even if one doesn't change one's phone, if an accident happens or the handware gives problems, going to a 3rd party to have it fixed won't void any warranty because the warranty period is over & folks would be more inclined to "take the risk" so to speak, in letting a 3rd party repair the phone.

M_16

Applecare+ is an extended warranty that lasts 2 years, which is different from the normal 1 year warranty eg free express replacement service & 2 incidents of accidental damage with a fee of $108 per incident.

I think the price has been reduced, its $79 for up to 2 incidental damages. Just had a chat with Apple support.

AppleCare+ is just insurance for 2 years.

gkhchay

I think the price has been reduced, its $79 for up to 2 incidental damages. Just had a chat with Apple support.

AppleCare+ is just insurance for 2 years.

I just checked Apple Store Singapore: service fee for incidental damage is still $108, no change.

SNapEl

Called Apple and they refused to sell me Applecare+ for my 6 month old iPhone. They told me to approach my telco to see if they are able to provide any insurance for it.

Is there any other way to get Applecare+?

gkhchay

Called Apple and they refused to sell me Applecare+ for my 6 month old iPhone. They told me to approach my telco to see if they are able to provide any insurance for it.

Is there any other way to get Applecare+?

Unfortunately, Apple has tightened the rules to the extent that Applecare+ can only be bought within 60 days of purchase of a new phone. You can only buy Applecare+ from Apple or thru' your telco when you buy your new iphone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.