iPhone 6 plus cracked screen : help!

none none

hi

there been quite a few discussion on this topic but I cant seems to find the answer to the question

1) How much does it cost to get an iPhone6 screen fix at apple service centre Singapore (Ie Plaza Sing, Wheelock or changi city point)

Thanks for your reply

yesman33

So unlucky of me..its the first time I accidentally dropped my phone and the screen cracked!!! WA Lao…

I did not purchase the Apple care to get warranty :( very sad lo

Not I need to pay $250 to get the screen replaced, :’(

punker

So unlucky of me..its the first time I accidentally dropped my phone and the screen cracked!!! WA Lao…

I did not purchase the Apple care to get warranty :( very sad lo

Not I need to pay $250 to get the screen replaced, :’(

Didn't have a screen protector on?

*adiBOY

TG screen protector helps but it's not foolproof; my neighbour had her TG screen protector on when she dropped her 6 - screen still cracked.

It all depends one how the phone landed. TG only gives you partial protection.

mikeeeey

Imho, screen protector only give a false sense of security which can be very dangerous. When dropped at the correct conditions, it will crack no matter what

isuzui

Worst is now if ur crack screen phone is a 6s or 6s plus, cos even u got $$$, u can't even change outside except Apple who will charge u at least half of the phone price :(

gkhchay

Worst is now if ur crack screen phone is a 6s or 6s plus, cos even u got $$$, u can't even change outside except Apple who will charge u at least half of the phone price :(

That's why it's so important to get Applecare+...

mikeeeey

Ahbeng shop cant do?

Kaylin

whats the market rate to replace a cracked iphone 6 plus screen? ah beng shop quoted me $280 whereas singtel's authorized repair center (cant rem the name but they hv branches at wheelock, tradehub21) quoted me $270. maybe i should buy a screen from taobao n change myself?

allykay

$320 (for the original apple screen) at atomware #05-52 sim lim sq...think they have a cheaper one also but not the original apple screen

xrdude

Don't really understand Apple iPhone warranty, they do not have warranty sealed sticker on their iPhone but when we send in for warranty checks wait for 45mins and then telling us consumer that the iPhone been opened before and unauthorized modifications, it's their words against ours as if I tell them I never send to any repair shop before, they said warranty void...knn with AppleCare also no use say void ....wtf is wrong with these apple service center.... Scammers big time!

gkhchay

Don't really understand Apple iPhone warranty, they do not have warranty sealed sticker on their iPhone but when we send in for warranty checks wait for 45mins and then telling us consumer that the iPhone been opened before and unauthorized modifications, it's their words against ours as if I tell them I never send to any repair shop before, they said warranty void...knn with AppleCare also no use say void ....wtf is wrong with these apple service center.... Scammers big time!

Why don't you call up Apple customer service hotline?

If you've got Applecare+, just ask for the free express replacement service - basically a 1-to-1 exchange where they mail you the replacement phone & you mail them back your spoilt phone back to Apple in the post paid package that came with the replacement phone.

yesman33

I don't have the TG screen protector that time leh.. Only have the plastic one..

Yah I guess it depends on how the phone drop.. Coz my gf her phone drop several times already but never crack.

Godbleseu

my iphone 6s+ screen cracked and sent it to Apple service center for repair. I paid $270 for screen replacement and upon phone collection, the service center told me my screen cannot be replaced and apple replace me with a new phone which cost $650 and I need to top up the difference for the new phone and I can't withdrawal the service request as an order had been created. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.