iPhone 6 screen top yellow tint

Kyubi

Mine telco deliver to me. Delivery guy say dunno anything. Lol. And yeah. My bad too. Didn't check for this yellow tint issue.
oh . . telco deliver to you will open and let you check de ah? i thought its like apple delivery. . sealed de?

my gf 6+ coming this weekend from telco delivery.. need some inputs so that i can ask her to check if they open it

jaymessofly

oh . . telco deliver to you will open and let you check de ah? i thought its like apple delivery. . sealed de?

my gf 6+ coming this weekend from telco delivery.. need some inputs so that i can ask her to check if they open it

Is sealed set like Apple. Can't open and check one.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
I have a case ID but the cso didn't even ask for it just look at my phone and say she will do the exchange straight away. I didn't even say much just tell the cso there is a problem with my phone display and she just took it and see.

jaymessofly

I have a case ID but the cso didn't even ask for it just look at my phone and say she will do the exchange straight away. I didn't even say much just tell the cso there is a problem with my phone display and she just took it and see.

Yours is quite bad isit?

ClockWork

not sure if i should pursue this with QCD/A.lab. not sure if it's that noticeable too. but now that someone's pointed it out, i'm a little peeved.

ill_sion

Update: Just dropped by QCD at wheelock today. Counter staff looked alr passed to technician behind to check for around 5-10 minutes. Came back and said will exchange with me.

Got my new refurbished set and screen was alright, except for an extremely light tint at bottom left which was hardly noticeable. I was fine with that and signed the report.

Walked away halfway then realized got a bright spot, must have been blind when I last checked haha. Went back and they changed another one for me. Extremely happy with the latest set.

Anyway, the staff didn't request for the Apple case ID even though I had one. Seems like a known problem. For those who are wondering, my problem wasn't that bad. It took me 1 whole week to finally realize the tinting, so go ahead and try your luck if you want :)

VodkaPear

In the past, Im like u guys. Small small problem die die mus go n get exchange. Wasted lots of my time and it is damn troublesome, made my life so difficult too.

Like my 5s, changed 3 sets to get a prefect set. In the end, also dropped into the toilet bowl like my fren's 5s.

Then suddenly, I realized, each yr, once new gen phone out, I sure go and change.
Plus normally after using the new phone for 3mths, cant really go bother abt it. Jus throw on bed when home, lazy to clean all this, not so protective of my phone anymore.

So now, these type of small case I will just ignore and continue to use.
Since i know, I only gonna use this phone for a year only.

Guys, think. If got this type of small problem it is also good what.
Once new gen out, change to the new one. Bring the old one to service centre n can easily get a newly refurb set. Then bring it to sell. U will get a higher selling price too, as compare to used phone.

Dun flame me, i jus givin my opinions. Im not rich either. Jus that when using my plan to sign for iphone, it's quite cheap actually. After a yr of usage then bring it to sell, can even get my full amount of money back n still earn a profit some more.

ill_sion

In the past, Im like u guys. Small small problem die die mus go n get exchange. Wasted lots of my time and it is damn troublesome, made my life so difficult too.

Like my 5s, changed 3 sets to get a prefect set. In the end, also dropped into the toilet bowl like my fren's 5s.

Then suddenly, I realized, each yr, once new gen phone out, I sure go and change.
Plus normally after using the new phone for 3mths, cant really go bother abt it. Jus throw on bed when home, lazy to clean all this, not so protective of my phone anymore.

Once new gen out, change to the new one. Bring the old one to service centre n can easily get a newly refurb set. Then bring it to sell. U will get a higher selling price too, as compare to used phone.

Dun flame me, i jus givin my opinions. Im not rich either. Jus that when using my plan to sign for iphone, it's quite cheap actually. After a yr of usage then bring it to sell, can even get my full amount of money back n still earn a profit some more.

Haha yeah, I was thinking of just living with it and use for 1 year then get a new refurb and sell, but just too gao wei. I happened to be free today too so no harm dropping by to change.

VodkaPear

Haha yeah, I was thinking of just living with it and use for 1 year then get a new refurb and sell, but just too gao wei. I happened to be free today too so no harm dropping by to change.

ya. if really too gao wei, then no choice. i will also, jus LLST go drop by n change when im free.

identity_1991

Update: Just dropped by QCD at wheelock today. Counter staff looked alr passed to technician behind to check for around 5-10 minutes. Came back and said will exchange with me.

Got my new refurbished set and screen was alright, except for an extremely light tint at bottom left which was hardly noticeable. I was fine with that and signed the report.

Walked away halfway then realized got a bright spot, must have been blind when I last checked haha. Went back and they changed another one for me. Extremely happy with the latest set.

Anyway, the staff didn't request for the Apple case ID even though I had one. Seems like a known problem. For those who are wondering, my problem wasn't that bad. It took me 1 whole week to finally realize the tinting, so go ahead and try your luck if you want :)

What is this bright spot thing you mentioned?

jaymessofly

Straightened out my thinking you.
I also have very minor tinting at the top, dont wanna waste 2 hours just to get another set. Next year go change liao then sell :s13::s13:

EldonChew

before u go exchange, can u share picture? i am curious what it look like.

Something like this?

My 5s like that but not really that bad(mild)
Waiting for it to get worse then go down repair :s13:

T3p8wlC.jpg

PfyALiK.jpg

HmVmVlR.jpg

EldonChew

Wah. Your second picture got green hues. Good stuff. Time to change! Haha

No lah
The pictures is I browse the web and find de..
Quite a common problem I think

My one is quite faint but noticeable when viewing a white background

Jin jalet leh wait 2 hours for queue.. I better call Apple for Case ID before going down if not later they reject then waste my time lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.