iPhone X problems faced

jordanlah

To be exact is abt 15 sets.

Duno suay or wat?

Scratches on screen/back case/cam lens.
Rough surface on the bezel, where u touch it and it's rough.
Heating issue/charging issue/screen sensitive issue.

ALL I KENA! :(

Now the set i use also got a bit bit scratches BNIB, but I am lazy already.
But screen gd/cam gd/battery gd/no heating issue as for now (touch wood).

First 3 sets is black colour, the rest of 12 sets is silver.

Wow - where did you buy from? Either you really suay... or your bionic eyes very good.... :)

Thesail61

Duno suay or wat?

Wow how you do it? I set appt with Genius bar and complained about my iPhone X camera and the lady advisor, not only late in servicing me, some more refused to following me downstair to check and compare with their demo set - saying she only have 10 mins with me so told me that the camera quality looks good to her and refused to exchange another iPhone x for me. She said worst case we just refund you. Thats it!!!!

falcon21

Any1 have screen flicker issue? Need to know if its software or hardware before setting appt.

So far i’ve experience/encounter below:-
1) above mail app top bar (well known)
2) while watching video and u tap the screen to invoke controls(i.e. play/pause,etc)
3) in apple maps when u swipe up to go home

Do share and appreciate inputs. Thx

charleslin

Duno suay or wat?

To be frank, like that very miserable le.

It's not a good thing to be so OCD over such a small thing.

Last time I was a bit OCD, but I learnt that life is much better to just ignore all these imperfections lol, instead of letting it get in the way.

But still a feat to be able to get the exchange thru for 15 sets, if it was other brands probably they will refund you and ask you not to buy lol.

VodkaPear

Wow how you do it? I set appt with Genius bar and complained about my iPhone X camera and the lady advisor, not only late in servicing me, some more refused to following me downstair to check and compare with their demo set - saying she only have 10 mins with me so told me that the camera quality looks good to her and refused to exchange another iPhone x for me. She said worst case we just refund you. Thats it!!!!

Within 14days? if so, get a refund.
Haha!

To be frank, like that very miserable le.

It's not a good thing to be so OCD over such a small thing.

Last time I was a bit OCD, but I learnt that life is much better to just ignore all these imperfections lol, instead of letting it get in the way.

But still a feat to be able to get the exchange thru for 15 sets, if it was other brands probably they will refund you and ask you not to buy lol.

I understand that not good to b ocd.
But payin 1888, do u expect to receive a product with scratches on screen/lens/backcase?

I dun think u will want to receive something that has hardware issue too?

But these 15sets, do include refund n repurchase too. Hahaha.

Well, I gonna close the case even though current set also have defect.
Trying not to b too ocd.

VodkaPear

the good thing in all these refund and repurchase is CC points hahaha Imagine 15 x 1888? :eek::s13:

Actually hor, i always tot if purchase and refund, the cc points also will adjust.
but it looks like no lay.

So can i said that if purchase and refund, the cc points will not adjust accordingly?

Thesail61

During my trip down to Genius Bar due to my iPhone X camera. I recalled a statement made by the Advisor. She said because of OLED technology, it’ is expected that each iPhone screen picture might differ from one another even with same setting! Is this true? This came about when I complained about my picture quality as compared to their demo sets. She said because of this, she cannot change my phone because it looks ok.
Did anyone compare yr iPhone X with yr friends and find it different in terms of pictures quality n colors? Just want to know if someone is ********ting

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.