iPhone X problems faced

Snoweagle

Anyone has this issue where the usage time and standby time under battery settings is running simultaneously? Even after a full charge and the phone is not used at all.

PongRareRare

Anyone has this issue where the usage time and standby time under battery settings is running simultaneously? Even after a full charge and the phone is not used at all.

Yes, it keeps coming back. No solution. Reboot already, charge to 100% den ok, den after a few days go back see, same thing

greenbubble

I just notice I can't take screenshot now by pressing power and volume up button. Anyone facing the same issue and any solution?

rvyne7

frustrated for days and finally learned some new tricked lol.. I was looking for ways of locking my phone without pressing power button. And I definitely don't like the asistive touch (tried but decided to turn it off again)

you can actually swipe down at left top part and just leave it as is instead of pressing power button and putting it away lol.

VodkaPear

frustrated for days and finally learned some new tricked lol.. I was looking for ways of locking my phone without pressing power button. And I definitely don't like the asistive touch (tried but decided to turn it off again)

you can actually swipe down at left top part and just leave it as is instead of pressing power button and putting it away lol.

what is the purpose of doing that?
jus leave ur phone for 30secs, it will auto lock. isnt it?
haha

rvyne7

what is the purpose of doing that?
jus leave ur phone for 30secs, it will auto lock. isnt it?
haha

that I do when I'm not traveling - at work or home but during travel time when you have quick fb/spotify thingy I have habit of putting it away. Dont expect me to wait for 30s to lock lol

VodkaPear

that I do when I'm not traveling - at work or home but during travel time when you have quick fb/spotify thingy I have habit of putting it away. Dont expect me to wait for 30s to lock lol

i duno abt u. but whether jus leave it or use swipe down n put away, it will also take 30secs to lock.

kenchi

So swipe down form the top left will lock the phone ?

bitsoffish

does anyone have the issue where when a notification comes in, the screen remains lit till u press the power button?

PongRareRare

its good enough preventing any apps from accidentally opening. you can put it on your pocket without any worries. (this will actually bring you back to the lock screen)

U can still accidentally swipe up to ur home page

ccc8822

IPhone X screen display issue

Hi anyone encountered on their iPhone X screen display having a vertical split screen display exactly at half the screen in which 1 half has a pale blue tint and this is appearing once the display is on. On the side without the blue tint, blue colour is appearing as purple and occasionally there will be either a purple or green vertical line at the edge of the screen. This issue appear out of a sudden and a restore to factory setting does not solve the issue.

renfred89

Hi anyone encountered on their iPhone X screen display having a vertical split screen display exactly at half the screen in which 1 half has a pale blue tint and this is appearing once the display is on. On the side without the blue tint, blue colour is appearing as purple and occasionally there will be either a purple or green vertical line at the edge of the screen. This issue appear out of a sudden and a restore to factory setting does not solve the issue.

A reset doesn’t solve, then is hardware Liao lor..

Zaalaa

Have a bug since few days ago. I realised I can’t charge to full.

At 80% I use 4hours still 80%.

I restart the phone and it shows 83%.

I use for another 1hour. Battery now shows 85%.....

Wtf? Regenerative battery?

Super iphone?

****i jb :(

PongRareRare

Super iphone?

Impressive

dricas_007

Super iphone?

Can la. Just that when u use the phone and charge it normally stuck at 80% due to heat cos temperature too high. U try dun use and charge...it will eventually reach 100%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.