iPhone X problems faced

renfred89

anyone encounter play bluetooth using spotify, screen off and music stop. using 11.2

I also Spotify with Bluetooth earphone, also no stop.

Did u forget and u turned off background app refresh for Spotify?

renfred89

Have a bug since few days ago. I realised I can’t charge to full.

At 80% I use 4hours still 80%.

I restart the phone and it shows 83%.

I use for another 1hour. Battery now shows 85%.....

Wtf? Regenerative battery?

Super iphone?

****i jb :(

Are you using laoya cable?

dreamer_toons

Encountered this display bug when my WhatsApp chats became 'narrow'; the left and right side of the chat get 'squeezed' to the centre.

After I closed the app, the app on the bottom left hand corner gets dim compared to the rest of the display. Resumed WhatsApp and it seems to be fine. But the bottom left corner continues to be dim.

Did a hard reset and seem to resolve.

In addition, I have this persistent issue of the location in the weather app being not located whenever I move from location to location. It is supposed to refresh in the background since I have set the background app refresh and location service to always on. But it just refused to refresh in both the app and the widget. Since the app is not working properly in the phone, even my apple watch is not displaying the correct location too.

Zaalaa

It seems like my battery always stuck at 80% damn Long currently.

Another problem is when I swipe to most left screen. Then quickly swipe 2 times to the left home screen. The bottom row of icons seems to be mis aligned (not centered). Then It auto switches itself to center.

rvyne7

It seems like my battery always stuck at 80% damn Long currently.

Another problem is when I swipe to most left screen. Then quickly swipe 2 times to the left home screen. The bottom row of icons seems to be mis aligned (not centered). Then It auto switches itself to center.

:p you're complaining coz it last long or inaccurate? When I charge mine it last til night and still at 70% and around 30-40% the next day (so it normally last 2 days for my case)

Zaalaa

:p you're complaining coz it last long or inaccurate? When I charge mine it last til night and still at 70% and around 30-40% the next day (so it normally last 2 days for my case)

Inaccurate lo. Morning 8am 80%. Now 78%. I scared it explode and my face on 联合早报

renfred89

Encountered this display bug when my WhatsApp chats became 'narrow'; the left and right side of the chat get 'squeezed' to the centre.

After I closed the app, the app on the bottom left hand corner gets dim compared to the rest of the display. Resumed WhatsApp and it seems to be fine. But the bottom left corner continues to be dim.

Did a hard reset and seem to resolve.

In addition, I have this persistent issue of the location in the weather app being not located whenever I move from location to location. It is supposed to refresh in the background since I have set the background app refresh and location service to always on. But it just refused to refresh in both the app and the widget. Since the app is not working properly in the phone, even my apple watch is not displaying the correct location too.

It’s a known bug in WhatsApp for iPhone X.. not iOS issue but app issue..

renfred89

Inaccurate lo. Morning 8am 80%. Now 78%. I scared it explode and my face on 联合早报

Might have issue like sudden drop to Low percentage after a while. You can try to drain it to 0 then charge up again for calibration..

renfred89

renfred89

Problem of having a first gen item

Hahas well, its nothing major but its because of a bug related to orientation change. The bug can be solved temporarily by killing the app and launching it again.

To prevent it from happening, avoid opening app when rotating phone from landscape to orientation and vice versa lor...

fateless

i have a frustrating problem.

when locked, at times, the touch screen suddenly become not responsive.
Observed that
a. i can tap to wake locked screen
b. i can press volume up down and power
c. can hard reset but still not responsive
d. happened almost every morning when alarm sound and at inconvenience time like someone call me.

went to plaza sing, waited for 3 hours, the staff run some remote test and said it's a SOFTWARE problem.

advise me not to restore from ITUNE backup but back/restore by ICLOUD - citing that ITUNE backup is cloning a lot of issues from old phone to new phone while ICLOUD backup is 'cleaner'.

She also advise me that if iCLOUD backup still have the same issue, try to setup as new phone and dont do any restore.

anyone has the same issue. Googled and found out that some people mentioned that it's due to changing of temperature.

renfred89

i have a frustrating problem.

when locked, at times, the touch screen suddenly become not responsive.
Observed that
a. i can tap to wake locked screen
b. i can press volume up down and power
c. can hard reset but still not responsive
d. happened almost every morning when alarm sound and at inconvenience time like someone call me.

went to plaza sing, waited for 3 hours, the staff run some remote test and said it's a SOFTWARE problem.

advise me not to restore from ITUNE backup but back/restore by ICLOUD - citing that ITUNE backup is cloning a lot of issues from old phone to new phone while ICLOUD backup is 'cleaner'.

She also advise me that if iCLOUD backup still have the same issue, try to setup as new phone and dont do any restore.

anyone has the same issue. Googled and found out that some people mentioned that it's due to changing of temperature.

I assume you are in a tropical climate like singapore hor? Those reported temperature issue was in colder countries, and has been fixed Long time ago Liao..

You are likely to have a software issue and that you can still restore from backup, cos its sounds more like a device driver issue more than an app issue. App issue you restore from backup you’ll get the same issue as app data got overrode by backup.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.