sAxman_Returns
newstar only has 220v and 110v switch.![]()
newstar rating <> Singapore standard rating....

now I saw 230V from some webby....

newstar only has 220v and 110v switch.![]()

stupid one leh, diff company calculate CIF differently....
newstar rating <> Singapore standard rating....
now I saw 230V from some webby....![]()

mind sharing what was the final cost for your item on the US side?
coz i may have a USD220 roomba coming in and the online calculator from borderlinx does not show any extra tax. the duh thing is its just an estimate![]()
by right there should be some allowances given to the input voltages but maybe put at 240V might be safer.I think in the end everyone is right
I found a webpage saying Singapore voltage = 220v-240v
20v difference... wont spoil meh?![]()
so which shops do you guys recommend? think I just mod lar. sianz......

Actually at first I also wanted to mod first one...
But someone brought up a point where what IF the mod was a failure, and u dont know if the problem is with the robot itself or the charger mod wrongly...![]()
the risk of power surge killing electrical appliances is quite low. not very often we see our TV, computer fried by power surge.There are pros and cons to the modding. IMO, having a step down transformer can be an added advantage when there's a surge. The transformer will probably be taken out first b4 killing the power supply. Its always cheaper and easier to replace a transformer vs an iRobot power supply.
modding is not very difficult. i manage to mod by myself.so which shops do you guys recommend? think I just mod lar. sianz......
I think power surges will usually be stopped by the circuit breakers right?
At least 2 outside and 1 inside the house already... buy surge protection multi plug become 4
Then Fuse on the appliance itself become 5...
Is the power transformer supposed to turn hot?
Mine after 2-3hrs like slightly warm only, guess not much power lost?
hi guys,
any scooba sale?

only 1 suceeded in buying with sg credit card.![]()
Surges will not be stopped by your ELCB. Its only when there's a leakage of current to earth, such as a short circuit will ELCB trip. A surge protector only provides some form of protection against surge. If there's a heavy surge going beyond the surge protector ratings, u're still out of luck. By the time yr fuse reacts and break, more likely than not yr equipment already took the hit liao!
never used borderlinx b4. My freight is USD22 for comgateway. stupid CIF thingy made me paid additional $31.50 for GST.
is borderlinx much better than comgateway?
my transformer.. newstar 150w on 24hrs/7 connected to 1 roomba and 1 scooba..Is the power transformer supposed to turn hot?
Mine after 2-3hrs like slightly warm only, guess not much power lost?