Is it really over for Intel®?

Intel is ...

• dead man walking, soon to be buried

Votes: 58 50.9%
  • will bounce back, buyed Intc at $10 sure huat!

Votes: 56 49.1%

• Total voters

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Zzzz price dropped again for 265K. No wonder i have problem off-loading. Zzzzzzz

m0n0n0ke

Intel annnounce 265K and 265KF price drop by $100 USD.
$389 SGD landed from Amazon.sg don't need to pay tax or shipping

Combo together with a ASRock Z890i Nova ITX, I think its a very good bang for buck package.
Remind me of last time AMD when they are weak against intel

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Actually, current intel 200S is very strong in work space task. It's only when you throw gaming into the equation and the 200S became like jelly.

kimsix

Actually, current intel 200S is very strong in work space task. It's only when you throw gaming into the equation and the 200S became like jelly.

200S is better for productivity. More cores and more connections!

Z890 can run 1 gen5 nvme + 3 gen4 nvme + TB4/USB4 40gbps
X870 can only run 1 gen5 nvme + 1 gen4 nvme + USB4 40gbp

BUT 200S got a little bottleneck with its gen5 nvme, STILL BETTER than amd.

https://www.thessdreview.com/our-re...ieving-m-2-slot-gen-5-ssd-14gb-s-performance/

fkchon

:cool:
1C6C1QE.jpeg

fkchon

is not dual mora 600 its just 1 they use the other one to pack the other accessories haha

anyway, I thought it would be a quick install but apparently all the Allen keys I have are too thick and I can't be bothered installing 9 fans * 4 screws by hand so install is on hold

which store sells allen/hex keys in store? somewhere I can just walk in and get it

fkchon

its this one, the other side of fan mount blocks my tool access to the screws, I have torx screwdriver already

QbtHmWl.png

kimsix

Oh allen key easier to find in most hdb town general hardware store, those black color L shaped bunch, cheap and can use cdc!

fkchon

randomly walked by a hardware store and got the Steve & Leif hex

this all I got done last night, the fans are just connected but not screwed in, so far all of this is leak tested with a barrow pressure tester
oPJNnZY.jpeg

not sure if I wanna flush the loop with parts outside the system but fully connected first and then install later or just install and flush (takes more effort to flush)

fkchon

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Its not jialat. My previous 265K can easily match my current 9950X in work related tasks.

Phen8210

randomly walked by a hardware store and got the Steve & Leif hex

this all I got done last night, the fans are just connected but not screwed in, so far all of this is leak tested with a barrow pressure tester
oPJNnZY.jpeg

not sure if I wanna flush the loop with parts outside the system but fully connected first and then install later or just install and flush (takes more effort to flush)

why u go buy

fkchon

why u go buy
indulge myself

edrDhCg.jpeg

BPYAhTu.jpeg

pIzphz2.jpeg

7hDd1vL.jpeg

I'm actually 1 pair QDC and 1 compression fitting short so I can't attach my memory into the loop, right now just running the memory naked, it took 12+ hours for the heatspreader to come off, think the glue on Teamgroup sticks might be a bit more annoying than GSkill.

N11BAI9.jpeg

2YJU5pf.jpeg

Thats all the energy I have for now haha

Think I can leave the GoChiller Prep-cool in there for a week until fittings arrive? or should I just put in Aquacomputer Double Protect Ultra in after few more hours?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.