Is it really over for Intel®?

Intel is ...

• dead man walking, soon to be buried

Votes: 58 50.9%
  • will bounce back, buyed Intc at $10 sure huat!

Votes: 56 49.1%

• Total voters

Phen8210

Stock markets all crashed today , great recession coming, no more covid lockdowns, think many also no fweels to upgrade and stay at home, all gone japan, see liao!
Hope means gpu prices tanking!

great recession comes great opportunity :)

keith

I went to penang earlier this year to visit a friend who got posted there for infineon. Was just impressed by the size and scale of things, but you're right about Malaysia's sustainability for electricity and water. Hopefully Singapore will continue to be competitive!

Ouch, careful Infineon ... news out soon.

keith

i don't think sending anyone home that day with a carton box is something that one would like to fight over.
1 person homed is one person too much, this could happen to anyone.

KleoZy

hmm.. one question. any bros here in SG, have issues with their 13th Gen or 14th Gen? no salt and pepper added, just a "Yes" or "No" :unsure::unsure::unsure:

elmariachi

hmm.. one question. any bros here in SG, have issues with their 13th Gen or 14th Gen? no salt and pepper added, just a "Yes" or "No" :unsure::unsure::unsure:

For me, honestly no but then again I've run static voltage from Day 1 from my 12900k,13900k,13900ks and now 14900ks. The 2 core boost requires an insane idle voltage to run and that doesn't help at all for games which is multi-threaded so you won't ever see the 2 cores boosting to high frequencies.

As a rule of thumb based on what I've seen, keeping load voltage below 1.3V is key. And ditch the 2 core boost which makes you sit at a high idle voltage.

Phen8210

Aiyo, don't worry about sales, most people in general dont really keep up with these kinds of things.

A random person goes to the shop and asks which CPU is good. The owner will say Intel lor, the customer will say ok and buy, they won't go online and check whatever crap is happening one la.

Intel will still sell, that's what I told my friend who converted to selling PC parts.. lol.

Dont worry be happy :)

KleoZy

For me, honestly no but then again I've run static voltage from Day 1 from my 12900k,13900k,13900ks and now 14900ks. The 2 core boost requires an insane idle voltage to run and that doesn't help at all for games which is multi-threaded so you won't ever see the 2 cores boosting to high frequencies.

As a rule of thumb based on what I've seen, keeping load voltage below 1.3V is key. And ditch the 2 core boost which makes you sit at a high idle voltage.
ya lor.. me too.. from day one my vcore is set not to go beyond 1.3v.. and to set PL1 and PL2 not to go above 225watts.. still can get same default performance (Provided with good bin). I believe those who are affected are those poor non tech savy peeps who runs at default. Degration confirm will have, it's just like back then 233MMX or even Cryix MX (Dip switches to OC). oh well.. just use lor.. if really KO and within warranty period, change (RMA) lor..

I am writting this as gotten lots of emails, viewers, comments as they worry and to hurry to change platform. I find no point, so long you have done all the neccesary limitation that does not hurt the perfomance, just use till EOL. Enjoy your PC rather than worry this worry that. life is short play hard lol.

elmariachi

ya lor.. me too.. from day one my vcore is set not to go beyond vcore 1.3v.. and to set PL1 and PL2 not to go above 225watts.. still can get same default performance (Provide with good bin). I believe those who are affected are those poor non tech savy peeps who runs at default. Degration confirm will have, it's just like back then 233MMX or even Cryix MX. oh well.. just use lor.. if really KO and within warranty period, change lor..

I am writting this as gotten lots of emails, viewers, comments as they worry and to hurry to change platform. I find no point, so long you have done all the neccesary limitation that does not hurt the perfomance, just use till EOL. Enjoy your PC rather than worry this worry that. life short play hard lol.

Problem is Intel wasn't strict with how PL1 and PL2 has been mandated with board partners. Everyone was simply plugging in and playing on auto voltages which has caused this problem. This whole issue is on Intel and the current solutions do not exactly save Intel from this problem as most cpus have already been degraded which isn't even able to run stock clocks.

I personally try to limit my current to less than 270A as current kills the cpu more than voltage even if you have good cooling. Many people with meta cooling all have degraded their cpus particularly by the insane current that they have subjected the cpus to so apart from voltage, amperage seems to do far more damage than voltage and power output.

In any case just RMA the cpu if it fails. Intel will RMA it for you relatively quickly. If Intel asks you if you overclocked the cpu, ask them what is an overclock? 😂 And you're absolutely right that running at default from onset is where majority of the problems are right now. And chances are they've degraded beyond any solutions to fix it. Only way is to downclock which means more RMA.

P.S - Thanks for your reviews on YouTube. It was insanely detailed and made me switch to the Lian-Li P28 fans on all my radiators. Great YouTube Channel!

Phen8210

ya lor.. me too.. from day one my vcore is set not to go beyond 1.3v.. and to set PL1 and PL2 not to go above 225watts.. still can get same default performance (Provided with good bin). I believe those who are affected are those poor non tech savy peeps who runs at default. Degration confirm will have, it's just like back then 233MMX or even Cryix MX (Dip switches to OC). oh well.. just use lor.. if really KO and within warranty period, change (RMA) lor..

True, the majority of users will just run out of the box settings, too bad for them.

I am writting this as gotten lots of emails, viewers, comments as they worry and to hurry to change platform. I find no point, so long you have done all the neccesary limitation that does not hurt the perfomance, just use till EOL. Enjoy your PC rather than worry this worry that. life is short play hard lol.

Oh.. btw how come you stopped uploading videos? I didn't realize it until now.

And also, is this CyberCypher PC and PC kaki your friend/affilated shop? Did you get any discount codes to share? Like Kleozy10 for 10% off or something :ROFLMAO:

Phen8210

image.png

:spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin: :spin:

More like 'as long as i make money, i will recommend'.

kimsix

Intel users here got play those guilty UE5 games? How about simi radtools, can find to stress test :o

KleoZy

True, the majority of users will just run out of the box settings, too bad for them.

Oh.. btw how come you stopped uploading videos? I didn't realize it until now.

And also, is this CyberCypher PC and PC kaki your friend/affilated shop? Did you get any discount codes to share? Like Kleozy10 for 10% off or something :ROFLMAO:
Busy with real life work.. so stop, main work important. As for those two shops ma, back then I use to purchase things from them for content so suan bian volunteer help them abit.. honestly doing content is addictive. As for now, no more purchase luu. Just wait for loan products from brands can liao.

As for discount, message them lor. say you follower of my channel, maybe will give you discount kakakaka.

KleoZy

Problem is Intel wasn't strict with how PL1 and PL2 has been mandated with board partners. Everyone was simply plugging in and playing on auto voltages which has caused this problem. This whole issue is on Intel and the current solutions do not exactly save Intel from this problem as most cpus have already been degraded which isn't even able to run stock clocks.

I personally try to limit my current to less than 270A as current kills the cpu more than voltage even if you have good cooling. Many people with meta cooling all have degraded their cpus particularly by the insane current that they have subjected the cpus to so apart from voltage, amperage seems to do far more damage than voltage and power output.

In any case just RMA the cpu if it fails. Intel will RMA it for you relatively quickly. If Intel asks you if you overclocked the cpu, ask them what is an overclock? 😂 And you're absolutely right that running at default from onset is where majority of the problems are right now. And chances are they've degraded beyond any solutions to fix it. Only way is to downclock which means more RMA.

P.S - Thanks for your reviews on YouTube. It was insanely detailed and made me switch to the Lian-Li P28 fans on all my radiators. Great YouTube Channel!
To be honest, It's up to brands to play who's the boss. sad to say new PC builders have no choice but to use it blindly. For us, most of us knew the basic, as processor will degrade eventually.

As how fast it degrades, only two factors on our part
  • The limits we set (Daring or conservative style)
  • How owners take care of their components.
Last but not least, Thank you for the feedback on my channel. Greatly appreciated it 😉

elmariachi

To be honest, It's up to brands to play who's the boss. sad to say new PC builders have no choice but to use it blindly. For us, most of us knew the basic, as processor will degrade eventually.

As how fast it degrades, only two factors on our part
  • The limits we set (Daring or conservative style)
  • How owners take care of their components.
Last but not least, Thank you for the feedback on my channel. Greatly appreciated it 😉

Yeah I agree and well let's see what comes out of this but it's really messy now for Intel. So let them fumble about and see where the next gen takes all of us. Hope you'll be able to review the 9000X3D series when you're out. I'll be looking out for it. And good luck man!

✌️

matique

No issue with mine. Using adaptive 1.4v with 0.06v offset, medium load line, with TVB set to clock 6ghz as long as temps are under 60c. HT off.

Another PC I could monitor for my niece, 14700k 1.35v adaptive with 0.06v offset, 5.9 boost, 5.7 load. No issue thus far too. HT on.

Have a friend with a godbin 124 pcore sp 13900KS. Will absolutely crash at stock auto voltages, but tuned will run 6ghz HT on at just 1.34v on load. Something weird about stock voltages.

KleoZy

Thank you to bros who have answered the question.

The objective are for those current 13th or 14th gen intel owners (New builders). Alot will jump ship but if you are unable to do so (Budget constraint), Try the prevention limit settings. If your processor still acts up, get a replacement (RMA), once replaced, set the prevention limits.
That's all is needed as some bros here have mentioned. they have no issues, inlcuding myself.

Hopefully this will keep your composure from fears or worries. If you still uncomfortable and have the capability, by all means jump ship.

@elmariachi do pardon me. I am not profound with Processor or GPU reviews. I can only share my experience of other PC products. Sorry and thank you for the support.

elmariachi

No issue with mine. Using adaptive 1.4v with 0.06v offset, medium load line, with TVB set to clock 6ghz as long as temps are under 60c. HT off.

Another PC I could monitor for my niece, 14700k 1.35v adaptive with 0.06v offset, 5.9 boost, 5.7 static. No issue thus far too. HT on.

Have a friend with a godbin 124 pcore sp 13900KS. Will absolutely crash at stock auto voltages, but tuned will run 6ghz HT on at just 1.34v on load. Something ****y about stock voltages.
I find stock LLC very weak. The droop is probably causing alot of clock stretching and these instabilities. I find LLC6 works best on Asus boards equipped with die sense. I think BZ had a video where he tested all the LLC and LLC5/6 was the best with very little overshoot. Those with Asus boards should also cap your vcore max in the bios to prevent high vcore spikes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.