Day 2 Noboribetsu > Lake Toya
Day 3 Lake Toya > Niseko
Day 4 Niseko
Day 5 Niseko > Hokadate
Day 6 Hokadate
Day 7 Hokadate > Sapporo
Day 8 Sapporo > Otaru > Sapporo
Day 9 Go Back to Sg

Hi bro, itinerary as above ok? Or the time for each is too tight?

and winter we going .. will it b safe to drive along the coast line?

Haha

evilerniex

Day 1 Reach CTS Airport > Noboribetsu
Day 2 Noboribetsu > Lake Toya
Day 3 Lake Toya > Niseko
Day 4 Niseko
Day 5 Niseko > Hokadate
Day 6 Hokadate
Day 7 Hokadate > Sapporo
Day 8 Sapporo > Otaru > Sapporo
Day 9 Go Back to Sg

Hi bro, itinerary as above ok? Or the time for each is too tight?
I think too tight, esp for sapporo. Hakodate to sapporo probably half a day gone, then the next day go otaru. U dun have much time left in sapporo itself

Perisher

Will share my mostly Tokyo itinerary here.

1st day - arrival, took an hour to exchange the JR pass as many people there, go hotel, go tokyo dome, catch baseball match. (missed the baseball match due to tiredness as did not slept much on the place there.)

2nd day - went to catch cherry blossom at 2 north places, tohoku JR pass towards Shiroishi, some festival was going on here and people treat us to some free food. Next went to Kajo Park, it was evening by the time we reached, the park was lit and in full bloom.

3rd day - Takeshita Street fashion street walk around, tried Sushi Tokyo Ten, need to queue though. Watched the Robot Restaurant show in a very tight space and seating.
Went to Metropolitan Building to look at the city from way high for free. Need to queue to enter but it was nice. Can almost view 360 degree. Then went to memory lane to try Yakitori, the street there was packed, need to ask the locals to help find seats.

4th day went back to Kajo Park as wanted to see Cherry blossom in the morning at full bloom, it was fantastic. Went to had a meal near Yamagata station, looks like a desert shop but they do serve meals. Quite nice.

5th day, DisneySea, we skipped the most popular Toy Story Mania first and went for Journey to center of the earth and then Nemo ride. Then tower of terror which was excellent. Then Indiana Jones/Raging Spirit/Toy Mania etc...
Not as bad as I thought it would be but it was a weekday.
Then 8.30 fireworks., be at the lake early to get a good spot.

6th day, did a hike to see Daibutsu, the hike is not easy and not recommended for children or old folks or people with issues generally. Need to climb steep places and some places is quite dangerous. We took quite some time to complete it. You can skip the whole hike and just get to see the Buddha straight.
Then went to Enoshima near evening time, surprisingly still many people went. Even at 8pm, the whole place was dark.
Next up, Anata no Warehouse, this place is awesome, can go there without googling what it is and surprise yourself, just find the location and go.

7th day, went to this place(http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2014/07/kaneko-hannosuke-hail-king-of-tempura.html) to eat, queue quickly formed after we arrived around 11am. Then visit Senso-ji Temple and M's shop(not worth visiting) at Akihabara. Then had a meal at this Ji Wen Sushi store, the whole shop is empty when we arrived, the chef is not friendly but more customer later sort of balanced the atmosphere. The food was good.

8th day, went to Kawaguchiko, bought the 2 day pass, more worth it. Went to ice and wind cave. The weather was good and saw the Mount Fuji in all it's glory.

9th day, Tsukji Fish market, had a meal at DaHe Sushi which took an hour to queue. Not bad and the chef is super fast. Then went to watch Kabukiza show. Follow by some shopping around Ginza.

10th day went Odaiba, went to Venus Fort, Divercity, Decks. Decks got a little haunted house place at the seaside mall, 4th floor. Tried that and a Vr Experience at another shop. Then back to Shibuya to do some last minute shopping.

That's about it. :s12:

rain_myth

I think too tight, esp for sapporo. Hakodate to sapporo probably half a day gone, then the next day go otaru. U dun have much time left in sapporo itself

Day 2 Noboribetsu > Lake Toya (Sightseeing, No Overnight) > Niseko
Day 3 Niseko
Day 4 Niseko > Hokadate
Day 5 Hokadate
Day 6 Hokadate > Sapporo
Day 7 Sapporo
Day 8 Otaru > Back to Sapporo
Day 9 Go Back to Sg

Decide to tune the front portion and going to wrk on the details

rain_myth

bro evilerniex,

im checking on the donan bus to Noboribetsu Onsen, and dismay to see only 2 round trip is made daily

is it true? how come only two? if given my timing reach airport is close to 1pm.. it means no hope liao lor

evilerniex

bro evilerniex,

im checking on the donan bus to Noboribetsu Onsen, and dismay to see only 2 round trip is made daily

is it true? how come only two? if given my timing reach airport is close to 1pm.. it means no hope liao lor

i have not taken the bus, but according to website, shld be 1-2 buses every hour
https://www.japan-guide.com/e/e6753.html

this shld be the timetable for 登別:
http://donanbus.co.jp/kougai/wp-content/uploads/sites/4/2013/11/登別温泉-11.pdf

evilerniex

Day 2 Noboribetsu > Lake Toya (Sightseeing, No Overnight) > Niseko
Day 3 Niseko
Day 4 Niseko > Hokadate
Day 5 Hokadate
Day 6 Hokadate > Sapporo
Day 7 Sapporo
Day 8 Otaru > Back to Sapporo
Day 9 Go Back to Sg

Decide to tune the front portion and going to wrk on the details

how about going from noboribetsu/toya to hakodate, then from hakodate go niseko instead. coz from noboribetsu to niseko seems like a little bit of looping back before going hakodate

rain_myth

how about going from noboribetsu/toya to hakodate, then from hakodate go niseko instead. coz from noboribetsu to niseko seems like a little bit of looping back before going hakodate

bo bian leh. . tinking of straight train back to sapporo right after hakodate.. front part will b car , back segment will b train

i try see watever i can to ensure the trip will b smooth and not rushing

Constellar Timepieces

Will share my mostly Tokyo itinerary here.

1st day - arrival, took an hour to exchange the JR pass as many people there, go hotel, go tokyo dome, catch baseball match. (missed the baseball match due to tiredness as did not slept much on the place there.)

2nd day - went to catch cherry blossom at 2 north places, tohoku JR pass towards Shiroishi, some festival was going on here and people treat us to some free food. Next went to Kajo Park, it was evening by the time we reached, the park was lit and in full bloom.

3rd day - Takeshita Street fashion street walk around, tried Sushi Tokyo Ten, need to queue though. Watched the Robot Restaurant show in a very tight space and seating.
Went to Metropolitan Building to look at the city from way high for free. Need to queue to enter but it was nice. Can almost view 360 degree. Then went to memory lane to try Yakitori, the street there was packed, need to ask the locals to help find seats.

4th day went back to Kajo Park as wanted to see Cherry blossom in the morning at full bloom, it was fantastic. Went to had a meal near Yamagata station, looks like a desert shop but they do serve meals. Quite nice.

5th day, DisneySea, we skipped the most popular Toy Story Mania first and went for Journey to center of the earth and then Nemo ride. Then tower of terror which was excellent. Then Indiana Jones/Raging Spirit/Toy Mania etc...
Not as bad as I thought it would be but it was a weekday.
Then 8.30 fireworks., be at the lake early to get a good spot.

6th day, did a hike to see Daibutsu, the hike is not easy and not recommended for children or old folks or people with issues generally. Need to climb steep places and some places is quite dangerous. We took quite some time to complete it. You can skip the whole hike and just get to see the Buddha straight.
Then went to Enoshima near evening time, surprisingly still many people went. Even at 8pm, the whole place was dark.
Next up, Anata no Warehouse, this place is awesome, can go there without googling what it is and surprise yourself, just find the location and go.

7th day, went to this place(http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2014/07/kaneko-hannosuke-hail-king-of-tempura.html) to eat, queue quickly formed after we arrived around 11am. Then visit Senso-ji Temple and M's shop(not worth visiting) at Akihabara. Then had a meal at this Ji Wen Sushi store, the whole shop is empty when we arrived, the chef is not friendly but more customer later sort of balanced the atmosphere. The food was good.

8th day, went to Kawaguchiko, bought the 2 day pass, more worth it. Went to ice and wind cave. The weather was good and saw the Mount Fuji in all it's glory.

9th day, Tsukji Fish market, had a meal at DaHe Sushi which took an hour to queue. Not bad and the chef is super fast. Then went to watch Kabukiza show. Follow by some shopping around Ginza.

10th day went Odaiba, went to Venus Fort, Divercity, Decks. Decks got a little haunted house place at the seaside mall, 4th floor. Tried that and a Vr Experience at another shop. Then back to Shibuya to do some last minute shopping.

That's about it. :s12:

Thanks for sharing. Really useful, wished that i had seen this before travelling to Japan. To add on, if you plan to head for outlet shopping in Japan, Odaiba has a pretty big branded goods outlet.

rain_myth

hihi

can i check with u guys.. niseko to hakodate can only b done by train and car .. no bus right???

ktee

Hi guys, please advise if this is ok in July/August.

1. New Chitose airport - take car (only 1 driver)
2. Noboribetsu - 1 night
3. Hakodate - 2N
4. Lake Toya - 1N
5. Jozankei - 1N
6. Furano - 1N
7. Asahikawa - 1N (thought of changing this as nothing much there)
8. Chitose - return car
9. Sapporo - 3N (no car)
10. Fly home

is it worth to go Niseko during Summer? I thot of changing Asahikawa to other place. Thanks in advance.

rain_myth

2. Noboribetsu - 1 night
3. Hakodate - 2N
4. Lake Toya - 1N
5. Jozankei - 1N
6. Furano - 1N
8. Chitose - return car
9. Sapporo - 3N (no car)
10. Fly home

is it worth to go Niseko during Summer? I thot of changing Asahikawa to other place. Thanks in advance.

u shld check out the outdoor activities at niseko

if it is nt to ur like, change ur itinerary to some places else

for myself i will go there ski in winter.. if other season, i may not want to go there

thwysg

Tokyo - May 2018

D01 - SG > Tokyo
Tokyo: Ginza - Ginza Kagari, Salon Ginza Sabou, Ken's Cafe (takeout); Kawasaki (meet friends)
D02 - Tokyo: Roppongi - Shounen Jump 50th Anniversary Exhibition, Snoopy Museum Tokyo, Afuri; Shinjuku - Gyuukatsu Motomura
D03 - Tokyo: Kichijoji - Tsukemen Enji, Lindt Chocolat Cafe, Kichijoji Satou; Odaiba - Gundam Unicorn RX-0, Rainbow Bridge
D04 - Tokyo: Takao - Takahashiya, Mt. Takao
D05 - Tokyo: Tachikawa - Showa Kinen Kōen (poppies festival)
D06 - Tokyo: Tsukiji Jōgai Shijō, Ueno Ameyoko
D07 - Tokyo > SG
Tokyo: Ginza - Echire pop-up store, GINZA SIX

Flights
ANA

Hotels
Tokyu Stay Nihombashi - cheap deal at ¥53,000 for 6N with free breakfast

Note: A last-minute solo trip, booked everything just two weeks before travel date right after Golden Week. Very wet week. Only 2D were sunny and the rest were rainy days throughout. Was with friends most of the time since one of them has not been to Tokyo for many years. More of a food trip if I were to travel alone. Only managed to visit some eateries on my own as the friends had super tight budgets of less than ¥5,000 per day for food. Wanted to revisit Oniku Karyu but it does not accept single diners. Not much shopping except that I tried to eat at least one dessert a day.

kyteo79

2. Noboribetsu - 1 night
3. Hakodate - 2N
4. Lake Toya - 1N
5. Jozankei - 1N
6. Furano - 1N
8. Chitose - return car
9. Sapporo - 3N (no car)
10. Fly home

I am going in your opposite direction.

Scoot lands at Chitose and

Day 1 (12th)
arrival 11 july 1655 LT (not too sure about the car pick up if at airport)
head obihiro for hotel

Day 2 (12th)
Obihiro - asahidake

day 3 (13th)
asahidake - Biei
Any good hotels in Biei ? or return asahidake ?

Day 4 (14)
Biei or Asahidake to Otaru

Day 5 (15th)
Otaru - Lake toya

day 6 (16th)
Lake Toya - Noboribetsu - sapporo

Day 7 (17th)
Sapporo
Chitose airport 9 am (18th )

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.