Japan Sample Itinerary thread

evilerniex

U can always get from uniqlo when u are there. Much cheaper than getting them here.
I usually bring along my uniqlo ultra light down coz it is very compact and easy to stuff into my bag

rain_myth

thanks for sharing! hmm seems unable to locate fleece jacket in uniqluo

want go beo also bor chance

Ruriel

thanks for sharing! hmm seems unable to locate fleece jacket in uniqluo

want go beo also bor chance

Seasonal item ma. Near autumn the stores will be selling again. Maybe next month SG outlets will start selling again (for those who going holiday in AU/NZ coz it will be winter there in mid year). Alternatively just wait, from Sept onwards confirm have liao.

Alyeska

Traveling to Japan this summer, 14th july till 28th july!
Any ideas and suggestions?
I'm actually interested in going Hokkaido but my friends aren't that keen in going with me so i might go solo and meet them halfway but is Hokkaido accessible for someone who can only understand really basic Japanese but not speak them?
One of them haven't been to the Kansai region so both of them are heading over. But 3 of us are attempting to hike Mt. Fuji to see sunrise and geting Sushi Dai at Tsukiji (That's the plan so far for Tokyo that is.)
PS: i've been to Tokyo/Osaka/Kyoto last spring.
Also, forgive me if my formatting is horrible!

evilerniex

Traveling to Japan this summer, 14th july till 28th july!
Any ideas and suggestions?
I'm actually interested in going Hokkaido but my friends aren't that keen in going with me so i might go solo and meet them halfway but is Hokkaido accessible for someone who can only understand really basic Japanese but not speak them?
One of them haven't been to the Kansai region so both of them are heading over. But 3 of us are attempting to hike Mt. Fuji to see sunrise and geting Sushi Dai at Tsukiji (That's the plan so far for Tokyo that is.)
PS: i've been to Tokyo/Osaka/Kyoto last spring.
Also, forgive me if my formatting is horrible!
Tt is a very good time to go hokkaido to see lavender fields and maybe sunflower as well. Kansai and tokyo going to be hot, so since u have already been there before, just skip those places and do hokkaido solo

Alyeska

Tt is a very good time to go hokkaido to see lavender fields and maybe sunflower as well. Kansai and tokyo going to be hot, so since u have already been there before, just skip those places and do hokkaido solo

How bad is it like, i mean the weather that is for tokyo/kansai during summer? Ye that's what i think imma do (FLOWER FIELDS!) but this is the first time i'm going solo and i can understand basic japanese but not able to speak them! Will english be sufficient? Do you have any sample itinerary for my solo adventure for a week in Hokkaido? :D I heard about public transport in Hokkaido isn't all around compared to Tokyo, is there anything i should do or look out for?

evilerniex

How bad is it like, i mean the weather that is for tokyo/kansai during summer? Ye that's what i think imma do (FLOWER FIELDS!) but this is the first time i'm going solo and i can understand basic japanese but not able to speak them! Will english be sufficient? Do you have any sample itinerary for my solo adventure for a week in Hokkaido? :D I heard about public transport in Hokkaido isn't all around compared to Tokyo, is there anything i should do or look out for?

i dun have an itinerary for hokkaido coz the last time i went was 10 years ago.
u can refer to the trip reports here for itineraries:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/japan-271/compilation-trip-reports-3158981.html

yes, hokkaido transport is not as frequent outside of the cities. so plan ur transport properly.

i dunno any japan and managed to get ard, even in more ulu places like shikoku, so u shld be fine in hokkaido

babycat2010

Hi

May I know between Shinjuku Washington Hotel and Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku which hotel is better (ie. nearer to subway)? Thanks :)

rain_myth

im abit confused on the Marunouchi Line..

i stayed around ikebukuro area .. so is there a tokyo metro line which i can take here to shinjuku? or only Jr line available? coz this marunouchi line i see have metro line goes to shinjuku when i check the website.. but when i use the japan app.. it only says jr lines available but not the earlier one..

rain_myth

hello,

i see this website http://highway-buses.jp/course/kawaguchiko.php

on taking bus from shinjuku to the lake kawaguchiko

will like to ask how early should we go there to see the fuji..

and possible to make reservation (is print out and go there collect? as i see need to input phone number..so dun noe can reserve or nt

cpuer

hello,

i see this website http://highway-buses.jp/course/kawaguchiko.php

on taking bus from shinjuku to the lake kawaguchiko

will like to ask how early should we go there to see the fuji..

and possible to make reservation (is print out and go there collect? as i see need to input phone number..so dun noe can reserve or nt

as the table shows, first bus at 0745 now. the time table may change as the dates change. Paid reservation only. Print out the e-tickets to facilitate onsite validation during boarding.

cpuer

im abit confused on the Marunouchi Line..

i stayed around ikebukuro area .. so is there a tokyo metro line which i can take here to shinjuku? or only Jr line available? coz this marunouchi line i see have metro line goes to shinjuku when i check the website.. but when i use the japan app.. it only says jr lines available but not the earlier one..

Both also can bring u to Shinjuku, one is JR another is Metro.The apps may be suggesting based on real time. U can find one that shows Marunouchi line one and use the same timing to search again, u should see both shows marunouchi.

rain_myth

as the table shows, first bus at 0745 now. the time table may change as the dates change. Paid reservation only. Print out the e-tickets to facilitate onsite validation during boarding.

phone number how ar? input sg no?

cpuer

win liao. but is it impt to input? any impact if i input sinkie no?

not important when it's not needed. Its for no show etc lah. any way they have collected our money, so we are more excited then them on missing the bus.

rain_myth

not important when it's not needed. Its for no show etc lah. any way they have collected our money, so we are more excited then them on missing the bus.

so hw ar on the bus timing. can advise wat timing best to book to go lake kawaguchigo from shinjuku?

rain_myth

Both also can bring u to Shinjuku, one is JR another is Metro.The apps may be suggesting based on real time. U can find one that shows Marunouchi line one and use the same timing to search again, u should see both shows marunouchi.

i try c the marunouchi line.. does this line travel directly to shinjuku? i try various timing on the app.. but always tio ask to take the jr line or other line.. dun noe is bug prob or someting happen to the line on real time that deny me to use the metro.. i try shibuya or meji bor tis prob

or i gt the whole concept wrong.. the metro is travel to shinjuku sanchrome but not the shinjuku itself

pai sei ar novice is like tat ..

gt a another question.. is trains always packed like sardin in the mornjng?

all trains or just jr trains?

Ruriel

so hw ar on the bus timing. can advise wat timing best to book to go lake kawaguchigo from shinjuku?

I actually intend to go Lake Kawaguchiko next year and already start the planning. My intention is to take the 7am bus the first day and head for the music forest museum, and then to one of the many parks there before going back to Shinjuku. Second day I'll take the earliest bus at 6am because I want to go to Shiraito Falls and Otodome falls. The bus from Kawaguchiko station to there has very low frequency so I need to be early to make sure I dun miss the bus (and have enough time to check out the places while not missing the bus back either).

No intention to stay there even though I gonna visit for two days in a row.

It really depends on what you want to do when you are there. There are bus timetables available that shows you the bus schedules to the various spots from Kawaguchiko station. So do some research and determine where are the spots that you want to go for and check the timetables. And make sure you have enough time to go to those places that you want to go, taking into account the bus frequencies.

Even if you don't have any specific place to go once you reach kawaguchiko, I will still suggest to go in the morning for the view. Early morning seems to be a better timing to see Mt Fuji without clouds obscuring the tip. And you'll have more time and flexibility to plan on the spot where to go for sightseeing when you are there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.