JH Audio Appreciation Thread

Legend2127

They do reshells. But only for refitting of the same original owner. Reselling for 2nd party, for now I don't think so.

They reshelled my jh16 once due to bad fit... My friend got a refit of add n deducting material only...

Veuxtres

9 diff model? Which means roxanne is the lowest end 1 or?
btw please update if theres promotion for the universal roxanne at mook thanks

noobzpro

So many units and no impressions here yet lol.... Heading down later then expected makan first xD

stanley_home

just tried.

very muscle sound, strong physique, staging is like headphone.

listening to bon jovi like never before. :)

noobzpro

So in ur opinions its green light go!? As time pass and im nearing there im abit stresss whether i will like em

widget

just tried.

Bro,
Your quick impression is too cheem to decipher lah :s22:
How is the high, mids and lows compared to other iems that you have tried?

destrozer

Bro,

just tried.

Deciphered. :D

2nu1t3m.jpg

stanley_home

Bro,

:( iam just casual listener.

tested with my dx50.
highs are vivid. strong. detailed. smooth.
mids are strong, has a nice weight to it for strings is great.
lows are very well bodied. they hit deep, wide with details. good mid bass separation. (i duno wat i am talking. lol..)
sub bass is like engine. feel the reverb n embrace it.

all in all. roxanne is like a stallion with wings. not a unicorn though.

hehe. u going later? maybe can meet u.

widget

:( iam just casual listener.

tested with my dx50.
highs are vivid. strong. detailed. smooth.
mids are strong, has a nice weight to it for strings is great.
lows are very well bodied. they hit deep, wide with details. good mid bass separation. (i duno wat i am talking. lol..)
sub bass is like engine. feel the reverb n embrace it.

all in all. roxanne is like a stallion with wings. not a unicorn though.

hehe. u going later? maybe can meet u.

Thanks so much for your impression bro :)
At least now everybody can decipher your impression :D

Afraid can only go down early tomorrow.
Will be stuck at work until past Mook closing time :(

XcoldstarX

kRqUn75.jpg

In terms of bass and treble extension, the Roxanne loses out significantly compared to the Noble Kaiser 10 and Rooth LSX.

Probably the only thing that the Roxanne is better than the K10 and LSX is the bass punchiness and quantity.

Smoothness, nowhere near, soundstage and imaging? Also nowhere near.

The Roxanne makes the Rooth LSX seem very very value for money.

stanley_home

Thanks so much for your impression bro :)
At least now everybody can decipher your impression :D

Afraid can only go down early tomorrow.
Will be stuck at work until past Mook closing time :(

i see, no problem :) see u tomolo. haha.

stanley_home

kRqUn75.jpg

In terms of bass and treble extension, the Roxanne loses out significantly compared to the Noble Kaiser 10 and Rooth LSX.

Probably the only thing that the Roxanne is better than the K10 and LSX is the bass punchiness and quantity.

serious? omg. think i should head to null audio later after work. wanted to try LS10.

btw where u get tat k10 demo? your cable is so different lor.

XcoldstarX

serious? omg. think i should head to null audio later after work. wanted to try LS10.

btw where u get tat k10 demo? your cable is so different lor.

I borrowed from someone I knew. That's a aftermarket cable, but I did the comparison using stock cable for the Kaiser 10.

iAHBEE

Do chiu think 334 owners will see the Roxanne as a significant upgrade?

widget

kRqUn75.jpg

Did you find the Roxanne treble to be roll-off?
Some of the early impressions from Head-fi mentioned that they have smoother treble compared to JH13/16.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.