JH Audio Appreciation Thread

Taeyeonie

really ah..just now i go listen roxanne and really tio poison deep deep :( k10 even better?

It's personal. Find the treble on the K10 much smoother and extended. The Roxanne is carrying the usual sibilant JH treble.

widget

It's personal. Find the treble on the K10 much smoother and extended. The Roxanne is carrying the usual sibilant JH treble.

So bro, how do you find the treble of the K10 and Roxanne vs the 435?
Is the treble on Roxanne still as aggressive as JH13/16?

weng

I think first gotta clarify the real 435 sound is uncle wilson's set or the current jaben demo set. Imo both sounded totally different. If kena poisoned by uncle wilson's set i think i can understand why. But poisoned by current jaben set? Hmm...

noobzpro

Prefer jh over all others....but cant decide between 13s and roxanne just yet...

patrickmaniac

Yep the demo set did not have a good seal on the left for me.

Had to "press" it in my ear.

I think first gotta clarify the real 435 sound is uncle wilson's set or the current jaben demo set. Imo both sounded totally different. If kena poisoned by uncle wilson's set i think i can understand why. But poisoned by current jaben set? Hmm...

FatalethaL

uncle wilson's set sounds better. the demo is quite off... :s13:

but still ok lah...

widget

Uncle Wilson's set bro.... the sound really stim.. poison kow kow
But the current Jaben demo 435 makes me :eek:

weng

Anyway i mentioned in the mook thread that there seemed to be some variation in the roxanne demos. I got the treble peaks in my first 2 rounds but 3rd round it was good. If that is the actual roxanne sound, i would take it over k10, although k10 remains yummy for me, just with a different flavor. Roxanne because i think it will have deeper potential with gear matching.

XcoldstarX

So bro, how do you find the treble of the K10 and Roxanne vs the 435?
Is the treble on Roxanne still as aggressive as JH13/16?

My own experience with both K10 universal demo and both the demo C435 and Uncle Wilson C435.

If the C435's treble is 10/10, the K10's treble extension is 9-9.5/10. The K10 just loses in terms of extension, energy and sweetness by that little bit.

Roxanne is like 5-6/10. At max bass, the Roxanne universal sounds like Elpis.

Jeremy1

My own experience with both K10 universal demo and both the demo C435 and Uncle Wilson C435.

If the C435's treble is 10/10, the K10's treble extension is 9-9.5/10. The K10 just loses in terms of extension, energy and sweetness by that little bit.

Roxanne is like 5-6/10. At max bass, the Roxanne universal sounds like Elpis.

Does playing with the bass tuning help on the treble extension of the Roxanne ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.