JH Audio Appreciation Thread

widget

but the demo seems quite ok for me leh. :(:(:(

anyone with a custom version listen to the demo and point out some differences?

Those that have listened to Uncle Wilson's C435 and Jaben's demo know that there must be something wrong with the demo unit :s22:

Jeremy1

but the demo seems quite ok for me leh. :(:(:(

anyone with a custom version listen to the demo and point out some differences?

Moi only tried Wilson one and after that got one.

The demo one is at the Mook Fitear booth ?

Jeremy1

Those that have listened to Uncle Wilson's C435 and Jaben's demo know that there must be something wrong with the demo unit :s22:

Not enough burn in ? Wilson one is already season like more than 3 years liao.

stanley_home

:s22::s22:

i only know that the mh335dw i tried today sounds very different from what i tried mh335dw(custom) previously.

Techadd

Anyway i mentioned in the mook thread that there seemed to be some variation in the roxanne demos. I got the treble peaks in my first 2 rounds but 3rd round it was good. If that is the actual roxanne sound, i would take it over k10, although k10 remains yummy for me, just with a different flavor. Roxanne because i think it will have deeper potential with gear matching.

what gear did you try the Roxanne demo unit with??

Rubick

i personally feel that the roxanne is the best ciem i have heard till date. blowing away all the others that i tried.
Using a R10 and Sr-71a to test

iAHBEE

i personally feel that the roxanne is the best ciem i have heard till date. blowing away all the others that i tried.
Using a R10 and Sr-71a to test

Sorry lubrick shushu, moi see many of ur best ciem/dap/amp comments before riaos dont mind me if moi call this a tentative csb :o

Rubick

Sorry lubrick shushu, moi see many of ur best ciem/dap/amp comments before riaos dont mind me if moi call this a tentative csb :o

Go find me say the best ciem/dap/amp comment. Go quote the post or screen shot it plz. Even if I say it will be the best at that certain price range. But roxanne is just the best out of anything :)

iAHBEE

Go find me say the best ciem/dap/amp comment. Go quote the post or screen shot it plz. Even if I say it will be the best at that certain price range. But roxanne is just the best out of anything :)

Going thru all your threads that can be found
Opening this thread for those that have been poisoned dip dip by Fitear.

Went to Jaben and tested the TG334 and Uncle Wilson's C435. Really is tio poison dip dip. Do go down to test the 334 before the set is sold away.
All i could say is that it is the BEST universal i heard till date.

The C435 is in a totally different league. If i don have a custom. I will probably sell pigu just to get it. :s13::s13:

Do try the above mentioned earphone at your own risk.:D:D

best in price only seen for tube-amp ta1.. abit no time to dig thru ur many posts but moi will do it when i habs more free time :s22:

Rubick

Going thru all your threads that can be found

best in price only seen for tube-amp ta1.. abit no time to dig thru ur many posts but moi will do it when i habs more free time :s22:

I still remain my stand. Tg334 is the best universal iem I heard till date :)
So anything wrong with that statement?

iAHBEE

I still remain my stand. Tg334 is the best universal iem I heard till date :)
So anything wrong with that statement?

nope nothing wrong, chiu mai aggro lah, just abit jaded of the many uber hypes for 2013 riaos. :(

moi onry say moi taking abit of precaution when chiu use the word best here.
then chiu ask moi to find instances of chiu using the word best, so moi go find.
chiu neh ask moi to disprove or anything mah, or now chiu wan set additional conditions also?

sua lah sua lah i wont post in reply or anything to chiur comments anymore. everyone here so defensive huan, abit abit tio pricked

XcoldstarX

Personally I have spoken to a few Heir Audio 8.A users and their feedback of the Roxanne was negative.

Instead, they all agreed that the Kaiser 10 is an evolution of the 8.A and it would make sense for an 8.A owner to upgrade to Kaiser 10.

I don't even think you have heard the Kaiser 10 before. Kind of tired of seeing all your hype trains.

Rubick

nope nothing wrong, chiu mai aggro lah, just abit jaded of the many uber hypes for 2013 riaos. :(

moi onry say moi taking abit of precaution when chiu use the word best here.
then chiu ask moi to find instances of chiu using the word best, so moi go find.
chiu neh ask moi to disprove or anything mah, or now chiu wan set additional conditions also?

sua lah sua lah i wont post in reply or anything to chiur comments anymore. everyone here so defensive huan, abit abit tio pricked

You quote me so I say ma. Nothing defensive or aggro here. I didn't know I can't have a best for universal and a best for custom in mind ma. For me as much as I want to get a universal, I can't. So I can only look out for custom. And as much as universal go, the Tg334 is still the best I heard till date.

But for me I focus on custom. Uncle wilson's c435 was superb. But the new demo that came in makes me think otherwise. And the new batch of custom that are available for us to audition out there, some are good some so so. Nothing really catchy. But this roxanne is just on another level.
Do try it if you have the chance. Personally, I feel that it is the best out there that it could be offered. Others may think otherwise. So do go down to Mook and audition it and find out what suits u most :)

Rubick

Personally I have spoken to a few Heir Audio 8.A users and their feedback of the Roxanne was negative.

Instead, they all agreed that the Kaiser 10 is an evolution of the 8.A and it would make sense for an 8.A owner to upgrade to Kaiser 10.

I don't even think you have heard the Kaiser 10 before. Kind of tired of seeing all your hype trains.

Sorry. I think you are also member of the trade from treoo right. And I believe you are also at mook yesterday. And apparently you did let me try your k10 and 8c.
Both my friend and I which are 8.a user whole heartedly felt that the roxanne was better than k10 and 8c.
I wonder what is wrong with your bashing and stuff regarding the roxanne. So you can sell your products better? Are member of the trade really allowed to make such comment and be taken seriously by others? I really wonder.

adequate

Aiyoh, no need to get defensive here. We all have to agree that different people have different preference/perception of sound. Let's all just enjoy the process and not be so hard up on what is best or what is not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.