jogging and motivation thread

sph777

Did you report your flu to SRY academy? They may adjust your training load accordingly.
If you don't feel you are in good form on race day, then just zone 2 to completion for the race.
He told me not to run until I got better. But being so close to race, I think I came back then upped the intensity too fast. He told me to go easy first since form doesn't go away that fast but I myself panic haha. Only myself to blame

Deadmaninc75

it wasn't as cold as imagine as i was wearing a thin l/s running top with a relatively thick (sg standard) windbreaker.
what concerns me was my HR (av.160, max.176) as it was meant to be an easy run, with plenty of traffic lights and steps to walk up and down in the first 6km. the last 9km was without traffic lights and minimum steps and my HR slowly creeps up, myself feeling the strain as it goes closer to the end.
can imagine my HR go beyond 180 easily in current SG condition.
Yesterday morning as usual humid knn run until I walk dnf the 35km

milkiee

He told me not to run until I got better. But being so close to race, I think I came back then upped the intensity too fast. He told me to go easy first since form doesn't go away that fast but I myself panic haha. Only myself to blame
how was your experience so far with his academy? is it very personalized? do you get frequent feedback from him? does he look at your running form? i am not sure how remote coaching actually works.

sph777

how was your experience so far with his academy? is it very personalized? do you get frequent feedback from him? does he look at your running form? i am not sure how remote coaching actually works.
I am not sure about whether others he is more hands on. For me I told him I don't need super personalised training. Just need him to plan my running routine which I will fill up on sheets. He did say if any problems or need more coaching can always ask him and he will video call but for me I don't need too personalised. Just need something like your TAO. I do whatsapp him if I need anything though and he replies quite fast. Eg: injury/sick etc

Ender

BTW TAO do have coaches to answer your queries since you are a subscriber.

Ender

oh i didnt know that. thanks for the tip!

have you used this function so far? i'm not sure what to ask lol
Questions like your injuries, how to set the TAO to cater for injuries.
Whether if you find the training load too high, ask him
Ask for opinions if your goals are too aggressive for your current fitness level.
Opinions for a more realistic goal after he access a few weeks for your workout.

So far I asked about injuries, whether to stop or not.

Ender

I am not sure about whether others he is more hands on. For me I told him I don't need super personalised training. Just need him to plan my running routine which I will fill up on sheets. He did say if any problems or need more coaching can always ask him and he will video call but for me I don't need too personalised. Just need something like your TAO. I do whatsapp him if I need anything though and he replies quite fast. Eg: injury/sick etc
Just curious, his academy, does he run it by himself? or he has a team of coaches under him?

sph777

Just curious, his academy, does he run it by himself? or he has a team of coaches under him?
He said he's training local coaches but not sure what's the status of that. He recently hired an angmoh who specialises in weight loss and triathlon to do coaching on those 2 areas.

Kuudere

Rui Yong's strat for me is 4:30 pace until 15km then see if have energy, whack the last 6km. For me I think doable but depends on condition of calf
Take a break lorh, I usually don't run if my calves are too tight

1st girl ran 10.55 3km, 8.43 2.4km pace

1st guy ran 17.11 5km, 8.14 2.4km pace

sph777

Take a break lorh, I usually don't run if my calves are too tight

1st guy ran 17.11 5km, 8.14 2.4km pace

I would take a break if didn’t have race. Probably will take extended break after the race

Jeremy1

:s19:

IMG-9732.jpg

WussRedXLi

Jialat, i think i will be smoked by these girls. They ran in the afternoon heat and i confirm cannot. o_O

My kid very siao on about cycling nowadayss. Not sure if can next time train to be somewhat athletic or not. :ROFLMAO: But his BMI now is 24, so need to slim down a fair bit. But i think is possible coz he can go on longish rides.

WussRedXLi

I would take a break if didn’t have race. Probably will take extended break after the race

Go cycling lah. Crazy weather nowadays.
Then can have additional option of dualthlon. (y)
This coming weekend T100 (last year was called PTO Asian Open), you should go look see, lots of fitzais and fit xmms.

sph777

Go cycling lah. Crazy weather nowadays.
Then can have additional option of dualthlon. (y)
This coming weekend T100 (last year was called PTO Asian Open), you should go look see, lots of fitzais and fit xmms.
Don’t really like cycling per se. Spin is the max I would do on bike haha. If anything if I cross-train I prefer swimming

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.