Thks bro...
I just go slow..
Dare not over do it.
Better go slow wait later injured yourself then cannot run jialat liao

Thks bro...
I just go slow..
Dare not over do it.

ps I go there i think 10th position i also not there.
Saw 1 ang moh, somewhat old white hair one, i think 4.00 pace flat easy and sustainable, later prob neg split or something.

Thks bro...Better go slow wait later injured yourself then cannot run jialat liao![]()
Those guys in the video are damn good.
Few days ago, I managed to run 3.56 pace albeit only for 300m interval.
Already feeling a little floaty. As in if something come into my path, one swerve will likely make me fly. Can't imagine doing that for 5k. Almost hazardous. Will need a clear reserved lane.![]()
How to run 5K at their pace
Run 1K already vomit blood liao![]()
Ya man. Can achieve 5mins I'm happy liao.
sprained my right ankle exactly one week ago due to uneven road. Old injury so now taking precaution and recuperate properly before running again. Took 2 days of icing to reduce the swell. No bones injury, all tendons issue. Nothing much doctors can do now. Now daily make let my ankle write A-Z as a form of therapy and wear ankle brace when out of house.
planning slow jog this weekend or maybe tomorrow. Now evaluating daily based on daily commuting to and fro workplace.Don't know how much mobility you have, perhaps this is a good opportunity to start a habit of cross training, like @sph777 doing now. Being a runner, I know how hard it is to change our mentality to adopt cross training. LOL.
No bone injury is good. Tendon is like muscle, can strengthened via loading. But also can injured by the same loading exercise if overuse. So need to walk and if pain level is a 1/10, a slow jog.
Those guys in the video are damn good.
Already feeling a little floaty. As in if something come into my path, one swerve will likely make me fly. Can't imagine doing that for 5k. Almost hazardous. Will need a clear reserved lane.![]()
In the video, the guy HR went from 180s to 200 at the end.Wondering how they breath
Most probably their HR > 200.
If you tell me running at their pace is considered easy pace, is it possible![]()

Ya, high maxhr is advantageous which sadly decrease in age. Now, I rarely see my HR goes above 173 even when during interval. Like you 160 is considered threshold or above threshold. heh heh chuan HR for me.In the video, the guy HR went from 180s to 200 at the end.
My max is at most 180. Sometimes 160s already using mouth to breathe.![]()
I'm 44 so my guess is I'm weak. Need more training.Ya, high maxhr is advantageous which sadly decrease in age. Now, I rarely see my HR goes above 173 even when during interval. Like you 160 is considered threshold or above threshold. heh heh chuan HR for me.

I think I am more like 5/6km kind of guy now. My 10km times too inconsistentLol. This thread there are quite a number of faster runners. 10km speedster are @WussRedXLi and @Kuudere . FM would be @zero90 ,@Skyrillex and @sph777
I smell no smoke with them. But I am happy with my progress so far since I started running, that's why can be very consistent.
Having a break is definitely important. Had the issue where I got plantar fasciitis from uneven surface. Took me a week to recover from it. I stretch a lot periodically throughout the day to recover faster.sprained my right ankle exactly one week ago due to uneven road. Old injury so now taking precaution and recuperate properly before running again. Took 2 days of icing to reduce the swell. No bones injury, all tendons issue. Nothing much doctors can do now. Now daily make let my ankle write A-Z as a form of therapy and wear ankle brace when out of house.
If you run 3.56 pace for 300m intervals, that's probably your 1500/1600 race pace if you do up to 8-10 sets with 90s rest.Those guys in the video are damn good.
To run 5k at that pace, you must've ran faster intervals. The 5k predictor workout is 5-6 x 1km with 2 minute rest in between. If you are not very aerobic, then 4-5 x 1.2km with 2.30 minute rest in between.How to run 5K at their pace
Run 1K already vomit blood liao![]()
Yes just take it easy for now. Learned the hard way not to push when injured. Minor injury became 1 month of pain hahasprained my right ankle exactly one week ago due to uneven road. Old injury so now taking precaution and recuperate properly before running again. Took 2 days of icing to reduce the swell. No bones injury, all tendons issue. Nothing much doctors can do now. Now daily make let my ankle write A-Z as a form of therapy and wear ankle brace when out of house.
Means u can go fasterI run almost everyday till my leg become season then I don't feel anything liao when running HM![]()
Means u can go faster
When I was 44, it was about 4 year into my running. Don't think I was at your level. At 42 or 43, did my 1st 10km, around 1:30 hr. Think I peaked around 52 -53 when I kenna post covid hyperthyroidism, then fitness regression starts and drop.I'm 44 so my guess is I'm weak. Need more training.
For now, happy with 5.30 pace at 160s. Still need plenty of work to maintain easy pace at below 140s.
HR always drift up after 5k mark. At this point, body warmed up so subconsciously ran faster.
To intentionally slow down is damn pek chek.![]()
yup, when this injury re-ocurred some 10yrs ago and due to lack of proper rest and recuperation, i had several relapsed subsequently.Yes just take it easy for now. Learned the hard way not to push when injured. Minor injury became 1 month of pain haha