jogging and motivation thread

Jeremy1

😜

Hazelnuts rank at or near the top of many of the important health categories. Hazelnuts are a rich source of protein, vitamin E, folate, B vitamins, and arginine. In 2003, the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved a health claim that linked nut consumption to a reduced risk of heart disease.

WussRedXLi

KNN his GF also damn strong.

The cambike zharboh on e-bike, still breathing like at least zone 3.

Kuudere

Just to take note for those jogging along the rail, be careful of wild boar.

I was jogging just now on the way to King Albert Station and suddenly saw a XMM taking a photo and when I turned to eyes to my right, I saw a big wild boar. I stopped and also wanted to take a photo but just too late the wild boarwent into the bushes.

Please stay alert when you're jogging around that area especially at night when it's quite dark.
There's also wild dog at night.

And some siao lang might hide in the jungle area and commit robbery.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...bbery-bukit-timah-malaysians-millions-4324676
My old Malaysian Colleague ever encountered a white ghostly figure flying and chasing above him while he was riding his bike in one of the Malaysian Highways in the middle of the night as what he told me 😱
Never seen before in my life even though I do late night running 😅

VonDeVous

everyone here reaching peak training for scsm and prepare for 01 Dec liao?
2 more months to go, jia you~

not sure if one have not start any training, will he be ready for a full marathon with last min training.

meta ai suggest
Training for a marathon is crucial to ensure a successful and injury-free experience.
A well-structured training program helps you build endurance, increase mileage, and prepare your body for the demands of running 42.2 kilometers.
Here's a general outline to get you started:

1. Base Building (4-6 weeks): Establish a consistent running routine, with at least 3 runs per week, including one longer run (6-8 km).
2. Build Endurance (6-8 weeks): Gradually increase your weekly mileage by 10-15% each week. Include interval training, hill repeats, and longer runs (10-15 km).
3. Strength Training (4-6 weeks): Incorporate strength exercises to target your core, glutes, and legs. This will help prevent injuries and improve running efficiency.
4. Taper and Rest (2-4 weeks): Reduce your mileage and intensity to allow your body to recover and adapt.
5. Race Day: Make sure to fuel properly, hydrate, and pace yourself wisely. TOK 45:35 15K

Remember to listen to your body, incorporate rest days, and seek professional guidance if needed.

sph777

not sure if one have not start any training, will he be ready for a full marathon with last min training.

meta ai suggest
Quite a few ppl running next sunday Garmin run. 10km or HM

milkiee

sian down with stomach flu the past two days.
in my taper week now for next week garmin run.

Jeremy1

sian down with stomach flu the past two weeks.
in my taper week now for next week garmin run.

Have a good rest and keep yourself hydrated in preparation for the coming Garmin Run.

I will be following behind you :s13:

Ender

meta ai suggest
Not peak yet, coz need to take care not to overload for next week Garmin run. But already reached 70km per week.

For you, who have been regular doing endurance training. Definitely can complete in good timing. But won't be your peak performance if you didn't periodize.

WussRedXLi

There's also wild dog at night.

And some siao lang might hide in the jungle area and commit robbery.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...bbery-bukit-timah-malaysians-millions-4324676

Never seen before in my life even though I do late night running 😅

Oh yea talking about wild dogs, got 1 pack over at Park Boulevard / City Boulevard area, ie the undeveloped part of Marina Bay Sands there. Might even roam to near The Sails condo area..... (the undeveloped open fields)

Some joggers do jog over near the Marina South Pier area there, the Marina Ferries to Kusu / St John Islands.

Always see them when i and my kid cycling / round there.....

sph777

Oh yea talking about wild dogs, got 1 pack over at Park Boulevard / City Boulevard area, ie the undeveloped part of Marina Bay Sands there. Might even roam to near The Sails condo area..... (the undeveloped open fields)

Some joggers do jog over near the Marina South Pier area there, the Marina Ferries to Kusu / St John Islands.

Always see them when i and my kid cycling / round there.....
I've seen them a few times too, I from a distance saw, quickly cross road and go diff direction haha

WussRedXLi

Quite a few ppl running next sunday Garmin run. 10km or HM

Last min training. :unsure:

I training for 2025 and possibly 2026..... if Jan 2025 bonus ok go hoot TT bike.
Already have 4 x TT helmets.
If 2025 no good, that means possible retrenchments. Then i wont do anything..... maybe give up hobby for 2026 also. :ROFLMAO: (2025 still will do)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.