jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

4:34 pace in zone 1 at his age (29)......
Van Der Poel

More like joints/tendons/ligament / cramps limited for FM..... The last (lower level) pro who tried aiming for 2:30 cramped like crazy and achieved only 2:42.
Another sprinter based cyclist got 2:34 Frankfurt 2024, Mark Cassidy 2:32 Dublin city 2024

Cyclists gotta run, if not as usual bone density would suffer.

KNN Remco Evenepoel did 1:16 HM @ age 16 liao (that time he soccer player) despite not having trained for HM, these genetic ang moh freaks. That time age 16 i got problem passing 2.4 NAPFA :ROFLMAO:

WussRedXLi

Actually i hear this all the time in office. They always say that i have too much free time. (which is not totally untrue of coz lol :ROFLMAO: )

WussRedXLi

I'm on pre and probiotics for quite long already, but not sure if it helps.
Though that is originally more for some peptic ulcer pain (now no more) a few years ago. Just continued getting from iherb as usual.

winningeleven

Bought NB fuelcell rebel v4 for $165 using voucher at Lazada 11.11. then I went to search Japan NB and it is selling for $16500 yen about SG$145 (tax included) .

Since I am going there next yr end Jan. Should buy more running shoes there after knowing the endorphin speed 4 and 4 pro is much cheaper there. ($170/$240)

VonDeVous

Hi all, tried running recently.... from twice to 4 times a week and ended up with a bruise toe ( like I painted it black) on my left foot.... anyone can advise how to treat it or what is likely the cause? I dun think my shoes are too tight..... the usual one finger spacing fit.

relax dude.... take it easy.
black toe is over running. just make sure u rest enough before u go for your next run.
check your shoes is meant to run long distance or for up to 10km? 21km? longer distance 42km?
if your toes cant wriggle inside even with one finger space, its tight in front, then u need a wide fit shoes.
BlackToenailRunningClub_RDRC_Glossy.jpg

Ender

One of the unusual reasons to run marathon. Running as a emotional coping mechanism is nothing new.

https://www.scmp.com/news/people-cu...hoto?module=perpetual_scroll_0&pgtype=article

Japan man loses wife, 3 kids in quake, honours memory by running marathon with their photo​

Grieving father runs race, trains for it in places where he and late family members used to play together

6f6cf219-d494-4d8f-826c-bee88b082de1_8898664d.jpg

Fran Luin Beijing
Published: 6:00pm, 11 Nov 2024Updated: 6:21pm, 11 Nov 2024

A Japanese man who lost his wife and three children in the devastating Noto earthquake early this year has completed a marathon race near their home wearing their photo on his T-shirt in memory of them.
On January 1, a magnitude-7.5 quake hit Noto Peninsula of central Japan’s Ishikawa prefecture.
The deadliest earthquake in Japan since the 2011 Tohoku earthquake caused a total of 401 deaths, injured more than 1,300 people and damaged 133,000 homes across nine prefectures.

The 42-year-old police officer in Ishikawa’s capital city Kanazawa, Keisuke Oma, lost his wife Haruka, 38, eldest daughter Yuka, 11, elder son Taisuke, 9, and younger son Sosuke, 3, in the earthquake.
They were at his wife’s parents’ home when the quake struck.
Oma went outside by himself to check the surroundings when their house started shaking, and before he realised what was happening, a landslide buried the home and killed all inside.
Police officer Keisuke Oma with the family he lost in the powerful earthquake. Photo: Interviewee

Oma told Japanese news outlet TV Asahi that he wished “to have died with his family”, but decided to live on believing he was “for some reason given life”.
Ten months after the earthquake, Oma told the Yomiuri Shimbun he had completed a marathon race, held in Kanazawa on October 27, together with his family.

Oma wore a photo of them on his jersey and finished the full marathon in a time of three hours and 58 seconds.
When Oma signed up for the race in April, he had not run a marathon for six years.
He said he did so for his two elder children, who updated their best scores at their school’s marathon race and fulfilled their family motto, “If there is a will, there is a way”, before they died.
Oma said his race was the inheritance of his children’s spirit.
He ran 10 to 20km in his neighbourhood, wearing the same jersey with their photo on it, to practise for the race every day.
Oma says he was spared his life “for some reason”, prompting his running endeavour. Photo: YouTube

He ran past his wife’s office, the park and coastline where his family used to play, and told them again and again in his heart: “Here I am.”
Oma said as he finished the marathon, he said he could hear his family praising him from heaven saying: “You are so handsome.”
Although he said he was still in deep mourning for his family, he knew he must move on with his life on behalf of them: “It is not just my life. I cannot always live in the past.”

“Your family must be still around you and cheering you up. I hope the father can stay strong and live a peaceful life,” a Japanese online observer said.​

WussRedXLi

Small tidbit in real life.

Parents Teacher Conference done.

Raced and ran up to 5th storey (school building, ceiling height like 5 metres type), HR 83 from smart watch.

Smoked 3 of his friends and also the PE teacher (all the other parents opted to wait for the lift, which is ultra slow).

Could still hold a convo with regular sentences upon reaching..... :ROFLMAO:
The others catch no breathe liao.

Believe the carry over from climbing while standing on the bike is very very good, both very similar range of motion. :unsure:

seanyboydad

What is your running shoes model. Last time I always have burning pain on my left 1st and 2nd toes even my shoe fitting is comfortable. Only when I switched to my Saucony endorphin speed where the midsole is plushy and bouncy then I no longer have this problem. The cause is due to running shoe cushion too firm.
I run with a puma deviate nitro 2, a magnify and Saucony kinavara..... rotating between the 3. .... magnify for longer run at Abt 8-10. dun find the shoes tight.... except for the Saucony.

relax dude.... take it easy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.