jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Quite clear front view facial expression of Kubo breaking Japan 800m NR, avg pace 2:29
She 17 yr old only......

DigDub

20% off for Asics superblast 2 at SSS Bugis plus.

xSCSyo3.jpeg

WussRedXLi

Reminds me of this recent vid on GCN. Wuling in TW also very popular ($!@#@# tough if you are going for timing).

But i will never do such things, totally out of my comfort zone.
"Even" half ironman / T100 Triathlon i wont do. (not that i know how to open water swim lol)

Kuudere

@Kuudere mentioned this in the thread before:
100k/week of running is a solid 8-9 hours of running excluding stretching/traffic light waiting time, etc.

Very hard to sustain without proper strength training. Add in gym + running, as good as little time for yourself lol
dunno need to train how long to hit 5mins / km loh....
Depends on your base fitness, if you are 7 min/km easy > 5 min/km easy, it will take couple of years (3-4 years) realistically. First year would be just base building, second and third year add in some speed work and gun for better times.

WussRedXLi

Seems like reinforcing what my physiotherapist is advising me. Do deadlifts for my lower back pain.
Yes......deadlifts RDL/whatever squats and also some upper back stuff like chin ups (isometric and then concentric also good if you dont want much palm calluses...coz i cannot rep out that many full chin ups anyway), lat pull downs and dead hangs which has decompression properties good...might even aid cycling posture / sngness. I started deadhangs 3 x 45s just recently.

Just do.....as long as not injured. Mine are not super proper form coz i need to improvise a bit as i am using bands and usually unilateral single leg versions, and i dont go whack those 1-3 rep max super heavy stuff.

One day u watch how many sports/health related video clips? U got so many to share. Health fanatic.

🤣 🤣

No mediacorp nowadays, so youtube lor.
I dont tiktok/insta/fb also.

Eh like this good, save money....Saturdays nowadays just go out on the bike with kid see mobile column and airplanes, then 7-11 drink $1 drinks. Wife at home see live shopping and buy cheapo china stuff.
If tio pok (coy is really not doing well), can really retire liao :frown: (really dont dig doing grab gig work)
Wife also not highly educated/earning much, below 3k......so i told her health is wealth esp with her autoimmune condition.

Her parents and my parents also we try to stave off all the usual lifestyle diseases as much as possible, including demetia/alzeimers other than the usual heart/cancers/T2D. I dont think my sis and I got $$$ to hire helper (at least not for long)

Bo bian one. :frown:

WussRedXLi

My kid went Morse road up Mt Faber. Success finally. As in, 1 shot from main road up to toilet/vending machine area, feet no touch ground.

Next challenge is via Kg Bahru, i think after like 12x of morse rd shd have built sufficient strength.
Coz Morse road already in lowest gear (451, 58T chainring, 42T cog)

rarenick

Yes......deadlifts RDL/whatever squats and also some upper back stuff like chin ups (isometric and then concentric also good if you dont want much palm calluses...coz i cannot rep out that many full chin ups anyway), lat pull downs and dead hangs which has decompression properties good...might even aid cycling posture / sngness. I started deadhangs 3 x 45s just recently.
Just do.....as long as not injured. Mine are not super proper form coz i need to improvise a bit as i am using bands and usually unilateral single leg versions, and i dont go whack those 1-3 rep max super heavy stuff.
1f923.png

1f923.png

No mediacorp nowadays, so youtube lor.
I dont tiktok/insta/fb also.
Eh like this good, save money....Saturdays nowadays just go out on the bike with kid see mobile column and airplanes, then 7-11 drink $1 drinks. Wife at home see live shopping and buy cheapo china stuff.
If tio pok (coy is really not doing well), can really retire liao
frown.gif

(really dont dig doing grab gig work)
Wife also not highly educated/earning much, below 3k......so i told her health is wealth esp with her autoimmune condition.
Her parents and my parents also we try to stave off all the usual lifestyle diseases as much as possible, including demetia/alzeimers other than the usual heart/cancers/T2D. I dont think my sis and I got $$$ to hire helper (at least not for long)
Bo bian one.
frown.gif

3 x 45s hang is also not easy. Can wear sports gloves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.