jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Wah lan eh........if only such shoes were available back in 2022/23.

699rmb..... what the OMG man. :oops: :oops:
Throwing away my Saucony Endorphin Speed 3s nao!

Buy for Parkrun also shiok. (y) (y)

edit - can handle faster paces also hor

尺码偏大我脚廋耐克穿40.5这款39合适,鞋子适合中前掌跑法速度必须在4分20以内吧,

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?abbucket=14&id=895132364739&ltk2=1754961778716o5jdoldf7mtq21baaysb&ns=1&priceTId=2147808817549617682026233e14b4&skuId=5911072958561&spm=a21n57.1.hoverItem.1&utparam={"aplus_abtest":"07a4697e707a10bf33015021476825e9"}&xxc=taobaoSearch

O1CN01Siqblc1J7nySmMv5Q_!!409870982.jpg

O1CN01jMwWIA1J7nyUkwtci_!!409870982.jpg

O1CN01St2vjB1J7nyMT0Jc7_!!409870982.jpg

xllms

this whole year with coach from soh's academy goal has been to lose weight but and lost 3 kg from jan. Then went US come back gained back 3 kg. Now up and down. lol. At least my timings are improving.
your bmi higher than mine but timing much better than mine 😂

WussRedXLi

When comparing shoes weight, are we comparing per shoe or per pair? Shoelace got include into the weight, right?

I roughly asked ai for shoes recommendations, mostly hover around 250g + -

Per shoe. Eg my Endorphin Pro 3, with shoelaces, 226g in size US 10

I have forgotten, gotta go search......each 50g or 100g of mass can cut how much timing for a certain distance (at least in theory). It is not super significant but it is not negliglble, coz of the swinging mass of the shoe at the extreme end of our legs ie feet.
But you know, siaolang TT / cyclists dont mind putting a bottle down their front jersey and wearing fat boy curving out style TT helmets just to clock a PB in a TT. For me i even ice my bottles, so that would be active iced cooling for the horrible heat index temps here.

WussRedXLi

Very amazing that U could run around 1hr 33 mins for the recent Lazada HM .

Wow .imagine u lost another 20kg at 65kg 1.73m. your timing even faster

Someone did 5k testing a what 10-15kg difference in weight via a weighted vest. Sigh.....cant get the YT vid now i cant manage to get the search. If i rem correctly 5k was 1 min plus diff.

So possibly sph777 is looking at a 4-5 mins diff for HM. He definitely sub 1:30 material liao absolutely no question at al, if based on a typical long distance runner's physique.

xllms

When comparing shoes weight, are we comparing per shoe or per pair? Shoelace got include into the weight, right?

I roughly asked ai for shoes recommendations, mostly hover around 250g + -
my understanding is based on 1 shoe w shoelace
乔丹轻鸿 size 41< 100g, size 44 approx 110g
361栗蜂miro 99 size 44 approx 124g
多威跑吧Pro size 40 approx 138g (my bad)

WussRedXLi

Yes, shoe mass significantly impacts running performance and economy, with heavier shoes negatively affecting speed and energy expenditure. Studies have shown that adding even small amounts of weight to running shoes can noticeably increase the metabolic rate and decrease running economy, leading to slower times.

https://www.triathlete.com/gear/run/much-weight-running-shoes-affect-speed/

Here's a more detailed breakdown:
  • Impact on Speed:
    A 100-gram increase in shoe weight can slow down a runner by roughly 1% in a time trial, according to a study by Precision Hydration. This means that for a marathon runner, wearing shoes just 100 grams lighter could potentially lead to a faster time by about a minute.

• Impact on Running Economy:
    Heavier shoes increase the metabolic cost of running, requiring more energy to cover the same distance. This is because the lower body muscles have to work harder to move the extra weight.

• Specific Examples:
    • A 100-gram increase in shoe weight can decrease running economy by 1.1% at a speed of 7.8 mph.

• A 300-gram increase in shoe weight can decrease running economy by around 2.5%.
  • Perception of Weight:
    While runners might not always consciously perceive the difference in shoe weight, studies have shown that even small weight increases can have a noticeable impact on performance.

• Not Just About Speed:
    While speed is often the focus, the impact of shoe weight extends to comfort and overall enjoyment of the run.

• Individual Factors:
    Individual factors like running style, weight, and experience level can also influence how much shoe weight affects performance, according to Runners Need.
In conclusion, while individual preferences vary, lighter running shoes generally lead to improved performance and running economy, making them a valuable consideration for runners of all levels.

xllms

Wah lan eh........if only such shoes were available back in 2022/23.

699rmb..... what the OMG man. :oops: :oops:
Throwing away my Saucony Endorphin Speed 3s nao!

Buy for Parkrun also shiok. (y) (y)

edit - can handle faster paces also hor

尺码偏大我脚廋耐克穿40.5这款39合适,鞋子适合中前掌跑法速度必须在4分20以内吧,

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?abbucket=14&id=895132364739&ltk2=1754961778716o5jdoldf7mtq21baaysb&ns=1&priceTId=2147808817549617682026233e14b4&skuId=5911072958561&spm=a21n57.1.hoverItem.1&utparam={"aplus_abtest":"07a4697e707a10bf33015021476825e9"}&xxc=taobaoSearch

O1CN01Siqblc1J7nySmMv5Q_!!409870982.jpg

O1CN01jMwWIA1J7nyUkwtci_!!409870982.jpg

O1CN01St2vjB1J7nyMT0Jc7_!!409870982.jpg
go buy 乔丹轻鸿 lah RMB549!
https://e.tb.cn/h.hrRvfNuUePbbIKK?tk=3Eo54iFplRQ

winningeleven

Someone did 5k testing a what 10-15kg difference in weight via a weighted vest. Sigh.....cant get the YT vid now i cant manage to get the search. If i rem correctly 5k was 1 min plus diff.

So possibly sph777 is looking at a 4-5 mins diff for HM. He definitely sub 1:30 material liao, if based on a typical long distance runner's physique.
My height 1.68m .
Definitely got difference. Last time in year 2014 I was 62kg and heaviest at 65kg.. I never run HM below 2 hours. In 2019. I ran and lost weight to 59kg. Self run HM timing is 1hr 56 mins. And recently last year at 47 years old, I ran 1hr 48 mins HM where I lost more weight at 55kg after diet change from year 2023.

WussRedXLi

Only 41 and 42 avail from several sellers, think they ramping up production.

Wah they use Toray T1000 CF for the plate.

Really wasted, if the CF wheels from TB is not tested for QC/safety coz not as mass market branded as these shoes, if not those T1000/T1100 wheels really solid and cheap. The spokes are ok, use SAPIM. Is scared the outer rim nia. Can crack if abused in a tough case, happens quite common in MTB. For road, nothing will happen, until you hit a larger pothole at 40kmh coz you split second took attention off the road.

l**ohttps://img.alicdn.com/imgextra/i2/O1CN01CNstjx25mCBct4Rc6_!!6000000007568-2-***-92-45.png
2025年7月20日 · 42 / 乔丹白/霓虹粉
有用 (0)
True to size. Mid foot a little tight but it’s Ok. Very light. Enabled me to run at a faster pace right from off with minimum effort. No insole but it’s fine with normal socks. Like it. But wonder how long it will last due to minimum material use. Should just keep it for race day maybe…

O1CN01UgNjB01FVNwb9SOzv_!!4611686018427386540-0-tbbala.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp

O1CN01RolY8s1KVS2vdXqll_!!4611686018427382481-0-rate.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp

WussRedXLi

Yesterday I did sprints.

One more video regarding SITs from our love-hate relationship controversial youtuber.

Remember, it is a hard workout but it is mangeable, heck my kid back then in 2019 still in primary school already ok with this and doing with me liao......
it is not about trashing your body and systems and joints from those interval trainings or long runs etc.
Remember, Usain Bolt actually has scoliosis. So even those with back problems etc might be able to do (serious cases, as usual, pls consult your physician first)

Ender

don't believe its world's lighest shoe
1) dowell多威 跑吧pro: slightly over 100g
2) qiaodan乔丹 轻鸿: slightly less than 100g
3) anta 安踏 C202X proto: slightly less than 100g
4) 361 栗蜂miro 99: slightly less than 100g
But strange is these shoes are not widely used for racing in China. Like QD, their popular race shoes are plaid or feiyibg pb series, and 361 is flame series.

xllms

But strange is these shoes are not widely used for racing in China. Like QD, their popular race shoes are plaid or feiyibg pb series, and 361 is flame series.
believe they are experimental shoes with the objective of achieving the lightest weight. Some sacrifices have to be made and whag exactly are those, are for interested buyers to find out

WussRedXLi

believe they are experimental shoes with the objective of achieving the lightest weight. Some sacrifices have to be made and whag exactly are those, are for interested buyers to find out

Brutal no holds barred shoes.
The 98g size 42 Qiaodan no insoles even.

Bonus
Can you imagine the below and how car drivers think of cyclists riding on our normal roads like WCH?

images

Giro-Aerohead-2-prototype-aero-TT-helmet-raced-by-Team-Visma-at-Tirreno-Adriatico_racing.jpg

Upper arms, front of torso, calves also can put. Lagi parking ridiculous

20230903-RTTC-National-10-Mens-Richard-Bussell-2.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.