I saw one fella before while joyriding with my kid, is ang moh. I think is dang old. Hair all white and skin is wrinkled. I think possibly > 80.
@ 1 marina boulevard.
But got one van behind him honked, coz he and my kid + me on the extreme end just outside 1 marina blvd that junction, in front is Lau Pa Sat 3 lanes able to turn right (ie extreme right lane at 1 marina blvd able to reach the leftmost right turning lane), the van honked him for quite a while coz he moved off slow + needing to clip in.
Of coz my kid and I just zoomed off fast, flat pedal mah. We have great experience at that junction also (many many times liao) and as usual amber light and i checked clear at the RHS from Raffles place direction, zoomed off once no traffic check clear and i gave instructions to my kid over the radio + also can hear over the clear air.
(usually i more scared of grabfood ebikes than cars, my parents also nearly kena once before as pedestrians)
The van driver left a bad impression on my kid. He said why need to be so impatient esp towards an old fella and on a Sunday morning with light traffic (as usual for that CBD area).
Happened last year.
Bonus