jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Link not working tho..... but rmb 399.
edit - whole shop's link not working atm. Think can try later / tomorrow
edit 2 - below link can work

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?abbucket=14&id=829698534707&mi_id=3BgiqTq047USe2BqMhb5_3HJlGs6RD-168mbGjxjbhtkkCs_Txfh8_pGAwijLapLiNN6rXiJX6d_jkm9dTaABy575klUJkbHc5bTxoeOtNM&ns=1&skuId=5624644541287&spm=a21n57.1.hoverItem.1&utparam={"aplus_abtest":"4d7f1d924f02386efb673b1d3c10d0d6"}&xxc=taobaoSearch

152g US 10

Slightly softer foam than the Dowin

Reviewer said it's very similar to say a Deviate Nitro Elite 3 but much lighter.
Might be more suitable for slower runners.
Remember btw this reviewer can run fast, low 3:00 pace intervals no issue.
350-400km

大鲶1.0丨跑步鞋竞速男女马拉松田径训练碳刃大毛牛一代运动跑鞋

Zx2qF7V.jpg

I used VPN and can load. But best not to VPN while purchasing. Just wait a bit.

ZeuFQzy.jpg

5qJX0sM.jpg

cxqrO5G.jpg

5zzowtE.jpg

O1CN01AUlnAF1osIGCNqS9A_!!4611686018427380288-0-rate.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp

Ender

Hands very itchy ahhh!!!!!!!

3 days ago.

163g for US 10. (size 44)..... so actually is not that hyper hardcore, a bit heavier than the Pro Evo 2 and the new ASICS Metaspeed Ray with FF LEAP. Shd be able to handle 200km bare min.

BTW the dowin webpage mentions it runs a bit big, so if you are racing and prefer very tight race fit, you might wanna size 1 size down. But the Ang moh said to go TTS, no issue with slightly longer extra room for the length in front of the toe (for me is ok also)

Once again, this is a race/TT shoe, or maybe for your shorter interval sessions in which you really whack and also want to have some race fun.

BTW you see the background, he has worn so many shoes before.

Science says you should buy.

xllms

Dowin one looks ok, 138g also. Might be able to push till 150-200km, no need to be under 100g so hardcore

And most importantly pure white all over with some black words for accent, what a beauty

Oh actually is translucent...so need to wear white socks for max effect, or any other colour for some interesting mix.
For max power effect, go sockless. (y) :oops:

O1CN01xgtrST29BL3lQNrCo_!!4611686018427383325-2-rate.png_960x960.jpg_.webp

O1CN01NqhXK42AS7AqCxXZN_!!4611686018427383177-0-tbbala.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp
Buy buy buy

WussRedXLi

Buy buy buy

Think the Dynafish might be ok for you and many others here.

rmb 399. But no direct shipping option for us here in SG (most prob coz never been to veg bird warehouse before, ie nobody in SG purchased before).

Might get one for my kid for his 2.4 also. heh.......

What can you get in SG for SGD 80 or so? Maybe a pair of Adidas/Nike sandals.

WussRedXLi

I have like 16 shoes to rotate atm. :s16:
I have anyhow chucked like around 10 pairs in my water/electrical riser......those which i am not using that much coz not running that much (office-home is using more normal stuff like Puma DN2). Waiting for them to crocodile mouth open nia.

WussRedXLi

High chance getting the Dynafish to try. Wait till next week see how. Much more practical shoe but still very performance oriented.

Put bicycle wheels on hold. Really super marginal differences, other than the visual jump from 50mm to say 60 or 65mm.

WussRedXLi

Eh what is this, Dynafish big catfish 2.0

Really buay tahan their naming.

Bonus

Probing :unsure:

O1CN01DDVj0g1eWdPbxTnfN_!!2217795573879.jpg

O1CN01icReex1eWdPauhCWq_!!2217795573879.jpg

bbbbbw

Which one which brand bro? Last week i went to MAAP Lab and Rapha at my place (literally walking distance 🤣 ) Really out of my budget, unfortunately.
Also i am the type who likes to buy buy buy multiples....... like shoes last time. think even 10k sgd on cycling apparels also not enough for me to spend. 🤣

ps. Anyone/any grp jio you to go cycle with them? Got invited to TREK thursdays but seriously (1) i am lone ranger and (2) im on sort of structured training so abit difficult to go with groups and (3) most important of them all TMCR really too far coz too-and-fro mileage already close to 50km transport riding and i dont like that place actually. Unless if i am fit/strong enough to try CCP5 and treat it as threshold

@rarenick
Something "good" happened yesterday. WCH downslope towards Keppel, i spun out on my 52/36 11T.
BTW i think i might need your help and digidub's. I think i might need to get a new wheel....esp next year i have use for a race. Nothing really wrong with my current CF 50mm on steel spokes , but current one that came with the SAVA is prob like those $350 types on Taobao, and a bit scared on downslopes which i tend to encounter at (1) Sentosa and (2) WCH downslopes at Keppel & Pasir Panjang end. The heat expansion strips.......

sorry for late reply. I just logged in. I use SG60 promo code on specialized website. Hope you find something that fits your size.

mine are plain dark colours although I know should wear brighter colours but i wear XL lol

bbbbbw

Which one which brand bro? Last week i went to MAAP Lab and Rapha at my place (literally walking distance 🤣 ) Really out of my budget, unfortunately.
Also i am the type who likes to buy buy buy multiples....... like shoes last time. think even 10k sgd on cycling apparels also not enough for me to spend. 🤣

ps. Anyone/any grp jio you to go cycle with them? Got invited to TREK thursdays but seriously (1) i am lone ranger and (2) im on sort of structured training so abit difficult to go with groups and (3) most important of them all TMCR really too far coz too-and-fro mileage already close to 50km transport riding and i dont like that place actually. Unless if i am fit/strong enough to try CCP5 and treat it as threshold

@rarenick
Something "good" happened yesterday. WCH downslope towards Keppel, i spun out on my 52/36 11T.
BTW i think i might need your help and digidub's. I think i might need to get a new wheel....esp next year i have use for a race. Nothing really wrong with my current CF 50mm on steel spokes , but current one that came with the SAVA is prob like those $350 types on Taobao, and a bit scared on downslopes which i tend to encounter at (1) Sentosa and (2) WCH downslopes at Keppel & Pasir Panjang end. The heat expansion strips.......

I just checked their Instagram. 5-16 Aug for their sale promo code SG60. You can check specialized Singapore website for what you seeking for.

hope you get something you like. I was invited to specialized every Friday 530am cycle ride starting from spottiwoode store.

but I not really a morning person lol

xllms

Think the Dynafish might be ok for you and many others here.

rmb 399. But no direct shipping option for us here in SG (most prob coz never been to veg bird warehouse before, ie nobody in SG purchased before).

Might get one for my kid for his 2.4 also. heh.......

What can you get in SG for SGD 80 or so? Maybe a pair of Adidas/Nike sandals.
Me enjoying my rmb 171 乔丹强风3TR & rmb 308 PEAK匹克千层浪,total just few dollars more than S$80. Good enough for me 😁

WussRedXLi

hope you get something you like. I was invited to specialized every Friday 530am cycle ride starting from spottiwoode store.

but I not really a morning person lol

I know of bukit pasoh store but only now then i know there is a spottiswoode store.

All these rides are sort of buy buy buy rides and/or brand royalty rides....good idea though.

WussRedXLi

Me enjoying my rmb 171 乔丹强风3TR & rmb 308 PEAK匹克千层浪,total just few dollars more than S$80. Good enough for me 😁

That ang moh reviewer seems to be only ok with the Dowin and the Dynafish. The 361 miro nude and Qiaodan not so much. Hope he is right.

xllms

That ang moh reviewer seems to be only ok with the Dowin and the Dynafish. The 361 miro nude and Qiaodan not so much. Hope he is right.
nao too many shoes, maybe next time can consider trying
but dynafish outsole too minimum not my liking esp w my supination issue, confirm not suitable for me

WussRedXLi

nao too many shoes, maybe next time can consider trying
but dynafish outsole too minimum not my liking esp w my supination issue, confirm not suitable for me

All these shoes bare min midfoot, best is midfoot with slight forefoot bias.

The Dowin PB Pro like too costly leh......if not i might like it too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.