Oh interesting, his run vol is relatively low, in fact just a little higher than me. Actually mine cannot even be considered running

, ~ 21km Mon-Fri "runs" are all broken up into home-office-home-office commute sessions of around 1km each, though there is a short section of uphill of around 10 metres elevation during the office->home legs? That's about it. Then i try to do 1 week of 3.5 to 5km tempo/thresholdy run, keep the legs turning. Exclude the short strides/SITs.
His HM i once saw his vid was 1.22 i think, came in 3rd place, i think is was Sundown, coz he got caught up with OT and just rushed there after knocking off.
But still young fellas can run / bike lah.
Yeah, you've said it.......the transitioning really no joke. For me after biking then do run, really barely could feel the legs. Mabok one. Really need to strength train i believe, and pace properly during bike.
If not cramp and all those nonsense. And then add in overheating etc.
Just came back from watching the T100 at MB just now, the amateurs......even after the morning rain just now, the heat was no joke. Could see a bit of steam rising from some of them when they took a respite at the aid stations during the run leg, i think they buay lun liao (after the bike)
Yesterday's heat index was like 34.3 and 58% RH = 42 deg C during pro women's start. Water temp = 30.9.
WTF.