jogging and motivation thread

raylong

FM is 42.195km.. what so you think will HM be? And why 10km distance is not called a QM. The exact number matters in naming them HM.
Don't understand why FM must be 42.195km. Dunno who's that boliao gina who add that extra 195m? World Athletic should simplify to 42km better lah, can see more world records and even sub 2.

xllms

ANTA C202X (95g) running shoe. Who is interested? :)
Camera-XHS-17146512478081040g2sg30thrto944s005n7q9q9pbnjeirtuhho.jpg

Ender

Don't understand why FM must be 42.195km. Dunno who's that boliao gina who add that extra 195m? World Athletic should simplify to 42km better lah, can see more world records and even sub 2.
Must be from a country that doesn't use metric system. LOL

Ender

Almost 20K but then it's not 1 time straight.

10K then after shopping in Orchard, 8K back.

I am now not looking at pace liao. My goal is to keep jogging if I can till the finishing.
4 hours cut off, enough for you to break halfway, pang sai, eat and come back to finish and get your medal and finisher T.

Kuudere

Yeah I thought join tempo run would be a good first run back from injury but in the end got excited ran faster than my target pace. (their fastest pace that day was 5:00/km). Had no calf pain but hamstrings were tight after a one week break.

I think morning is really much less humid generally although last 2 days was about the same humidity as evening. Singlet all soaked despite doing slow runs
5.00/km seems relatively quick for a 10k tempo, it's always nice to have ppl to run along with for the distance.

Evening runs are usually slower than morning ones. It's something that you eventually get used to.

See how it goes next time, might join in for the long tempo runs if it is at 5.00/km.
ANTA C202X (95g) running shoe. Who is interested? :)
Camera-XHS-17146512478081040g2sg30thrto944s005n7q9q9pbnjeirtuhho.jpg
I have C202 GT, but the base isn't as big. Good enough shoe for $300 (before discount).

Don't know how legitimate this source is but apparently Bekele got selected for the marathon.

https://runningmagazine.ca/the-scene/kenenisa-bekele-named-to-ethiopian-olympic-marathon-team/

WussRedXLi

Brutal weather. Decided to do 5k threshold, plenty already....dont think will hoot any long runs this week. (not forgetting the 4.5k home-office-home-office-home sessions)
After that cycled 32km. Dinner dabao 11km

eBNkntG.jpg

Jeremy1

ANTA C202 GT Pro is retailing at RMB 2099. The shoe that Bekele wore in 2024 London Marathon was C10 Pro, and is retailing at RMB 2599. I guess the price for C202X will be around this region.

That's even more expensive than an Alphafly 3 😱

xllms

20240428 16degC windy brooks hyperion tempo
24.01km @ 7'36" av (3:02:21)
tried to keep below 150hr
majority in zone 2 on apple watch series 7

1000074052-01.jpg
20240430 16degC windy 必迈惊碳 Mix Plus
24.05km @ 7'06" av (2:50:35) HR 147av 158max
Screenshot-2024-05-02-10-23-40-32-d4809424e5a924e1603f7bdd2e10c44f.jpg
20240502 13degC BMAI必迈 惊碳Mix Plus
12.02km @ 6'27" av (1:17:29) HR 154av 163max
taking a break before going for a return run.
12.25km @ 8'02" av (1:38:28) HR 147av 157max
bth return run really strenous.
going to rest till sunday morning for next run.
Screenshot-2024-05-02-10-05-07-31-d4809424e5a924e1603f7bdd2e10c44f.jpg
Screenshot-2024-05-02-10-04-04-20-d4809424e5a924e1603f7bdd2e10c44f.jpg
20240503 13degC Nike Epic React Flyknit
Coros:
12.38km @ 7’07” av (1:28:17) HR 149av 160max +
9.01km @10’09” av (1:31:27) HR 128av 156max
Apple:
21.29km @ 8’27” av (2:59:59) HR 138av 163max
IMG-4323.jpg

within 6 days, i have ran almost 4 HM. This is the most i have ever ran/walked In a week. Body told me to stop running halfway, ended up walking some 4-5km.

A side note on the Nike Epic React Flyknit, which I have retired for walking purpose after using it for more than 4 years. It is a really nice shoe to run on, but must control within 10km. Feels great to the feet, very decent bounce, a good balance between firm and soft. Super stable and light.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.