jogging and motivation thread

ctan84

Actually those foot scanners, after the machine tell you which shoes is suitable for, is it confirmed correct one ?
No. Its the same approach as 30 years ago, except back then don't have such fanciful machine, all use wet foot print test :LOL: :LOL: . Basically its the high arch = supinator = need high cushioning shoes, low arch= over-pronator = need stability / motion control shoes. But this isn't true for every one. I have normal arch but im a severe supinator based on video gait analysis.

Showcase

Actually those foot scanners, after the machine tell you which shoes is suitable for, is it confirmed correct one ?

No idea, the recommended shoes were unavailable in my size. But the scanner did pick up the difference in foot width/length quite accurately.

galvin

image.thumb.png.fb080b4ba96e0042a7f3575099fa6a71.png
Wah excluding GST and booking fee :confused:

GST SGD 5.85
Booking fee SGD 3.54
Order total SGD 74.39

Jeremy1

No. Its the same approach as 30 years ago, except back then don't have such fanciful machine, all use wet foot print test :LOL: :LOL: . Basically its the high arch = supinator = need high cushioning shoes, low arch= over-pronator = need stability / motion control shoes. But this isn't true for every one. I have normal arch but im a severe supinator based on video gait analysis.

So at the end, it's best for you to try it up by running on the treadmill.

WussRedXLi

First time using 2nd pair of shoe for rotation purpose.
Feels light. 1st 5km raking in 24:09min.

whLhYvY.jpg

qKnmUpW.jpg

iHPKiHa.jpg

The blue is very nice.

Why don't they release such colour for the Hoka Rocket X 2........ :frown:
The recent ones have been really fugly.

Ender

Tonight weather not bad. My SK side, is even misty. But humidity still high, coz 10km only, my shoes are moist with my sweat.

Ender

if rain not big, can run in rain, more cooling. different kind of feeling
Yes, I actually enjoy running in the rain. It also means I can start earlier when there is still light in the sky. Coz last time, it mean I can catch certain hawker stall before it close if I start early.

ctan84

Tonight weather not bad. My SK side, is even misty. But humidity still high, coz 10km only, my shoes are moist with my sweat.
Felt a bit cooler but my tee was still soaked wet after a short run siah...

WussRedXLi

If can cancel, just cancel. Think 1 fella here ordered?

this shiat is beyond useless. i strongly recommend NOT getting it at all. first off, its just a plate that cold and thats it. it does not cool u down or so. i felt miserable paying 200+ for this absolute crap. i thought it would had blow some cold air around my shirt and nope, its just a cold plate and the fan running is to blow off the hot air. if u seat down and laid against the chair, the hot air get blown back to yr back. and the back plate does not seat flush with my beside my meaty back. it is useless!

IMG-3966.jpg

WussRedXLi

For active cooling, just do what the athletes or i have done ba..... it works to a decent degree, just that it is rather troublesome

WussRedXLi

This one is yours? I was seriously monitoring the other thread for feedback.

I copied from bro Lolicious's review of it. He pre-ordered and just received it. Think some other folks also said not worth it. Even if you are ok with just the very little cooling effects, it needs to really fit and sit between your shoulder blades for it to be effective

messidona

how come most sinkies prefer to jog/run rather than swim?

jogging thread move damn fast and got 425 pages in less than 2 years liao while swimming thread only got 55 pages in 15 years lol

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/swimming-anyone.2356732/page-55

i hate running/jogging and i only jog cause i feel more energetic after sweating. swimming better. swim in hot weather damn shiok and can show off sexy body

binbinpon

how come most sinkies prefer to jog/run rather than swim?

jogging thread move damn fast and got 425 pages in less than 2 years liao while swimming thread only got 55 pages in 15 years lol

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/swimming-anyone.2356732/page-55

i hate running/jogging and i only jog cause i feel more energetic after sweating. swimming better. swim in hot weather damn shiok and can show off sexy body
well runner's body not as sexy as yours.... All BBFA .. too shy to show off bodies

Ender

well runner's body not as sexy as yours.... All BBFA .. too shy to show off bodies
Correct. No nice bod to show off. So avoid swimming pool.

On a serious note, I think for someone who is sedentary, and wanted to change, the easiest exercises that can sweat alot is running. That's is the first exercise for most of us. Some of us just stick to it for a long time like the members here. Then there are those who went to do something else, e.g. gym, cycling.

The other easy to switch and popular is cycling. That one more tribal. Got groups. Even the ah beng also form cycling tribes. The seniors also got cycling group.

Ender

Lacing technique to widen the toe box. I had never tried this before, so can't comment. Perhaps I will try on the Qiaodan 强风SE, whihx is giving me runner's toe problem

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.