jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Let me release my anger here

I had my best run so far in my life. Thought it would be great day..

Alas.. got one ahbeng rode those e-bike with headlight brighter than car speeding in PCN (Pang Sua). Full of adrenaline. I shouted at him and f*ck him. He passed and realized he turned back (because of his bright headlight). I was in figthing mode and walked back to him started to call him to come and he just laughed and turned back away. Called him coward but he didnt come back

F*ck man.. my heart rate shooted up to 180. I dont understand youngster these days. PCN sometimes got elderly got kids. Still riding so fast

What would you if you were me?
Is it worth to report to police so that they can increase Patrol in the area? I was running around 8-9pm btw

Btw this is not the first time. Last week also got youngster riding mtb coming out fast from stairs from kranji area to PCN at high speed. F*ck him up and he just cycled away

Warned here before. SGRV footage MBS Bay East Garden also have. I meet them around 10% of the time either late at night or very early morning if i ever ride there.....but usually is slow. I seen them fastest around 50kmh?

PCNs would be safe if the women, kids, men stick to the correct lanes. End up cyclists kena....but then if you are lit up ok shd be fine. Of coz if one of them goons use front red lights like you'd know sure got one every now and then of coz then halleluja.

Usually those who cycle as well are more alert and aware of the consequences.

Ender

Alas.. got one ahbeng rode those e-bike with headlight brighter than car speeding in PCN (Pang Sua). Full of adrenaline. I shouted at him and f*ck him. He passed and realized he turned back (because of his bright headlight). I was in figthing mode and walked back to him started to call him to come and he just laughed and turned back away. Called him coward but he didnt come back

F*ck man.. my heart rate shooted up to 180. I dont understand youngster these days. PCN sometimes got elderly got kids. Still riding so fast

Is it worth to report to police so that they can increase Patrol in the area? I was running around 8-9pm btw

Btw this is not the first time. Last week also got youngster riding mtb coming out fast from stairs from kranji area to PCN at high speed. F*ck him up and he just cycled away
One of runners peeve, heavy bicycle and PMD traffic. Sometime I get away from this by running to Pasir Ris, park or Bedok Reservoir where there are alot less bicycle.

My usual training ground, Sengkang and Punggol Waterway PCN have just too many youngster bikers for comfort.

fantasyrulz

some new route jogging from tampines all the way to pasir ris park
was kinda difficult as got bridge to run up and roads to cross etc

but was fun to know i could run to pasir ris but recently weather really gloomy

would like to see from tampines can jog to any other place

dicxz80

I am not violent person by nature 😔 i try not to get into trouble, but i was high on adrenaline. Anything can happen. As long as 1 on 1

I was just wondering what will happen if i get into fight and if i lose, let it be, if i win i will drag this ah beng to nearest police station

Any one from law enforcement here? Can tell me whether I will be charged?

saikangwarrior

I am not violent person by nature 😔 i try not to get into trouble, but i was high on adrenaline. Anything can happen. As long as 1 on 1

I was just wondering what will happen if i get into fight and if i lose, let it be, if i win i will drag this ah beng to nearest police station

Any one from law enforcement here? Can tell me whether I will be charged?
You can join the neighboring police patrol force, then got the right to give summon

sales69

some new route jogging from tampines all the way to pasir ris park
was kinda difficult as got bridge to run up and roads to cross etc

but was fun to know i could run to pasir ris but recently weather really gloomy

would like to see from tampines can jog to any other place

Tampines to ECP via Siglap PCN / Bedok PCN

Tampines to Punggol

I ran a couple times from Tampines to Old Airport Road hawker buy food. :o

DigDub

Have you tried the new kranji pcn which is on the other side of pang sua PCN? Does the end lead to kranji reservoir dead end?

Ender

@Jeremy1

he also did a marathon one

Why they Sheares bridge climb they used T100 bike leg footage. :unsure:
Looks like the radio DJ is doing the FM too. He will show you the runners POV of the 10km sheares bridge. Personally I think this one is the lesser killer for slow runner than the West Coast Highway. WCH may be lower, but it's more than 10km of unsheltered highway, with direct morning run. Sun still shining up to11am for the 7 hour runners. Just hope it will be like last year, cloudy.

sph777

Finished my FM at 8 AM SG time this morning. Quick review of the marathon.

Course: 7/10. Reasonably flat with a few up and down on their expressway similar to SCSM. Road not always in best condition so had to be alert. Majority of the race took place in narrower streets with older looking buildings. Some pretty sights but overall pretty much urban running. At least no boring long ECP run like SCSM. Towards the end the morning Hanoi commute had started so it was not always possible to keep running because need to alternate between letting the runners pass and the traffic.

Atmosphere: 7/10. Pretty basic race, most of the cheerers were stationed towards the last few kms of the marathon. The rest of the race could see the daily lives of Hanoi residents like the elderlies exercising in the park. The experience of running while navigating morning Hanoi commute was certainly something. The motorists did not give a hoot to the runners and traffic police so needed to be quite daring towards the later part of the race in downtown Hanoi.

Water Stations: 9/10. Well organised with decent spacing. Each station always have sufficient ice cold plain water, isotonic drink, and either banana or watermelon. Some also had cold water to douse though I did not see the need for it. No complain.

Vietbu: 8/10. Hanoi’s runner girls were definitely prettier than the ones in HCM. Figures also very good. Out of all marathons I had run so far the one with the most chio bus is still SCSM.

Medal and Finisher tee: 6/10. Medal looked nicer than the pic in social media. Finisher tee was disappointing, design was very basic. The event tee was nicer looking.
Good job! Have a good rest and enjoy the rest of your time there

Mecisteus

Anyone bought sports shorts with internal net from shopee ?

Can recommend which ones ?

A bit hard to go through so many shorts in shopee.

sph777

Like @WussRedXLsaid, I usually encounter them too at MBS to Bay East. Funny thing there is many runners run on cycling lane and cyclists cycle on running lane. Solution for me is just run earlier at 5ish am

WussRedXLi

Looks like the radio DJ is doing the FM too. He will show you the runners POV of the 10km sheares bridge. Personally I think this one is the lesser killer for slow runner than the West Coast Highway. WCH may be lower, but it's more than 10km of unsheltered highway, with direct morning run. Sun still shining up to11am for the 7 hour runners. Just hope it will be like last year, cloudy.

Can hoot mount faber also, that one can consider "long climb" coz around 3X higher than Sheares. Total 2-3 reps more than sufficient with some rests in between if not conditioned yet.
Also it is of a higher % gradient so will train / strengthen the relevant muscles. If insufficient strength sure tire out easier, more localised/global lactate accumulation + just basically tire out etc. The downhill section also needs a bit of training. But effect shd not be big ba....

For bicycles, do 4-5 reps if doing T100 duathlon i guess. 10-12 reps if doing long distance (that one really kee siao for my age)

dicxz80

Just to clarify. The one that I shouted at I think it was the one with throttle not assisted pedal bike. Can't see clearly because of the bright headlight. I think they are not allowed in PCN anymore

anhiuyon

Got try applying very thick layer of vaseline on the blister spots? Sometimes feet can get 'seasoned' into problematic shoes by growing callous on the affected area.

I use Aonijie Coolmax E4802 or and ankle low cut E4801. 99 RMB for 3 pairs before shipping. Been using them for many years. The only time I had blister which was from a problematic shoes, a Reebok one.
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?abbucket=5&id=625736647671&rn=2b31621fed996d22a0555dbd02f9e973&scene=taobao_shop&sku_properties=1627207:23829754586&spm=a1z10.1-b.w5003-23081110250.2.4968220e3sV2P9

The exact colors for the E4802 and E4801.

can i check with you the socks isit very thin compared to balega socks?
i like the thickness of belaga

thanks alot

Jeremy1

Nowadays it's getting more and more people on E Bikes and by right those on E Bikes should have some health issues which affect their mobility but I saw some doesn't really look like having those issues.

And most are speeding so I think PAP should limit the speed for the prevention of accidents before someone get hurt.

Ever since I started jogging outdoor, I noticed there are quite a number of inconsiderate people and you really must be on full alert to stay safe.

Ender

can i check with you the socks isit very thin compared to balega socks?
i like the thickness of belaga

thanks alot
I don't have balega socks to compare. It's thinner than most thick sock, but thicker than most dressed socks. It will still soak up sweat and gets heavy though like any thick sport socks.

The only branded socks I have is the injinji toe socks, and I prefer to wear this Aonijie socks due this durability. Comfort wise very similar, but thinner, so it soak up less sweat than Injinji.

WussRedXLi

anyone had this before ? Baker Cyst

any specific treatment ?

Thank you

This one probably need specialist orthopedic day procedure liao. You got medical insurance? Better go private too, if covered. SG probably chao chao 3-5k nowadays this type.

If not, time to go medical tourism @ Malacca.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.