WussRedXLi
May get Clear whey to see if I can tahan the taste.
I think really need to train the hamstrings.
Will put more work into this area.
Currently i only hoot TFL, calf (predominantly soleus then followed by gastrocs), anterior tibialis and a bit of glutes (Coz cycling on-bike also got strengthening drills for glutes).
Can see if got more hammie work, he can rocket.
Nevertheless, is super solid liao, cannot hiam.
I do hamstring training by doing high jumps on the stadium, but have been taking some time off that for a while to prepare for ippt
Thanks, glad that weather suddenly turn cool this week. Just hope continue til race day.Good luck for the training next week!
I think this clear whey is something new recently. About a couple of years. More processed than the Whey Isolate. The end result is alot of stuff are removed, no calories, no lactose. But what I am looking for is the taste profile which from what I read is very different from the traditional whey. It's more water like or juice like, where Whey is more milk shake like.You mean the unflavoured? Last time during NSF time tried before......didnt like it.
I think this clear whey is something new recently. About a couple of years. More processed than the Whey Isolate. The end result is alot of stuff are removed, no calories, no lactose. But what I am looking for is the taste profile which from what I read is very different from the traditional whey. It's more water like or juice like, where Whey is more milk shake like.
my small lump behind knee (assuming Baker's cyst) is not subsiding yet, I have no pain in my knee, shall I continue running ?
is there any other cardio training I can do ? cycling i read less impact but still not recommended I believe
Good idea on the canned sardine. But likely will alternate with the clear whey, coz not going to eat canned sardine or tuna everyday.Oh i tot is the unflavoured whey. I already dont really like the conventional isolate coz there is no body to it......if paying like $1.30-$1.40 for 30g of protein, which is like 1 small can of 90g drained weight sardines (eg $1.00 on offer for Fairprice) which would be around 23g protein....then gotta enjoy it also.
IF it's juice like, then no point, unless if ultra severe lactose intolerant.
Learn to live with it. If you done the one finger or thumb width allowance from the tip of the toe to the shoe front wall, nothing else I can think can be done except live with it. It's will come back again.Hi all, tried running recently.... from twice to 4 times a week and ended up with a bruise toe ( like I painted it black) on my left foot.... anyone can advise how to treat it or what is likely the cause? I dun think my shoes are too tight..... the usual one finger spacing fit.
relax dude.... take it easy.
If you have Nintendo Switch can do Just Dance.my small lump behind knee (assuming Baker's cyst) is not subsiding yet, I have no pain in my knee, shall I continue running ?
is there any other cardio training I can do ? cycling i read less impact but still not recommended I believe
This evening saw a serious bicycle and pedestrian accident at our Seng Kang PCN. Both cyclist and pedestrian in serious condition, can't move laying on the floor. Other passer by giving first aid. I stayed around divert bicycle traffics.
Normal week day already high traffic for bicycles, Friday even worst. The cyclist is wearing those tour de France gear type, so I speculate to be very fast judging by the severity of the victims.
alot of cyclist like to overtake runners from the back very closely.This evening saw a serious bicycle and pedestrian accident at our Seng Kang PCN. Both cyclist and pedestrian in serious condition, can't move laying on the floor. Other passer by giving first aid. I stayed around divert bicycle traffics.
Normal week day already high traffic for bicycles, Friday even worst. The cyclist is wearing those tour de France gear type, so I speculate to be very fast judging by the severity of the victims.