Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

Looks terok
3BavVgJ.png

I think 5 am to 6 am is safer to cross to avoid this madness

Habrosus

Wanted to share with you guys one of my favourite evening nasi lemak places in Gelang Patah. I always called this Abang's shop "the roadside stalls" because there used to also be chicken wings and satay and soft buns etc right next to him for 4-5 different things just off the street, but now he is the sole survivor.

If you look for the coffeeshop 777 he is directly facing it across the street parking.

Opens at 5:30 pm and goes until he sells out, usually around 8:30-10

I recommend you order:

• The ayam rendang (yes I know it looks gray, and the ayam merah is red and exciting, but trust lim peh, hor?)
  • One of the amazing deep-fried eggs
  • The sambal ikan bilis
  • At least one piece of the ayam goreng on the side (I usually get 2 just for me)
  • Pappadom, cucumber, peanut and sambal he'll give you, but just ask if you want more of any

5MAqKT0.png

rPr9lXR.jpg

VCK44YY.jpg

bbFupJq.png

16 RM dinner for one:

BcUykaH.jpg
This 777 Coffee Time, preC19 it's a regular coffee shop with individual stalls. When I was there earlier this year before CNY, the stalls were gone and I thought a seafood restaurant has taken over.

Was that just a renovation or something going on, that the stalls are back, or what's the situation now?

I used to stop by there whenever I went via 2nd Link.

Coffeelix

Paying forward is a good culture to promote.

Today you need help and strangers help you.

Next time when you meet strangers that need help, you should help them.

This is how goodness beget goodness.

This world will be a much nicer place for everyone.

Especially for the one truly in need. It is a life saver and his ray of hope in the tunnel of darkness.

Aaagogo

Today comparing travel time to Bukit Indah via Jurong East CW bus.

My usual travel time with smooth traffic is ~60-90 mins from home to JB Sentral, ~60 mins T33 from JB Sentral to Bukit Indah

Traveling at about my usual same time via 2nd link for reference. Going via 2nd link with a friend who has his hairstylist at the TF supermarket area at Bukit Indah

Habrosus

Today comparing travel time to Bukit Indah via Jurong East CW bus.

My usual travel time with smooth traffic is ~60-90 mins from home to JB Sentral, ~60 mins T33 from JB Sentral to Bukit Indah

Traveling at about my usual same time via 2nd link for reference. Going via 2nd link with a friend who has his hairstylist at the TF supermarket area at Bukit Indah
Let us know how it goes. How long it's going to take you, and how's your experience with the eGates.

Hoping to visit some people over that side soon.

Thanks! (y)

BTO_Brah

This 777 Coffee Time, preC19 it's a regular coffee shop with individual stalls. When I was there earlier this year before CNY, the stalls were gone and I thought a seafood restaurant has taken over.

Was that just a renovation or something going on, that the stalls are back, or what's the situation now?

To be honest I only used to go in there for fried chicken skins sometimes. Will check it out again next week and let you know.

chehjin

What is a good time to return SG from JB (driving)? It seems that night time 9+pm onwards already jam till wee hours. Will return before dinner a better choice?

best is after breakfast. Next best is after lunch. If u can stomach a little jam, early dinner then rush out still doable.

Andrew833

if i log in to my airbnb acc, both links show me the same SGD currency & amount~ if i didn't log in to the acc beforehand, the first one will show Pound~

starting 2023, Msia started collecting tourism tax of RM10 per night stay including hotel stay~ previously airbnb also collect Cleaning Fee & Service Fees, now its Cleaning Fee & "Taxes and Fees"~

also some JB airbnb operators collect deposit from SG guests, pay directly thru fund transfer~ while i'd booked airbnb at KL & penang, the operators didn't request such deposit~ :s22:
I only know hotel ask for deposit, never from airbnb

Andrew833

Not your territory meh :ROFLMAO:

Aaagogo

Let us know how it goes. How long it's going to take you, and how's your experience with the eGates.

Hoping to visit some people over that side soon.

Thanks! (y)

i might be travelling and staying in Bukit Indah area, i need an office space to work on my next kickstarter project, for 500Sgd, i can get a tiny office space in Sg, or a 2bed 2 bath apartment in JB... kinda of a no brainer.

and my siam bu can stay with there with me :LOL:

Habrosus

Not your territory meh :ROFLMAO:
TBH, not been there after that pre-CNY trip. No more attracting factor unless it's mid/late afternoon.

Mainly due to that particular kopitiam, where we used to have ban mian, wanton mee, Teochew porridge, and roast pork. GP88 next door preC19 had YTF that's popular with those looking for 🐷 "jelly" (not me).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.