Lentor GLS

ThinkCarefully

Last time see seaside residences 1.6k psf, Wah so expensive! Fast forward 7 years now sell at 2k psf so cheap! 😂

As long as got school will have future demand one la, still look very expensive to me, but who knows maybe become 2.7k psf in 7 years?

#####

that’s why people like me need time to accept...but good for the vested, like myself, bought when construction and land cost lower, sell later in comparison to products when everything was built expensively...

As for those who have not bought, it is for them to decide...

By the way, bro 84, are you staying in your recently TOP-ed unit or renting out or intending to sell?

#####

Hohohomoo

Last time see seaside residences 1.6k psf, Wah so expensive! Fast forward 7 years now sell at 2k psf so cheap! 😂

As long as got school will have future demand one la, still look very expensive to me, but who knows maybe become 2.7k psf in 7 years?
Strange that I never find seaside R expensive at 1.6kpsf at that time. Was trying means and ways to get one sea facing unit but bank avoid me like plague :(

wind30

Not here to debate Orchard road vs AMK condo. My point is parents with school kids will want properties within 1km to popular school to maximize their chances of getting in. It doesn’t matter if the condo is in Balmoral, Bukit Timah or Bukit Batok.

If you’ve been following pri 1 registration over the years, you will know the rules are changing towards families living with 1km of the school compared to in the past where Alumni kids who could be living on the opposite side of Singapore but being guaranteed a spot. Those rules are here to stay because MOE wants kids to be living close to schools. That’s also why you need to live 30 months in the address you used to register for the pri school. It’s MOE’s version of MOP. Who knows maybe in future MOE will have a 500m - 1km distance category.

... did u ask why is moe reducing the alumni quota and what is their objective? If u understand it, u will realise the price premium for good schools is risky. I always find it risky to pay a location premium based on something that can change easily. The motivation of moe is to make all primary schools good schools. If they succeed...
The only way to make every school a good schooll is to prevent pri1 admission to be based on rich residential enclaves. Next change will be to widen the 1km rule to like 2km.

bluegt

Not here to debate Orchard road vs AMK condo. My point is parents with school kids will want properties within 1km to popular school to maximize their chances of getting in. It doesn’t matter if the condo is in Balmoral, Bukit Timah or Bukit Batok.

If you’ve been following pri 1 registration over the years, you will know the rules are changing towards families living with 1km of the school compared to in the past where Alumni kids who could be living on the opposite side of Singapore but being guaranteed a spot. Those rules are here to stay because MOE wants kids to be living close to schools. That’s also why you need to live 30 months in the address you used to register for the pri school. It’s MOE’s version of MOP. Who knows maybe in future MOE will have a 500m - 1km distance category.

If true, why are all the condos near SJI, SCGS and ACS underperforming? Either it's an opportunity to get in cheap or 1KM school radius doesn't play as much of a role as people think.

Forever84

#####

that’s why people like me need time to accept...but good for the vested, like myself, bought when construction and land cost lower, sell later in comparison to products when everything was built expensively...

As for those who have not bought, it is for them to decide...

By the way, bro 84, are you staying in your recently TOP-ed unit or renting out or intending to sell?

#####

Staying, sell now buy everything also expensive

Forever84

Strange that I never find seaside R expensive at 1.6kpsf at that time. Was trying means and ways to get one sea facing unit but bank avoid me like plague :(

That period so many projects all cannot sell

Developer have to lelong, like panorama also, discount discount until 1.2k psf also nobody want to buy now sell 1.8-2k 😂

Hohohomoo

Developer have to lelong, like panorama also, discount discount until 1.2k psf also nobody want to buy now sell 1.8-2k 😂
But panorama and seaside R not exactly same era. One is 2014 project and the other 2017 project. I recalled 2017 property price and demand also started to pick up and several enbloc was on its way

ThinkCarefully

####

for me, I am very cheapo and only like to buy at a Low. Before 2017, I never bought anything, lh or fh, mainly rcr, for anything more than 12xx psf, (think one of my purchases scrap Low 13xx psf.)

I also don’t go for lowest floor but decent floor level (above 5F) and have no qualms just walking out of launch showflat if I deem the price or unit not to my liking...

therefore Seasides price seem a bit high to me in 2017..but it is a good buy as we all know

Needless to say, those units I bought at those entry levels are all good or very good buys.

Still trying to understand and accept OCR at 21xx or 22xx psf... anyway let those brave hearts play and I look on, while airing...

#####

Hohohomoo

####

for me, I am very cheapo and only like to buy at a Low. Before 2017, I never bought anything, lh or fh, mainly rcr, for anything more than 12xx psf, (think one of my purchases scrap Low 13xx psf.)

I also don’t go for lowest floor but decent floor level and have no qualms just walking out of launch showflat if I deem the price or unit not to my liking...

therefore Seasides price seem a bit high to me in 2017..but it is a good buy as we all know

Needless to say, those units I bought at those entry levels are all good or very good buys.

Still trying to understand and accept OCR at 21xx or 22xx psf... anyway let those brave hearts play and I look on, while airing...

#####
Ok la, I gotta admit I have my personal preference and likings towards D15 esp ECP that stretch. Maybe that’s the reason I find the price for seaside R alright.

Forever84

But panorama and seaside R not exactly same era. One is 2014 project and the other 2017 project. I recalled 2017 property price and demand also started to pick up and several enbloc was on its way

I know la… I’m just pointing out that when prices low and developers cut price nobody wants to buy

When price going up like crazy suddenly everyone jumps into the market

ThinkCarefully

#####

Cannot be helped.
When come to 7-d big ticket items, Peasants like me, kiasu and kiasi..

even from 2018 to 2021, new or resale (must be less than 5 years), rcr or ocr, I used the 12xx psf criteria for my friends and associates...until now almost cannot find anything that range anymore...

(At that time, I told friends and associates that my crystal ball see at least 2x% upside for these units after 3-4 years)

Some even ask me if worthwhile to pay 7%, 12% absd etc. , I told them it is their decision if they want to share profits if no more names to use.

These days, I just watch and air around lor...
Really my crystal ball becomes foggy and I do not see the 2x% upside after 3-4 years

Maybe need to find another gipsy with clearer crystal ball....

####

Hohohomoo

#####

Cannot be helped.
When come to 7-d big ticket items, Peasants like me, kiasu and kiasi..

even from 2018 to 2021, new or resale (must be less than 5 years), rcr or ocr, I used the 12xx psf criteria for my friends and associates...until now almost cannot find anything that range anymore...

(At that time, I told friends and associates that my crystal ball see at least 2x% upside for these units after 3-4 years)

Some even ask me if worthwhile to pay 7%, 12% absd etc. , I told them it is their decision if they want to share profits if no more names to use.

These days, I just watch and air around lor...
Really my crystal ball becomes foggy and I do not see the 2x% upside after 3-4 years

Maybe need to find another gipsy with clearer crystal ball....

####
Now the way to determine whether a project is a good buy or bad buy is very different compared to last time.
lN the past, we can safely say all high park residences owners are winners, poiz owners are winners etc. Whereas reflection, kap, UV, sea hill r mostly are the losing ones.

Now the tide may had changed Liao, for example,
If u enter Florence R at 13xxpsf/14xxpsf as early buyers, u can still make money. But if u enter Florence at 1800psf onwards, then good luck Liao. Same thing for amo/LM, for those who entered below 2kpsf, their chance of not losing is still higher than those who bought above 2.1-2.2kpsf. Liv@mb as well, those bought 2.2xkpsf will likely to emerge as winners compared to those who bought above 2.6kpsf. The same principle applies to NP, Midwood, DFR as well. All depends on individual entry price.

ThinkCarefully

Now the way to determine whether a project is a good buy or bad buy is very different compared to last time.
lN the past, we can safely say all high park residences owners are winners, poiz owners are winners etc. Whereas reflection, kap, UV, sea hill r mostly are the losing ones.

If u enter Florence R at 13xxpsf/14xxpsf as early buyers, u can still make money. But if u enter Florence at 1800psf onwards, then good luck Liao. Same thing for amo/LM, for those who entered below 2kpsf, their chance of not losing is still higher than those who bought above 2.1-2.2kpsf. Liv@mb as well, those bought 2.2xkpsf will likely to emerge as winners compared to those who bought above 2.6kpsf. The same principle applies to NP, Midwood, DFR as well. All depends on individual entry price.

####

indeed, these days, being the vvip to get those early early prices become much more important.

However, I am still doubtful of even the lowest entry prices of certain projects... so rather wait for brave buyers to place their bets and I watch them play.

if they win, I congratulate them and I also win as a vested party as the tide has risen even further. If they lose, I will also win since I already vested some time ago...

#####

ThinkCarefully

####

That one sad case for developer, developer lose money ( who says developers must never lose and only buyers lose?)

now we know buyers Huat big when that developer lost.

Morale of story, property is never win-win. When seller lose, buyer win. The more buyers can squeeze sellers to lose more, the more buyers win and vice versa.

####

TheCoolDude89

Yes, entry price is very important now with the new launch prices all going upwards of 2k psf. Even those projects you name like NP, midwood, DFR are all sellout and during those years, these projects are selling at prices which are deemed expensive but comparing to current market now, you can't get any of the new launch at their prices. The boat has indeed sail away already.

Hohohomoo

####

indeed, these days, being the vvip to get those early early prices become much more important.

However, I am still doubtful of even the lowest entry prices of certain projects... so rather wait for brave buyers to place their bets and I watch them play.

if they win, I congratulate them and I also win as a vested party as the tide has risen even further. If they lose, I will also win since I already vested some time ago...

#####
In the past, u don’t need to get a vvip queue number also can make huge profit. Now if no vvip queue number very high chance u may end up not making much profit. Coz u will be paying at least 200-300psf higher than the vvip.
If u backside itchy go and buy those left over units with even higher mark up price, then basically high chance uplorry. :o

googoogaga

In the past, u don’t need to get a vvip queue number also can make huge profit. Now if no vvip queue number very high chance u may end up not making much profit. Coz u will be paying at least 200-300psf higher than the vvip.
If u backside itchy go and buy those left over units with higher mark up price, then basically very likely to uplorry. :o
Far east got the JAB site for 950 psf. Good chance they can launch at 18xxpsf for vvip too. You can huat soon!!

Hohohomoo

Far east got the JAB site for 950 psf. Good chance they can launch at 18xxpsf for vvip too. You can huat soon!!
I go ballot and sell u my vvip queue number want or not? Haha, See, I help u save a lot of money to be a giant Huat kuey.

googoogaga

I go ballot and sell u my vvip queue number want or not? U just give me 1% commission can Liao. See, I help u save a lot of money to be a giant Huat kuey.
Hehe not so simple one. They probably ask for evidence of relationship like birth certificate or marriage certificate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.