maur_james
Go down and reason with them see what they sayI just kena the bootloop thingy =.=
Bought at 6/4/2015. If replace the motherboard need pay![]()
Go down and reason with them see what they sayI just kena the bootloop thingy =.=
I just kena the bootloop thingy =.=
Go down and reason with them see what they say
Print the list of HWZ member with bootloop issue (you can find it somewhere in this forum) and bring it to them.![]()

G4 totally no trade-in value liao...I sold it for barely 1/3 the price of what I paid, less than 9mths after I bought it.
I would love to continue using it, if not for the bootloop the first time and signs of bootloop after replacement.LG phones depreciate super fast, its a known trend. Im sure even the G5 now is cheaper than what it was in mid-April when released.
Once i also considered selling my G4 eventually but decided might as well just keep it as a spare
LG phones depreciate super fast, its a known trend. Im sure even the G5 now is cheaper than what it was in mid-April when released.
Once i also considered selling my G4 eventually but decided might as well just keep it as a spare
I would love to continue using it, if not for the bootloop the first time and signs of bootloop after replacement.
LG phones depreciate super fast, its a known trend. Im sure even the G5 now is cheaper than what it was in mid-April when released.
Wah piang.. just realised my wife's Sony z3 has a higher trade in value than my g4!!!

~大.芒.果~;102149798 said:Ahbeng shop all dun wan the G4 as well.
I asked so many, they all just shake head say not taking.
Those that willing to take, the value lower than ASUS ZENFONE 2
End up offload to telco...lucky contract 1 year up can sign new phone.
Screw lg![]()

was thinking of offloading the G4 for oneplus 3![]()
Would you buy a G6 next time? Haha..
now offload to telco and recon can get $250was thinking of offloading the G4 for oneplus 3
anywaes, i collected my phone. motherboard 606 series. i asked the CSO what happens if the board fails again, since this is the 2nd time (and some people online reported that it failed even after the 3rd board change). she just say bring it in, replace on case-by-case basis.
my parting words to her were "wa. than i'm holding a time-bomb in my hands lo!"

~大.芒.果~;102167474 said:now offload to telco and recon can get $250![]()
My G4 died today. 505 series mobo. Still 1 month warranty left.
The alexandra road service center closes at 6pm and is quite far from my home and work location. Is there any other lg service center.
was thinking of offloading the G4 for oneplus 3![]()

)ya I seriously considering also... but the only thing truly stopping me is the amazing camera of the G4. manual controls are da bomb. unless there's another phone with such a good camera and dual sim (s7 comes close but... I'm just prejudiced against samsung)