LG G5

SaruwatariShun

What the warranty actually covers? Dropped my phone jialat jialat, the whole screen pixel damage. Brought to service centre, some staff with foreign accent say need 2k for repair. Got warranty still need to pay meh? Buy one new set without mobile contract also don't need this kind of price,

finalforce

What the warranty actually covers? Dropped my phone jialat jialat, the whole screen pixel damage. Brought to service centre, some staff with foreign accent say need 2k for repair. Got warranty still need to pay meh? Buy one new set without mobile contract also don't need this kind of price,
2k? Can buy 2 new set sia.

Warranty only cover their fault, if it's your fault then boh warranty

Sent from LGE LG-H860 using GAGT

Alexleeweiqiang

New set cost only 700+
Repair need 2k, they must be kidding

Yiyong

Is the LG G5 from Singtel dual sim? As in 1 sim slot + 1 hybrid slot (sim/sd) Thx. Edit: The reason I asked is Singtel CSO said it's single sim.

Wat such thing?
Anyway got mine from starhub..
Dual sim..

Free battery pack n taka50 voucher..
Recontract minus another 50buck.. Hoo woo

miyamew

Gotten 2 sets of G5 last night from Starhub for recontract+downgrading of plans.. Rose gold/pink for her and gold for me, both sets are dual-sim model which also came along with CAM plus and Battery pack which i think is a good deal~

Finally can put my G3 (having screen flickering issue) to sleep, for eternity :D

foosoomin

how's the battery life on this phone ?

Not so good. Heavy usage can barely last whole day but this can be addressed by the replaceable battery. They give you seperate charger for the spare battery

hi technolust,

Finally understood why G5 battery is weaker...

Look here: http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_10_stor...w_average_with_other_flagships-blog-18091.php

Samsung G7 & LG G5 read/write the fastest, as they uses 2.1 UFS NAND memory

technolust

tt32003

So now all G5 comes with cam+ module ?

Or only starhub set ?

The 50 Taka voucher offer expired with the red fair end July liao right ?

foosoomin

technolust,

of course many others factors too...

Battery is 2800mah, quite low capacity though...Hope LG improve on this

I'm thinking whether to get this phone or not....still considering

musicsg_com

miyamew

chiaRH

The most compelling reason for me to own LG G5 is the ultra wide angle lens. Every thing else can be found in any good phones, but not the lens.

http://musicphotolife.com/2016/07/10-reasons-i-love-wide-angle-cameras/

hopefully they keep and improve the wide angle capabilities for the G6. The wide angle imo was probably the only good thing the G5 had as an upgrade over the G4.

The G5's wide angle camera definitely could improve in low light
G5: http://i.imgur.com/CzQdFeL.jpg
G4 with wide angle clip on lens: http://i.imgur.com/i5dxl2S.jpg

can really see the difference in the amount of light (both pics shot at same ISO and shutter speed)

zekai

somehow i do not believe you. can elaborate who told you it is 2K to repair?

SaruwatariShun

I don't expect anyone to believe me anyways. Since you wish for my elaboration: I went down to their service centre opposite PSA Building. If I remember correctly, although he looks local he spoke with a non-local/incoherent accent that I have to ask him repeat his sentences slowly and coherently, wearing spectacles, short hair, wore their black staff tee? I didn't get his name and I don't remember seeing a staff tag on him. Upon showing him the condition my of phone, he brought it into the open room behind him (I assume there's a senior staff inside or something which validates my phone for the warranty, I brought my SingTel receipt in case you're wondering, if you want I can print screen the online registration at LG website), then he comes out, punches/taps the calculator showing me the >2k figure amount. Of course I'm unsatisfied, so I asked him to return my phone to me (I had to repeat myself twice, hate doing that). Since they have a coffee machine too, I helped myself with one cup before leaving.

Hope this is elaborate enough,

somehow i do not believe you. can elaborate who told you it is 2K to repair?

a9500494a

Bro, I believe you. Maybe the staff trying his luck on the decimal place. For the most part, they will just annouced the total repair price and hope the customer gets it verbally.

SaruwatariShun

I don't remember him telling me why such a high cost is needed. I asked him and he's just speechless. Even told him I just bought the phone recently, showed him the receipt. iPhone screen repair also don't need such exorbitant price without AppleCare.

Edit: I would probably go towards SingTel's mobile swop route.

Bro, I believe you. Maybe the staff trying his luck on the decimal place. For the most part, they will just annouced the total repair price and hope the customer gets it verbally.

tt32003

Really tempted to get G5 from M1

Now lots of freebies

Free cam plus module plus battery kid

$100 loyalty bonus

$50 discount for Safra member

Free 6 months subscription for data upsize to 12gb

Fonecare subscription for one year at only $39

Or shall I forget about all this and pay $300 extra to get Note7 from M1 ?

impedance

With pokemon go release now. The extra battery and inter changable battery really comes in handy! Haha

Sent from LGE LG-H860 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.