LG Roboking

ralfale

After looking around, i realised im more of a sucker for technology, hence im more inclined towards smarter navigation bots like roboking. Any users around around can provide some feedback on performance and long term durability? Who has faced issue with this machine after some time? If yes, how much is repair cost each time?

Those who have been using roboking for a while error free can also report here :D
Which model, and running for how long.

thewiseone

LG6172LVM, used for 11 months on a daily basis. Battery is still going strong (as like day 1). No issues except that it may grind against objects when it approached them at a blind spot, so be prepared for a few battle marks on your bot. In addition, u'll need to keep the 2 charging contacts clean at the bottom. If they are dirtied, it can result in slow/repeated charging. Other than that, there is very little maintenance required except to empty the bin when necessary. This is the most hassle free robotic vacuum cleaner i've ever owned. :)

After looking around, i realised im more of a sucker for technology, hence im more inclined towards smarter navigation bots like roboking. Any users around around can provide some feedback on performance and long term durability? Who has faced issue with this machine after some time? If yes, how much is repair cost each time?

Those who have been using roboking for a while error free can also report here :D
Which model, and running for how long.

Momkey

I have my roboking for 8 mths and have been using it at least twice a day (morning living room, evening dining room, some days plus bedrooms). I must say that my robot is a great help and has been working great. It did have some wheel problem in oct last year, but Technician from autovac came to replace them and problem solved. Great service.

No problem with battery, maintenance is very easy. Only thing is sometimes it will go a bit crazy and takes a long time to go home.

sky00sky

So how is the emptying of the dirt and replacement of brushes like?

me..is lazy...is it anything compicated?

Saw a samsung machine..the base station seems to have a container that the bot will trash into it .

Roboking same ?

Momkey

So how is the emptying of the dirt and replacement of brushes like?

me..is lazy...is it anything compicated?

Saw a samsung machine..the base station seems to have a container that the bot will trash into it .

Roboking same ?

Emptying is very easy, just press open the top, take out bin and empty the content. Once in a while need to rinse the mesh and sponge. How often you need to empty the bin depends on how dirty your place is. Now my neighbour building house, so very dusty, need to empty more than once a week. I feel , rightly or wrongly, that the more often I empty it, the better it cleans. Same for cleaning the mesh and sponge. The bin is actually quite big, but I never wait till it fills up. Think probably can tahan 1 month without emptying, but I like to clear it frequently.

Depends on how much the Samsung is selling. Feel that if price difference is too much, than not worth it. Also understand that the Samsung does not clean as well as LG.

You can check with the seller here. Bought mine from vachel, he should be able to assist you. Just Ti qualify that I am not related to the seller. I am a user, who is very happy with my bot, so just want to share.

sky00sky

Emptying is very easy, just press open the top, take out bin and empty the content. Once in a while need to rinse the mesh and sponge. How often you need to empty the bin depends on how dirty your place is. Now my neighbour building house, so very dusty, need to empty more than once a week. I feel , rightly or wrongly, that the more often I empty it, the better it cleans. Same for cleaning the mesh and sponge. The bin is actually quite big, but I never wait till it fills up. Think probably can tahan 1 month without emptying, but I like to clear it frequently.

Depends on how much the Samsung is selling. Feel that if price difference is too much, than not worth it. Also understand that the Samsung does not clean as well as LG.

You can check with the seller here. Bought mine from vachel, he should be able to assist you. Just Ti qualify that I am not related to the seller. I am a user, who is very happy with my bot, so just want to share.

Thnx. I dropped them a mail already now waiting for them to respond

ashkrevron

Just got my LG roboking from autovacs on sunday~

Tested it out this morning and realised that it cannot get up onto the carpet from the floor?

Is it normal?

anyone any ideas on how to get around the carpet if this is the case?

ashkrevron

Hey its supposed to climb carpet leh

forgot about this thread~

ok i went home after work and tested again, seems like it didnt get stuck againt the carpet...the toilet floor mats however are a different issue~

mine is the furry thick strands type, will get stucked~
think will have to be more hardworking a little and roll them up before starting the roboking lol

but the dust and dirt collected when i opened up was really mind boggling~!!!

frankloh

Are you using the Microfiber attachment? With the attachment, climbing is disable.

lim.cheemeng

Roomba 780 or LG Hom-bot 3.0?

Undecided between Roomba 780 and LG Hom-bot 3.0.
Anyone can give good advice?

I have a concern that the mapping tech of Hom-bot may not be stable and will miss some areas. Otherwise, it should be a better choice than 780 as it is more systematic.
Seen some video/review from the following showing some problem with the mapping. (pls add a "w" in front as I can't post link. can use "google translate" to translate to english)
ww.kelrobot.fr/2013/01/06/test-et-avis-de-laspirateur-robot-lg-hom-bot-square-3-0-1127-1129/

Anyone can share if the Hom-bot 3.0 can work well at night with all lights in the house off?

ralfale

For me the decision is clear. I want a smart robo dont go around blindly, but knows how to navigate around my hall, kitchen, and 3 bedrooms by its own without manual intervention. From what ive read so far, roboking should be able to do this. (Maybe owners want to verify this?)

I find too much hassle to use things like lighthouse to segment the house for irobot. Dont forget those little device are battery operated. Still need to change battery.

If im not wrong autovacstore still got CNY promo for $30 off. Once you've decided you can hoot with the promotion.

ralfale

Not all talk and no action. Here's the first run at my house.
Apologies for shaking video and simple video editing =:p

Roboking At Work 720P - YouTube

My verdict? Extremely happy with it :D
Took a couple of days to slowly adjust the area in my house where it will get stuck. But now, it managed to complete entire run on its own and back to base. Totally no manual intervention required. My best investment ever!

loftystew

Planning to get my first vacuum bot. Been looking at LG Roboking which seems kinda great.

What is the difference between LG Roboking VR6260, VR6261 and VR6262? I see they are selling at the same price at Autovacstore.

How do they compare to the VR6270 which is slight more expensive? What are the differences?

I find LG Roboking kinda pricey. Especially so for my first bot. Is there any other cheaper similar alternative that can map, navigate and clean efficiently. Most importantly, least maintenance required and breakdown.

I'm living in a HDB Executive flat (est. to be about 130sq meter). I'm planning to use it to clean the entire house maybe thrice a week.

ralfale

It's also my first bot ;) It is expensive, but it gets the job done nicely for my 5rm flat.

6260-6262 all the same i think. Just different colours. I did not compare 6270 as i do not need carpet. That model will detect carpet and auto set to turbo mode.

Cheehui68

Bought the previous generation of LG Roboking VR5906 from Harvey Norman at s$669.
This model only has one camera but managed to clean all the rooms, hall and kitchen in my 5 room HDB flat with single charge.

Quite happy with it. If you have more money, go for the latest square model.

wongkc

Recently my 6260 is behaving strangely... i scheduled it to run every morning at 8:30am but it will return to base after 3-5 minutes of cleaning... at first i thought maybe the bin is full and emptied it and tried running it again but it return to base also very shortly... Noticed that my wife might have arranged the furniture differently maybe blocking the machine, i bring it to an open area and try again... this time it went on cleaning a little bit longer but it is still fall short of cleaning the whole area like last time...

Anyone had the same problem?

ralfale

I encounter this when i accidentally swtched from zig zag mode to the zone mode. It failed to property recognise my rooms after the switch.

earphone

Roboking VR6270LVM

Have anyone bought the Roboking VR6270LVM from ebay before?
The price is around 800sgd.

chengsun

Interested in thie roboking from LG, but got some questions.

My house, from hall to kitchen, the floor actually "dropped" a little bit, not a lot, about the thickness of a piece of tile. I know roboking can go down itself, but can it come up and go back to its base?
30xilvl.jpg

There is sliding doors between my hall and balcony, there is rail on the floor, does roboking manage to crawl over?

2zdygjb.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.