LG V20

mikeymesina

Hello! Anyone experiencing this on their 2nd screen: After I connect a bluetooth device, I get the notification that says "Connected to XXX". However, it stays there for around 10 seconds and won't go away even if I tap the screen. I just started noticing this in the past 2 weeks. Previously the notification goes away after 1 second.

Not a big issue though, just something I noticed.

tkdboi

Hello! Anyone experiencing this on their 2nd screen: After I connect a bluetooth device, I get the notification that says "Connected to XXX". However, it stays there for around 10 seconds and won't go away even if I tap the screen. I just started noticing this in the past 2 weeks. Previously the notification goes away after 1 second.

Not a big issue though, just something I noticed.
yea me noticed it recently too.

it was okie previously as well

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

kopi22

Ok. Here are the battery usage info as promised. Not much SOT as I'm not an heavy user. But I noticed using dual SIM can be really heavy on the battery usage.

PZ2zm1Ol.png

eccSOD5l.png

w03ovtxl.png

Edited: Battery dropped further by 2% while posting this via GAGT. LOL!

Erikku

Thanks alot for sharing seems like ur SOT will not reach 3 hr even when at 5% despite you not being a heavy user. Agreed, most likely ur dual sim card is the reason behind.

Ok. Here are the battery usage info as promised. Not much SOT as I'm not an heavy user. But I noticed using dual SIM can be really heavy on the battery usage.

PZ2zm1Ol.png

eccSOD5l.png

w03ovtxl.png

Edited: Battery dropped further by 2% while posting this via GAGT. LOL!

kopi22

Thanks alot for sharing seems like ur SOT will not reach 3 hr even when at 5% despite you not being a heavy user. Agreed, most likely ur dual sim card is the reason behind.

Ya. haha... Not a heavy users. Most of the SOT time is because I read manga on the phone. No gaming etc. Even watching movies is usually during my breakfast before work and that last only about ~20mins. I'm quite happy with the power consumption even though running with dual SIM. :D

acess 1

Nowadays , which smartphone can actually lasted for a day ... All on wifi , data , 4G , movie , music , cooking porridge ...
Most actually needs powerbank , or charging in the office .ha

Any kind souls can recommend a compact + light weight + reliability + high capacity , more than 10000mah , preferably 20000mah power bank ?
Must be compact + light weight , not brick like .

Recommend please

kopi22

Nowadays , which smartphone can actually lasted for a day ... All on wifi , data , 4G , movie , music , cooking porridge ...

Any kind souls can recommend a compact + light weight + reliability + high capacity , more than 10000mah , preferably 20000mah power bank ?

Recommend please

I'm using this though for my V20 since it supports quick charging.

http://www.mi.com/sg/pb10000pro/

gsnba84

Recommend please

I would recommend just getting the spare battery charger. It is very light and although it isn't 10000 mAh really do you need more than that? I hardly ever use my 15,000 mAh power bank...

Audiology93

Recommend please
Xiaomi powerbank gen 2 10000mah with type C port. Or the xiaomi powerbank Pro works as well.

Sent from Samsung SM-G950F using GAGT

bawawaw

Per reviews and test users, Sony XZ Premium has a good battery life. SOT can last 8hrs and more depends on the usage (wifi, bt etc).

But LG G6 is not bad also, mine previously can reach 6hrs SOT.

gila2

The screen retention problem start to appear on my phone liao. :(

You can test how severe using this link..
https://marco.org/rmbp-irtest.html

Been wanting to head over to LG service center since still on warranty. Not sure if they will replace.

creative11112004

You'll get used to it ..haha
You can test how severe using this link..
https://marco.org/rmbp-irtest.html

Been wanting to head over to LG service center since still on warranty. Not sure if they will replace.
I don't think image retention is part of warranty. But you can try though.
Most probably I will live with it since i do not have a spare phone to use also. Jin sian

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.