xgwei
thanks alot!!

Anyone manage to auto sleep your mac via the energy saver preferences ?
I can manually sleep it, but not automatically. I have tried turning off airport but still doesnt work.
Is it natural for the back of my Imac to be so hot after just a few hours of use? This is near the top back part where there is this open slit; the bottom part is much cooler.
I did some searching online and it seems to be the case, something about aluminium being a good conductor of heat and the heat fan located near the back, but I would like a 2nd opinion here.![]()
if you get from Apple Store online, you can use Citibank.
all other places (epicentre, nubox, challenger, etc) can use quite a few, like Citibank, DBS, UOB..
citibank ?

mvp1985,
just waitit will move eventually.
Eh.. I waited for quite sometime still 1 of 58
Edited.. Wah final ok liao..
Btw is it normal the bottom and top of keyboard feels warm ?
Yea, kind of normal. Ultimately it depends on what kind of applications you are running and also are you in aircon enviroment ? It helps to cool down your mac too. hahha.
You can try install smcfancontrol. Can see your mac temperature and also the speed that both of your fan running at (if it is 15inch)
Hi there,
i not in air-con room.. Just playing ard due to new to mac
Will down that programs. thanks !!
Yea I know the feeling. Like playing a new toy. A very expensive one too. hahaha.
It can show and adjust your fan speed too. Do google it around. But I don't think you will need to set the fan higher unless it really get too hot then max it, since you do not want your fan to be spoilt too.
Mac can withstand up to 100 degree celcius, I think almost the same with other laptop as well. Mine usually hover around 45 to 65 degree in between these 2 temp.![]()

Icic, i just dl tat program but after install, i double click on tat program.. nth happend.. duno y oso...![]()
You double click, then icon pop up in desktop I think, just double click it and drag it into application folder. It is a whole folder. Can't really exactly remember how I install it.
Then later on just open it and it will show in your task bar.its not shown as a window by itself.
Are these available in Singapore?
Wanna use them on my MBP as the usb ports are too close to one another
Ya saw on top of the task bar.. Went into youtube to look for answer.. thanks alot
Jialat man.. Like newbies learning window =____=

Hahaha. Yea I understand man. I'm learning too.
Give yourself a week to learnt. It takes time man. It can be quite uncomfortable at times especially if you learnt the different apps and those alternatives app.
Maybe I learnt a bit better cause I use ubuntu (linux) before which is almost similar. hahaha.![]()
No wonder.. btw the battery hw u charge ? Will u use till certain % then plug in the adapter or plug in all the way