macbook neo need help guys

deepblue_82

if u are not from IT, i think best to pass to your IT department to validate and don't follow your boss instruction.

i'm sure your IT department will not want to suddenly support mac and see mac in their environment without them knowing in advance.
i remember my boss that time... ask me to try first make sure cannot then pass it to IT...

nyvrem

just buy nia, mai scared.

make boss haypi or else boss replace you.

:( :( :(

batuchka

Linux Arch user here.
I would say follow the French Govt, ditch the mega-corp OS and embrace Linux open source.
Train everyone to adapt to Linux.
+1 for orpit simple use case Libre/Only Office + Firefox/Brave maybe Thunderbird/Betterbird email client settled liao But perhaps Debian stable as OS?

NintendoSwitch

First of all… are you windows user? If yes, you may need some time to learn how to use MacBook… where the files and folders are located…

Just install ChatGPT and use AI and ask AI on how to use MacBook to print screen, where the files are saved… how to organise folders on MacBook…. Etc
Very true. I tried playing with a Macbook at a store when I was considering one a decade ago. Couldn't make head or tail of it.

starlust

later you say can, but cannot work and IT no support.. congrats to you

NintendoSwitch

i have been using iphone for so long... my accounts yesterday asked me to remove the finger id and passcode from a oppo phone.. holy s*** i could not find it... i had to google it but google and youtube did not help at all not even ai
i had to find it on the phone to try out words like face/passcode/finger print/security
it took me 30 mins to find the option to remove the finger and passcode...
android is mad crazy
Android is non-standard. OEMs move their settings all over with their updates.

cplbao

First you need to consider your work environment

Windows based?
O365 based or Google based?
What kind of applications does your company run?

deepblue_82

First you need to consider your work environment

Windows based?
O365 based or Google based?
What kind of applications does your company run?
windows based
just office 2016-2021 not even 365
outlook word excel powerpoint adobe reader

d3n

if you are the IT for your coy and you need to come here to ask

hmmmm
dun like that lah, IT guy doesn't mean know everything leh.

IT got software (operating system, programming, etc), hardware (networking, IT hardware etc), infrastructure and now AI

The Pupa

my boss is asking me to look up macbook neo the base model.
3 units
purely for office work email/work
we will also be needing ms office as outlook/word/excel is what we use daily.
my boss just ask me to check on compatibility with our workflow and whatnot.
add on ms office i dont see any problems.

can guys give me some pointers and input?
can no problem... been testing for moi company...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.