March BTO 2012

F3Rm1nat0r

I like the location. Though my colleague has been telling me how messy & unsafe the neighbourhood are... Can't be bother so much. This location is perfect for me, straight bus to Ang mo Kio & raffles place. Hopefully it won't be as expensive as clementi :)
messy/unsafe? sure anot?
singapore everywhere safe la :D

rojak-

My guess and almost certain

Clementi :
5rm >500k and above
4rm > 420k
3rm >310k

:) we shall knw next week

i don't think will be so high.. the recent sales of balance flats in ghim moh (near clementi, but slightly closer to central was 500-600k for 4room, with negligible waiting time. and clementi shouldn't be THAT much difference from the other BTOs even tho it is the "more east of the west"

all4none

What is the price you are willing to pay if you earn a combine income of 8k?

Do you also take into considerations of future unknown factors, such as retrenchment, having babies etc?

I know that if you earn 8k your cpf is sufficient to cover a 30 year loan for a 600k house but this requires both parties to be constantly employed...

frozened

messy/unsafe? sure anot?
singapore everywhere safe la :D

the area looks very old, but i dont find it messy... its a super old estate all those houses are built during the early 80s?

Yup that plot sits between macpherson pri sch and the condo and trinity church. Every morning got airplane fly one la normal..

sk.toh

Clementi :
5rm >500k and above
4rm > 420k
3rm >310k

ya, i also guess within these ranges. The higher floors of 5rm will cross 600k and 4rm will cross 500k.:s22:

RedShoe

Clementi :
5rm >500k and above
4rm > 420k
3rm >310k

you almost certain??!

How you get your benchmark one ah?

The recent tampines bto in jan starts from only 292k for 4 rm leh.

Your prediction is > 420k.....almost 50% higher!:eek::eek:

F3Rm1nat0r

ya, i also guess within these ranges. The higher floors of 5rm will cross 600k and 4rm will cross 500k.:s22:
no way it's gonna be this kind of price
skyiew /skyterrace at dawson also much cheaper and thats in queenstown somemore...

lampano

you almost certain??!

How you get your benchmark one ah?

The recent tampines bto in jan starts from only 292k for 4 rm leh.

Your prediction is > 420k.....almost 50% higher!:eek::eek:
80% certain, although i can be wrong.

Comparing Tamp and Clementi is :s22:
The SBOF in Casa clementi is a good benchmark already.
Ghimmoh valley is a isolated area by itself, the clementi BTO beat this hands down anytime.

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu09p.nsf/0/11SEPSBFTWM_page/$file/cl.htm

Think09

80% certain, although i can be wrong.

Comparing Tamp and Clementi is :s22:
The SBOF in Casa clementi is a good benchmark already.
Ghimmoh valley is a isolated area by itself, the clementi BTO beat this hands down anytime.

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu09p.nsf/0/11SEPSBFTWM_page/$file/cl.htm

u cannot compare Casa Clementi as it ready to move in and only 5 year of MOP.while the BTO is 2.5 - 3 year construction and 5 year of MOP.total around 8 year.So the BTO should be cheaper.:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.