May 2015 SBF

Gixxerfied

Emo nemo ... Anyone know can I apply for Sept BTO con-currently even though I have applied already for the below woodland SOBF?

Thank you for your application to buy a 4-room flat at Woodlands.

2 Your application has been balloted with a queue position of 223. Although your queue position is beyond the 195 unit(s) of flats on offer, some of the applicant(s) ahead of you may not book a flat. Thus, there is a chance that you may be able to book a flat on your selection appointment.

From what I understand from other forums U can. But once the result for sept BTO is released, you will lose your queue number for this round of SOBF.

Correction, you can go ahead and apply for Sept BTO..

So depending on which selection comes first, the other application would be cancelled once u've booked a unit.And not cancelled out once Sept BTO result is released.

So for example,

Apply for Sept BTO(I expect results release sometime around early to mid Nov). Once result is release, u get a good number and have not gone for May SOBF selection(If they happen to scheduled one)..You can ignore the sobf and wait for the BTO one instead..

However if the other way were to happen,

HDB scheduled appt for May sobf maybe in Oct, you went to select and u also apply for Sept BTO..You may or may not see the Sept BTO results, even if you do, an appt wont be scheduled for that as system will automatically cancel that.

Leebe-

Is it me, but I realize quite a handful of unsuccessful applicants this time round in this thread compared to the last SBF thread :s11:

Anyway, for those who got a Q that exceeds the number of supply don't be upset, you might get a chance at the end, it happened to my sis, her Q no exceed 100 over. Also for those who got a Q number remember to check for the ethnic quota, last SBF I got a rather not bad Q number but the ethnic quota hit so my apptment was cancelled

Mandy_dy

And the reason for not being eligible??

We are not singapore citizen and being pr not even more than 1 year. But we able to submit our application by online and involved in balloting. The ballot result come out with 20/1X for us.

I checked for the egibility to buy new flats in hdb website, we totally doesnt fulfil the requirements for the citizenship rules.

How come we able to apply online and involved in balloting, some more we get the queue number and asked for selection of flat.

Haizzźz.....

edesenjavier

We are not singapore citizen and being pr not even more than 1 year. But we able to submit our application by online and involved in balloting. The ballot result come out with 20/1X for us.

I checked for the egibility to buy new flats in hdb website, we totally doesnt fulfil the requirements for the citizenship rules.

How come we able to apply online and involved in balloting, some more we get the queue number and asked for selection of flat.

Haizzźz.....

To get the $10 application fee from you lor. Haha.

flashover

Haizzźz.....
I tot to buy new hdb, one partner must be a citizen. Am i wrong?

Mandy_dy

Nope u are not wrong.
One partner must be a singapore citizen.

Yes. Need at least one is singapore citizen. $10 gone like this. Hdb should reject our application when we apply online and not include our application in balloting system.

I can't accept the way they practising.

But I still go to select the flats if really get the invitation package letter from hdb eventhough I know impossible to get it.

Will update u all the results. Haha!

Gixxerfied

Haizzźz.....

Yup, to earn $10 from you..anyway, system doesn't discriminate against sc or pr nric no during online application. During selection appt they will check the physical ic card anyway..

Don't go for selection as it would just wasting your time and also hdb's time..

For new pr, have to be 3 years into it before u can even get a resale nowadays..

edesenjavier

Yes. Need at least one is singapore citizen. $10 gone like this. Hdb should reject our application when we apply online and not include our application in balloting system.

But I still go to select the flats if really get the invitation package letter from hdb eventhough I know impossible to get it.

yup just go with the flow.
if really received letter for selection, just go and if the officer reject, then ask for a refund.

but out of curiosity, i wanna know ah.. since u already know beforehand that only spore citizen can apply and non of you are citizen, why did u wanna try to apply in the first place?

gsallll

System has limitations on restricting who can apply.
They only do proper review on eligibility when the flats selection starts.

Buying house is a big thing, if you have done your research you would have known you are not eligible right? Its like spending $10 to buy yourself false hope and get frustrated over it o.

Mandy_dy

yup just go with the flow.
if really received letter for selection, just go and if the officer reject, then ask for a refund.

but out of curiosity, i wanna know ah.. since u already know beforehand that only spore citizen can apply and non of you are citizen, why did u wanna try to apply in the first place?

before that we still don't know about citizen only can apply new hdb. haha! until ballot results came, jus check out the rules and regulations.

anyway, after I success convert to citizen will try again for apply new hdb.but don't know how many years need to wait.😢

btwn that, will ica accept for citizen application if being pr not reach 2 years?

Mandy_dy

System has limitations on restricting who can apply.
They only do proper review on eligibility when the flats selection starts.

Buying house is a big thing, if you have done your research you would have known you are not eligible right? Its like spending $10 to buy yourself false hope and get frustrated over it o.

Yes. $10 to buy a lesson. Just accept it as we want to settle down in sg for long term.

edesenjavier

before that we still don't know about citizen only can apply new hdb. haha! until ballot results came, jus check out the rules and regulations.

anyway, after I success convert to citizen will try again for apply new hdb.but don't know how many years need to wait.😢

btwn that, will ica accept for citizen application if being pr not reach 2 years?

haha good qn. i used to work in ica, but that was years ago.
but according the the ica web, its not possible if not yet 2yrs.

Eligibility
The following categories of people are eligible to be considered for Singapore Citizenship:

A person who is at least 21 years of age and has been a Singapore Permanent Resident (SPR) for at least 2 years prior to the date of application.

YinG90

got queenstown 4rm 16X/85... got any chance? :( or should we just give it up and go for EC/resale?

Sakagamii

they put de reqs on the website and u all still apply. dun blame them for eating ur $10

Gixxerfied

Even if u turn up, they will just turn u away after looking at both your blue ic..

Why even bother to waste ur time going hdb?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.