May 2015 SBF

edesenjavier

glad to hear that, hope that's the case for me too... as total units available is only 145...and my queue number is 218...joke sia. and my appointment is 1 month away...

I'll ask them and also reason with them (hope they are reasonable) lol.

got such thing as "as long as queue number is MORE than the number of units, give up means no penalised " theory?
i applied so many BTOs last time, most queue number more that num of units, but still able to choose (abeit those low floor units), didnt went appointment 2 times, kena penalised become second timer for 1 year.
but then again, this theory maybe only work for SOBF.

edesenjavier

It's up to hdb discretion whether they penalize you or not..

wa kns man, that time my q number almost 1k more than the available units, but my appointment came, still have about 12 units, i rejected and ask HDB officer, he say even if left 1 unit, u never choose, they will penalised.

:s7::s7::s7:

anyway, its up to HDB discretion, not CONFIRMED wunt penalised. Misleading la Duckie_15 bro.

evildan

its crazy but are there still Feb SBF applicants who still are waiting to go for flat selection?
Nov SBF is coming and i need to apply (first timer) as we are renting a room after marriage :(

it seems like SBF is like a lottery with waiting period of almost half a year with no backup plan ie: apply BTO and SBF at same time?
resale could be our possible backup plan but still..half a year of rental :~ is painful.

edesenjavier

its crazy but are there still Feb SBF applicants who still are waiting to go for flat selection?
Nov SBF is coming and i need to apply (first timer) as we are renting a room after marriage :(

it seems like SBF is like a lottery with waiting period of almost half a year with no backup plan ie: apply BTO and SBF at same time?
resale could be our possible backup plan but still..half a year of rental :~ is painful.

only can apply either BTO or SBF, not both during a single launch.

evildan

question bros, during the application of SBF, do you need to select the area (or block) of interest already?
how does the selection goes? by project, area, or block?

the problem is that there are no november SBF information at all to do some research.
and maybe only 10 days worth of time to do research when application open..

duckie_15

wa kns man, that time my q number almost 1k more than the available units, but my appointment came, still have about 12 units, i rejected and ask HDB officer, he say even if left 1 unit, u never choose, they will penalised.

:s7::s7::s7:

anyway, its up to HDB discretion, not CONFIRMED wunt penalised. Misleading la Duckie_15 bro.

Well, just sharing my frd's experience. As mentioned, always good to call up HDB and ask ☺

edesenjavier

question bros, during the application of SBF, do you need to select the area (or block) of interest already?
how does the selection goes? by project, area, or block?

the problem is that there are no november SBF information at all to do some research.
and maybe only 10 days worth of time to do research when application open..

you select the area u are interested in. (example sengkang)
when u get the queue number, u can choose any units of ur choice in sengkang that is available in your room type .

evildan

you select the area u are interested in. (example sengkang)
when u get the queue number, u can choose any units of ur choice in sengkang that is available in your room type .

Thanks, so it is by area.
Is there an option to select the minimum unit size? We want a 4 room minimum.

thesal

Thanks, so it is by area.
Is there an option to select the minimum unit size? We want a 4 room minimum.

During the balloting, you have to specify which area and how many rooms you want..

You can't choose a 4room minimum btw.

evildan

During the balloting, you have to specify which area and how many rooms you want..

You can't choose a 4room minimum btw.

good info, thanks. so i guess we can only specify the Area of interest and Size of flat.
Other things like floor, which block etc cannot be chosen.

Correct me if i'm wrong.

pinkibeee

good info, thanks. so i guess we can only specify the Area of interest and Size of flat.
Other things like floor, which block etc cannot be chosen.

Correct me if i'm wrong.

You're right. Selection of unit (level, block) will only come after you get your q number and appointment date.

edesenjavier

When selecting unit we just have to pay the option fee on the same day ? The rest of legal fees are during signing of agreement ?

thats right. 2K option fee by nets or cash. (will be refundable)
other fees will be paid during signing of agreement.

korisum

yishun 4 room

Hi any idea what is the q number for yishun today? Seems to be no selection...

bin14-

any bros can update what number is it at sengkang already?

The last queue number for SK 4 room as at 15th Nov (yesterday) was 0063.

My number is 6* and appointment will be on 30th Nov so it seems they are taking 2 weeks' break from the selections for this estate. Hope this helps! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.