May 2015 SBF

Gixxerfied

Not sure about Q1, but for your second question, the waiting time depends on the number of schemes/grants you're eligible for. From what HDB told me, they said the waiting time could be 4-5 months as they need time to assess your eligibility and process the grants. The grants have to be go into your CPF before you can collect your keys. If the house you're getting is ready for key collection, you will have 1 appointment after the grants are approved, and you will pay the downpayment and collect the key in the same appointment. However, if you booked a flat that is still under construction, you will have 2 appointments: 1 to make your downpayment after the grants are approved, and 1 more when the keys are ready to be collected.

I guess this also affects the drop-out rate, as some people might be heavily dependant on the grants to purchase their choice flat. If the grants don't get approved, and they cannot afford the downpayment in cash/cpf, they might drop out and forfeit the flat.

Unless it's different from BTO process, dont see why it would take so long for grants if documents are in order..

My timeline,

Book unit on 2nd Aug 2013, grant approve about 17th sept 2013, credited on 19th sept 2013, lease sign on 2nd oct 2013..

nakedscreams

What if you are not applying for grants?

I'm not sure if it's different from BTO process, but this is information directly from the officer in charge of my case. Maybe you can give HDB a call to find out more in the case that you are not applying for any sort of grants, or if you're applying for a loan from HDB, contact the loan officer directly and she will direct you.

pinkibeee

how to know the current queue number until what liao ah?

if you received your selection date, you will be able to see when you login to myHDB page, at the bottom when you click into your application details. If not.. ask someone to update here :s22:

tango1983

If there is a SBF carried out for the May period, does that mean that there will not be one during the Sept opening?

muahahahaz

if you received your selection date, you will be able to see when you login to myHDB page, at the bottom when you click into your application details. If not.. ask someone to update here :s22:
Thanks!!! Havent gotten my selection date for bedok...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.