May 2015 SBF

kSsSsSs

I'm on Bukit Batok SOBF and my appointment is actually tomorrow at 9.30am... just curious is 9.30am the time where people start to choose or even earlier? does the choosing priority goes along with the queue number ?

Gixxerfied

I'm on Bukit Batok SOBF and my appointment is actually tomorrow at 9.30am... just curious is 9.30am the time where people start to choose or even earlier? does the choosing priority goes along with the queue number ?

1) Earliest appt is around 7+ before 8 in the morning
2) Yes, they are in the mixes..It doesnt mean the 1st in q would be someone using a priority scheme..

abduls85

Any cck or bp applicants recieved their selection date?

CCK applicant here. Have not receive anything yet so far. Queue number is 1X. Currently in a dilemma :s11: about the newly announced grant, since applying now will not get new additional grant of about 20k.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatAdditionalCPFHousingGrant?OpenDocument

Currently thinking of whether to forfeit and re-apply again come Nov. But again do not know whether queue number will be this good or the price of the house will be same again come Nov.

CCK applicant here. Have not receive anything yet so far. Queue number is 1X. Currently in a dilemma :s11: about the newly announced grant, since applying now will not get new additional grant of about 20k.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatAdditionalCPFHousingGrant?OpenDocument

Currently thinking of whether to forfeit and re-apply again come Nov. But again do not know whether queue number will be this good or the price of the house will be same again come Nov.

which project did you apply?

duckie_15

I also have 1X, no matter what not gonna give up this good number. Unless you gonna stay in the flat forever, otherwise no use taking the grant coz you gotta return if you sell the flat.

As for price, it will only go upwards ;)

abduls85

I also have 1X, no matter what not gonna give up this good number. Unless you gonna stay in the flat forever, otherwise no use taking the grant coz you gotta return if you sell the flat.

As for price, it will only go upwards ;)

Congrats on your queue number, hope you get your desired flat. I think the grant no need to return back, it will go back to your CPF account according to the following links :

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatConditionsAfterGrant?OpenDocument

Refund of CPF Money

When you sell the flat bought with CPF Housing Grant, all the CPF money you used for the purchase (including the housing grant) will, according to the CPF Board’s rules and regulations, be returned to your CPF account.

gsallll

Even CCK also havent get selection date yet?
No wonder i wait for so long, still no news /:

Gixxerfied

Congrats on your queue number, hope you get your desired flat. I think the grant no need to return back, it will go back to your CPF account according to the following links :

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatConditionsAfterGrant?OpenDocument

Refund of CPF Money

When you sell the flat bought with CPF Housing Grant, all the CPF money you used for the purchase (including the housing grant) will, according to the CPF Board’s rules and regulations, be returned to your CPF account.

That is correct but u forgot to add in accrued interest for the grant as well..

gsallll

Just a question. How long before the selection date will they let us know of the appointment?

HTB going for business trip till end of oct. HDB says selection is in oct but till now no date is given. Dk got chance if they will postpone till Nov anot.

platopus

Just rank your flats and print an authorisation form for someone else to go in his place standby...

lostboyz

Usually, the unit selection letter will give you about 1 week to 10 days lead time.
For eg, for myself i got the letter 25th Sep, appt date is 5th Oct.

lostboyz

Both units can take keys le!! No need to wait at all :D

Provided you dun mind lvl4

I got the level 4, cause its nearer to MRT and white sands. Need to wait about 3-5 mths before they can pass the keys. They need to process the loan etc.

lostboyz

Congrats on getting a flat out of 100++ applicants .....!!

Thank you. i am only keen on the costa ris. 7 units, but my number is 13. After i choose mine, there is still 1 unit left. when i check again at 9.30am, all units have been chosen.

gsallll

Just rank your flats and print an authorisation form for someone else to go in his place standby...

When i called to ask, they say no need authorisation. Just need me to go alone with all the necessary documents in place.

Anyone knows what documents is needed? I havent even receive a single information till now /:

gsallll

Usually, the unit selection letter will give you about 1 week to 10 days lead time.
For eg, for myself i got the letter 25th Sep, appt date is 5th Oct.

Thanks! I think not much chance for htb to go with me already /:

What documents do we need to prepare for the appt?

duckie_15

I got the level 4, cause its nearer to MRT and white sands. Need to wait about 3-5 mths before they can pass the keys. They need to process the loan etc.

Congrats! 3~5mths also ok, have time for looking an ID and furnitures etc :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.