May 2015 SBF

gsallll

Just a question. For 5R flats, under the ocs for sanitary fittings, is the vanity top wash basin for both the toilets or only the masterbedroom toilet?

Are we allowed to remove the basin after ee get our flat? Or must we wait a few years before we can remove (due to waterproofing in toilet)?

Gixxerfied

Just a question. For 5R flats, under the ocs for sanitary fittings, is the vanity top wash basin for both the toilets or only the masterbedroom toilet?

Are we allowed to remove the basin after ee get our flat? Or must we wait a few years before we can remove (due to waterproofing in toilet)?

Should be both toilets.

And should be removeable since it's unlikely to involved any hacking of tiles.

Midnight16

Some units has already been opt-in for the optional items (not sure if its because HDB help everyone opt in for the excessive units or what). If its not opt in, then you can choose not to have it

Thanks ~ i just received my package via mail.....!!
But haizzzzz.... Not sure what will be left for me to selection.... Maybe going to give up a chance liao ....

gsallll

Thanks ~ i just received my package via mail.....!!
But haizzzzz.... Not sure what will be left for me to selection.... Maybe going to give up a chance liao ....

Bro. Dont lose hope. The take up rate is rather low now o. Do you know whats the current queue no.? Seems like only 20 units have been selected till date for the last 4 days of selection (including today). Assuming everyday theres like 8-10 appts, still got alot of hope for you!

Midnight16

Bro. Dont lose hope. The take up rate is rather low now o. Do you know whats the current queue no.? Seems like only 20 units have been selected till date for the last 4 days of selection (including today). Assuming everyday theres like 8-10 appts, still got alot of hope for you!

Yeah ~ I can see the last queue number now !! - Today's last queue number is 41 - so the take up rate is around ~ 50% (high or low ?) - really not sure why people applied & then give up when they got a great queue number .... Thanks for your encouragement - keeping my fingers crossed that i can have upper low or mid level chance - hopefully 2,3,4 ...

Anyway your blk looks like a favorite - got 5 units already chosen from there - behind the hospital - left all the low ones ..... Need to do some research next few days - any tips on other blks...?

gsallll

Yeah ~ I can see the last queue number now !! - Today's last queue number is 41 - so the take up rate is around ~ 50% (high or low ?) - really not sure why people applied & then give up when they got a great queue number .... Thanks for your encouragement - keeping my fingers crossed that i can have upper low or mid level chance - hopefully 2,3,4 ...

Anyway your blk looks like a favorite - got 5 units already chosen from there - behind the hospital - left all the low ones ..... Need to do some research next few days - any tips on other blks...?

Dropout rate of 50% damm high hahahas. I think typically its 20%. I think thats because of the upcoming BTO in nov and possibly next launch of SOBF which may give people a better chance of getting other areas?

If you ask me, i would prefer those units that are at the end of corridor like units 42, 38 and 50 because I dont like people walking pass my house everytime.

If dont have much high level choices left,i would also recommend choosing units away from the road. Cus if face the road it will be noisy and dusty (lazy to do daily cleaning). Also if you have kids next time, you wont want the traffic noise.

Just my 2 cents (;

bin14-

Hi guys,

Which came first: HDB Package or Appointment Date?

So kancheong.. already Nov, still have not received any appointment date for Sengkang 12*

Same, still waiting for SK appointment date to be scheduled! :look: Mine is 6* and I've been checking the MyHDB website every day for updates. Think the webpage will be updated before/earlier than the HDB package (is) mailed to us.

Looks like only Sengkang, Woodlands & Yishun have yet to start selections. :s22:

fareast85

applying for punggol 4 room. queue is 160+... but still haven't receive any letter...

Midnight16

Dropout rate of 50% damm high hahahas. I think typically its 20%. I think thats because of the upcoming BTO in nov and possibly next launch of SOBF which may give people a better chance of getting other areas?

If you ask me, i would prefer those units that are at the end of corridor like units 42, 38 and 50 because I dont like people walking pass my house everytime.

If dont have much high level choices left,i would also recommend choosing units away from the road. Cus if face the road it will be noisy and dusty (lazy to do daily cleaning). Also if you have kids next time, you wont want the traffic noise.

Just my 2 cents (;

Thanks sister for your feedbacks ~!! I know how to select now, did some research on my end too - but still need luck to see what's left - FYI - today's last queue number is 55 - so far including rp - 25 units were selected - around 45% ~

I think maybe due to proximity grant then people go to resale ? Cus I checked that if application is for 5 room - actually not much grants given & between May & Nov sale launch - like no diff - Guess people may want better location then Yk - like bidinari ...? But I'm a west side kid ~ so hopefully can get decent unit -

gsallll

Thanks sister for your feedbacks ~!! I know how to select now, did some research on my end too - but still need luck to see what's left - FYI - today's last queue number is 55 - so far including rp - 25 units were selected - around 45% ~

I think maybe due to proximity grant then people go to resale ? Cus I checked that if application is for 5 room - actually not much grants given & between May & Nov sale launch - like no diff - Guess people may want better location then Yk - like bidinari ...? But I'm a west side kid ~ so hopefully can get decent unit -

Wow. 14 appts today ah? 5 room flat not much grants so abit bo hua. Interesting to see so many people dropout. But its good for you because the more people the dropout, the higher floor you get to choose hahas. When is your appt?

Actually a lot of old 4 rooms in jurong is much bigger than the size of new 5 rooms. And in terms of grants and future rebates also better hahahas. Not surprised if people changed their mind. My guess is Popeyes also nv choose lah

Gixxerfied

Cos for 5rm, SHG is not applicable..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.